We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Ranked #19 of 576 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Unbelievable service that puts any of the 5-star hotels I've stayed before to shame. Reception staff was kind enough to hold a package I had delivered to the hotel (it arrived in advance) and upon us checking in immediately notified me.

There is a lady at the reception (wears spectacles) whom I regret not getting her name to commend her for her great hospitality. She was quick to introduce all the surroundings (places to eat, to shop, public transportation, etc.) and was absolutely helpful.

All in all, I'd say the reception staff in this is just aces. Kudos!

Overall Benefits:
1. Friendly Staff with amazing services
2. Easy access as MRT station is just next to it and there is a taxi stop not more than 1 minute walk.
3. Nice room and great view of the DaAn Park.
4. Vast Facilities (Public PC with printer, coffee and light pastries/cookies at the lobby lounge, Laundry Room, A long list of items for guest convenience - tape, rope, scissors, etc)
5. Convenience (Next to 7-eleven, Subway, and yong kang street which has loads of good food.)
6. Good breakfast (taste wise and variety, and there is even a violinist who plays songs while you eat.)

Overall Disadvantage:
1. Only 1 elevator (there is some wait time during peak period).

Room Tip: There are some rooms facing the DaAn Park which is a great view during the day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdwinKCChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from the Dandy Hotel-Daan branch!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your recent experience with us. We are greatly honored of your high ranking and glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your support is the motivation for us to continue trying to be the best everyday and I will definitely share your valuable comments with my colleague.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Dandy Hotel-Daan branch in the near future.

Sincerely,

Johnny Chiang - Assistant Manager
Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    293
    41
    4
    2
See reviews for
309
319
139
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is pretty much one of the most outstanding hotels in Taipei. The architecture is very sleek and modern with a minimalist approach in their design. It’s pretty near different modes of transportation so we had a number of viable choices. A very lovely staff and a charming atmosphere, this hotel is definitely one to check out, or more like, check-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winifred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Winifred H,

We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and enjoy all that our hotel had to offer!

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!

Best regards,

Johnny Chiang
Assistant Manager, Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kl
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

1. Literally door step to da-an park mrt station (just that it's a whole flight of stairs to climb!!! Holiday exercise)

2. Good service at check in, great hospitality

3. down-side: only one lift working :( waiting time is long

4. Park view room at level 3.. Hard to view! Waste of extra money for view (seriously don't bother paying extra)

5. Close to lots of eateries especially yong kang street

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piggiezmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyChiang, Assistant Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Dandy Hotel- Daan branch and sharing your experience about staying here.

If you would like higher floor we suggest you can inform us your request in advance, and we will try our best to meet your expectation.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Johnny Chiang
Assistant Manager, Dandy Hotel - DAAN Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in their Deluxe Room from 06 Jan 2014 to 10 Jan 2014. Good location and all their staffs are excellent. Even though there are some mis-communication on our booking. They are friendly and helpful in acceding our requests. Chef Bruce was great as well. He helped us to warm up the chicken soup which we bought by mistake. Overall was an excellent stay and we will definitely come back again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers. We are glad to hear that you have mentioned our chef Bruce as your memorable staffs during your staying. We will praise for his great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you so much for your feedback and encouragement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Wish you have a nice day!!


Best Regards,

Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Dandy Hotel Da An Park branch for two nights, and agreed that of the eight hotels we had stayed in during our trip to Taiwan, this one was the best. The central location is perfect--across the street from the Da An Park MRT station, above a 7-Eleven (which in Taiwan, for those unacquainted, has much better food and service than those in the U.S.), across the street from beautiful Da An Park, and close to lots of restaurants and stores. The room itself was clean, sleekly designed, and spacious. It included a huge balcony overlooking the park and a spotless bathroom with a shower stall that also functioned as a steam room. The room also included a refrigerator, electric kettle, tea, and coffee. The first floor has a lounge area with self-serve tea and a coffee and espresso machine, as well as free 24-hour self-service laundry. Breakfast consisted of a broad array of Chinese and Western foods (congee with toppings, fresh fruit, toast, eggs, cooked veggies, salads, etc.), and was very well prepared. On top of all this, the service was truly excellent. The reception and housekeeping staff are extremely cheerful, friendly, and helpful. This was the only hotel that could supply us with non-feathered pillows AND blankets to deal with allergies. When I had trouble with the washing machine, one of the ladies at the front desk helped me figure out my mistake with good humor. They were very informative and organized with arranging our transportation to the airport. As a bonus, the staff was impressively fluent and comfortable in English. I look forward to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wl110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest greetings from the Dandy Hotel-Daan branch!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your recent experience with us. We are greatly honored of your high ranking and glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your support is the motivation for us to continue trying to be the best everyday and I will definitely share your valuable comments with my colleague.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Dandy Hotel-Daan branch in the near future.

Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Really convenient with the MRT station access right outside, lovely park opposite, easy walk to Yong Kang St for dinner. Staff were helpful, breakfast buffet very good and varied, live music was a bonus. Useful laundry facility and free computer/internet access. Room was a reasonable size with comfortable bed.
Possible improvement would be provision of clothes storage and a second chair. Agree with Angela01234, it was difficult to reach the shower without getting into the bath but otherwise fine.
We had no window in the bedroom, just in the bathroom but there was a mural on one wall to prevent claustrophobia!

Room Tip: Depends what you want to pay for. Might want to ask about rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 893travelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Many thanks for choosing Dandy Hotel- Daan branch and sharing your experience about staying here.

We are very sorry for the discomfort due to the small room and without window. We suggest you can choose other room type next time and it's glad to know that you like our service and hotel location.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again soon.


Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located opposite entrance to Daan Park MRT station. The room was comfortable and clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size compared to some of the compact Japanese bathrooms we had been experiencing before arriving in Taiwan. The free guest laundry was fantastic. Breakfast was surprisingly nice with a lot of variety. The staff were very helpful and spoke English very well. Krystal at reception was very friendly and informative. The only problem we had was the shower in the bath. You couldn't turn it on without getting in the bath or getting wet and it was very slippery.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest:

Cheers and good day, and thanks to you -not only for taking the time to write a review, but for your enthusiasm about our hotel-Dandy Hotel Daan branch.

We are pleased that you found our services satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with Krystal and other staffs.

According to your comment, we suggest you choose Deluxe room with park view next time, the bathtub and shower are separate in this room type.

We look forward to your future return.

Regards,


Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 576 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Hotel 73
#20 of 576 in Taipei
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 576 in Taipei
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Property: Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Address: No.33 Section 3, Xinyi Road, Daan Dist, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Taipei
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#17 Business Hotel in Taipei
#52 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural, Charming, an ExperienceWalking into the Dandy Hotel who will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor, it is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.After your long journey, settle down, and rediscover your tempo.The Hotel faces Daan Park, which feels like you’re facing New York City’s CENTRAL PARK.Natural X BasicThe log furniture, cozy and snug with simple and modern design, extends a charming creation of power and beauty.This fashionable decor, elegant and understated, provides you with a brand new accommodation experience.There are 73 guest rooms in the Hotel, with 9floors and 6 types of designs based on natural themes; our guests are provided with a variety of settings for a feeling of comfort and ease.Close Your Eyes, Relax and Build Your Dream at a Leisurely TempoTake a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. At that moment, a truly creative idea may enter your mind.Every staff member in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you, every detail, at any time.Take your time, enjoy an independent natural lifestyle hotel in the busy city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing