We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an hidem gem in the Taiwanese capitale city”
Review of Qstay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Qstay
Ranked #79 of 246 Taipei B&B and Inns
Asia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“an hidem gem in the Taiwanese capitale city”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Stayed for two nights in this wonderful hidem gem and I would like to say that I am very very impressed by the great and excellent quality of services provided especially by Steve, so kind and helpful to assist any foreigner. Great location, great place for a great value.
Feel like at home. For sure I will come back there. Steve is more as a friend of a simple hotelier. Hotelier myself, I still have to learn a lot from him.
Bravo and congratulations. Good to see there are still some places as Q Stay in our World....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
25
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Qstay boutique hotel is an excellent location as its near XiMen MRT and near RedHouse gay area. Stayed in Qstay for 3 nights in cosy room, and truely enjoyed the hospitality & help from the staff there, especially the night shift cutie guy ;)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinoBix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

My husband and I checked in to this centrally located hotel (100m by Ximen Metro station) for a total of 6 nights.

The owners and small staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. From the point of making our reservations through email (Scott checked my flight details and made sure we knew how to get to the hotel - we ended up booking their pickup service since it cost about the same as a taxi) to heating up our pastries for breakfast in the morning and to the point of closing the door to our car to the airport. They even helped us book a hotel (even though that meant less business for them) and researched bus routes for our little mini-excursion to Sun Moon Lake.

The rooms are small but we loved that it was so self-contained. We had everything from a PC with internet (that is also a TV - though the sound from a PC screen is a little hard to hear), rain shower, view from the toilet, an extra bedside lamp, a safe, memory pillows, hot water kettle, electric mosquito repellent, slippers, webcam, wifi (we also brought our own laptop) , plenty of power points, and all the other usual stuff (ie shampoo, bottled water, soap, hair dryer... etc)

There is also a snack bar by the reception that serves a selection of very yummy pastries in the morning. There is OJ, coffee and tea (chinese and english). For all other times of the day - there is a vast selection of free snacks! I remember seeing ramen, crackers, rice crackers and a whole lot of local snacks like chocolate pie and ice cream.

Q-stay is a gay friendly hotel but we still enjoyed it immensely. It was clean, well designed and well kept. Location is excellent, people friendly and rates reasonable. The staff speaks good English - which really helped us.

Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aliku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This small gay friendly hotel ( only 10 rooms ) is simply the best place to stay in Taipei. The owner is very nice, as well all all the staff! They are friendly and professionnal and they make you feel welcome and safe. The rooms and small but very clean and modern. Unlike other hotels in the city, it's not too noisy at night. Every room is equiped with a PC with access to internet and webcam, as well as TV and AC. All the rooms also have Wi FI connection. Breakfast is also free, as well as many snacks. The location is perfect, close to Ximen MRT, post office and all the facilities. What else could I stay? Pack your bags and reserve your room at QSTAY!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shouwby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Qstay is only about 100M from the MRT Ximen Station. Every room equips desktop computer plus free internet service. 24hrs fre snack bar & breakfast included. By the way, it's the most gay friendly hotel in Taipei.

Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank specialmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Burgary Hotel
#167 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanhua District
Neijiang Hotel
Neijiang Hotel
#266 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#100 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Wanhua District
a Simple Place Ximending Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qstay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qstay

Property: Qstay
Address: No.42 Section 2, Changsha Street, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
please kindly send email to us for inquiry,thank you very much!!please search qstay from internet to visit our website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
q-Stay Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing