We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Ranked #19 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, clean hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the reviews here at Trip Advisor. The location next to the metro station was fantastic and made touring around on our long weekend trip to Taipei a breeze. The staff is very friendly and helpful, excellent service from them! We did not care for the breakfast and didn't return after the first visit (we stayed 3 nights) so I am docking one star for that. Otherwise I'd give a perfect score. There is a little convenience store next to the hotel that we stopped by daily for drinks, nuts and bananas. We stayed in the park view room, which is furthest from the elevator so we did not have any noise coming past our room, which was good for us.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmightyQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TING1022, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. AlmightyQue,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your reviews. It is our pleasure to accommodate you.

We appreciate your feedback. It highly encourage us and will asist us in becoming better at what we do. We will improve our breakfast to reach every guests' expectation.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    292
    41
    4
    2
See reviews for
308
317
139
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

You cannot beat the location of Dandy Da'an Park. It's across from the metro stop, and I had a window room facing the park which provides a nice reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the city. The free breakfast each morning was plentiful with friendly service. All of the staff were very friendly and eager to help. My only complaint would be that attempts to get partial housekeeping service as opposed to a full cleaning (only fresh towels; don't need the whole room cleaned) failed, as the entire staff is so eager to please. But I suppose that is a good problem to have. Lastly, the hotel is located within walking distance to a market and YongKang Street - excellent for strolling, browsing, and eating. This boutique hotel is a great value.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TING1022, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. CAWahine,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your comments. It is very important to us.
We are so happy that you satisfy our service. We will keep the hight standard to reach every guests' expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in early July.

The hotel was clean and staff were all nice and helpful. The room was very small and you nearly need to jump on the bed after going in. The railway station was just outside the hotel so it was convenient. For breakfast, limited choice of food and we only had it once and not going to the restaurant again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this comment. It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

We do hope you return in your next visit to Taipei. Please feel free to contact us if you have questions.

Best regards,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I arrived here after a long journey to Taiwan and immediately noticed something different about this hotel... Great service! We felt very welcome and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe room that I booked online for the first night and we liked the place so much that we stayed an extra two nights in a standard room. There are some good deals online for this hotel if you book well in advance. They have everything you need in a hotel (in room wifi, clean rooms with Western toilets, refrigerator, and a safe). The deluxe rooms have complimentary drinks in the fridge but no alcohol. Good news though, there's a 7-11 underneath the hotel with super cheap beer! The buffet breakfast spread is great with all sorts of goodies to fill your stomach before exploring this interesting city. You can also walk off your breakfast in the vast park across the road! Da'an Park Station is also directly opposite the front door and you can get around the city very easily, quickly and best of all cheaply! You need to buy an EasyCard from the vending machine to travel on the trains (T$100 for the card + you need to load credit onto it to travel). The machines are easy to use, just follow the prompts (there's an English option), the stations are written in English too.
Overall this is a great hotel to base yourself if you're going to be in Taipei for a few days, but be sure to book early as it's very popular. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. Safe travels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank gonetravellin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TING1022, Hotel Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. gonetravellin21,

We really appreciate your comments. It highly encourage us and will asist us in becoming better at what we do. I will happily share your comments with our team and I am sure it will make them very happy.

We will keep the hight standard to make sure every guests receive the best service and have the great time in Dandy Hotel Daan Branch.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed only one night in a room overlooking the park. Reasonably priced room with modern decor. Hotel staff very friendly and spoke english very well. Breakfast in the basement was good and was made very pleasant by a very good live violinist playing with recorded music. Something very different to wake up to in the morning.

Room Tip: Room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TING1022, Hotel Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs.Kevin018,

It is our pleasure to receive your comments. It highly encourage us and will asist us in becoming better at what we do. I will happily share your comments with our team and I am sure it will make them very happy.

We pride ourselves in our sevice and breakfast. We will keep the hight standard to make sure every guests receive the best service and have the great time in Dandy Hotel Daan Branch.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We picked this location based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor. You can e-mail the hotel and they will arrange for airport pick up ($1300 NTD). Return to the hotel cost less ($950 NTD). There is a cheaper option that works well. It was our first time in Taipei arriving at 10PM and we took the Kuo Kuang bus at the airport for $125 NTD per person to the MRT station in the city. We then took a normal cab for almost the same amount to the hotel. We reversed the itinerary on our way back to the airport.

We got upgraded on arrival and were on the 3rd floor on one of the 2 rooms with balcony overlooking the Daan Park. The bathroom was great. The lights set up in the bedroom were excellent. The bed was nice, the room was just a little small but we did not feel cramped. We had 2 issues (little smell and few ants) solved with a great sense of urgency.

The complimentary breakfast was great with Asian and Western choices. The staff was very attentive and quick to respond. The complimentary laundry facility was also convenient.

The hotel at Daan Park is nicely located to reach the main attractions in Taipei. There is a Subway (MRT) entrance facing the hotel. 2 other ones are just within short walking distance. There is a Subway (sandwich store) nearby as well as a convenience store. If you take a taxi cab to the hotel for the first time please ensure that he does not drop you at another Dandy Hotel. That happened to us even after we handed the cab driver the Chinese address. We got to the other Dandy hotel a Tianjin. Btw they were also very professional.

Overall, we had a great time at Dandy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TING1022, Hotel Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs.Tamachris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your reviews. It is our pleasure to accommodate you.

We appreciate your feedback. It highly encourage us and will asist us in becoming better at what we do. I will happily share your comments with our team and I am sure it will make them very happy.

I also feel sorry about the smell and ants in the room. We will do proper actions to solve these problems.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any inquiry.


Best Regards,
Ting Chen / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2014.
1 night in a Twin Park facing room and 3 nights in a Deluxe Park facing room. I much prefer the Deluxe room with one king size bed as it was more spacious and with nicer bathroom. Unfortunately there were some water leaking issue on the floor after showering.
The decor of the room wasn't my taste but it was a clean, friendly and functional small hotel,
The best thing about the hotel was the window could be opened to let fresh air in.
Breakfast was crowded and the violin performance made the place rather noisy to start the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyChiang, 業者 at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch and taking your time to share your positive feedback with TripAdvisor readers.

We are so sorry for some water leaking issue during your stay. Please be assured that we will undertake all measures to make sure that this kind of incident will not happen again.

Once again thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearly future.

Sincerely,

Johnny Chiang
Assistant Manager, Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Hotel 73
#21 of 575 in Taipei
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 575 in Taipei
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Property: Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Address: No.33 Section 3, Xinyi Road, Daan Dist, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Taipei
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#17 Business Hotel in Taipei
#50 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural, Charming, an ExperienceWalking into the Dandy Hotel who will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor, it is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.After your long journey, settle down, and rediscover your tempo.The Hotel faces Daan Park, which feels like you’re facing New York City’s CENTRAL PARK.Natural X BasicThe log furniture, cozy and snug with simple and modern design, extends a charming creation of power and beauty.This fashionable decor, elegant and understated, provides you with a brand new accommodation experience.There are 73 guest rooms in the Hotel, with 9floors and 6 types of designs based on natural themes; our guests are provided with a variety of settings for a feeling of comfort and ease.Close Your Eyes, Relax and Build Your Dream at a Leisurely TempoTake a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. At that moment, a truly creative idea may enter your mind.Every staff member in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you, every detail, at any time.Take your time, enjoy an independent natural lifestyle hotel in the busy city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing