We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Ranked #3 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for following reasons:
1) near to MRT stations
2) Clean room
3) Friendly staff
4) everything is provided for except breakfast e.g. washing machine, dryer, free coffee or tea, fridge, iron, even free snacks like chips.

The staff noted my birthday when i checked in and the next day, i received a hand written birthday card with all the staff signatures. That is how personalized their service is. I'm really impressed with this small scale hotel. I often stayed in Taipei hotel on biz trip and corporate hotel price are double of this and i don't think i received any better service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGSkyes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear valued guest- SGSkyes23

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 2 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 2 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

We are so happy to know that you like our hand written birthday card ,It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 2 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 2 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

這是我們到台灣入住的第一個酒店!也是印象最好!服務最好!住得最舒心的一個酒店. Staff very friendly and recommend a lot of place to visit and nice food in taiwan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tang73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear valued guest -Tang73

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 2 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 2 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 2 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 2 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

我去了台灣6次,新驛旅館也住了3次,可是這次的印象最深刻。那是因為新驛2館的服務人員真的是太讚了!

2館服務員對大小事都很貼心,我們所提過或說過的都會記得並且不時都會介紹周邊和台北一些有趣景點和小吃, 讓我們這次有個不同的台北之旅。謝謝你們這几天的細心照顧,以後到台北都不需再找其他旅館,都只會住新驛2館了!

整體來說2館的地點相當方便, 5分鍾徒步就到台北車站。房間床舖非常乾淨而且有免費高速上網 (WiFi)。再加上5星的服務!

特別要在這里提名:Miffy, Claire, Sandy, Vivian, Tim, Creak和David,謝謝你們!Claire, 這次我把每各人的名都記起來可沒偏心了吧 ^_^v


華文程度可能差了點所以在這里也用英文幫2館做個簡略的評論:
This is my 3rd time staying with CityInn Hotel chain but this time with CityInn Branch 2, I must say my wife and I were really impressed by the high level of service standards which their staffs provide! They generally have superb local knowledge about foodies and attractions, just name it and they will fish out a map and point to you the directions in no time. They are so well versed that they can quickly plan out your day itinerary. Language is not a problem as they are trained to speak in english.

A bunch of fun and attentive staffs who are always there when you need any sorts of arrangements (airport transfers or local tour packages). Bedrooms are always well made, clean and hotel is situated in a strategic location which is easily accessible to most attractions.

I will recommend friends to stay in CityInn Branch 2 anytime they visit Taipei!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YanLong鄭延龍
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014
Google Translation

親愛的 鄭先生與鄭太太

您好

感謝您選擇入住-新驛旅店台北車站 2館,我們非常期望每一位到訪的旅客都能盡情的享受在台北歡樂旅遊時光,新驛旅店的每位服務人員會非常熱情提供最貼心的服務,讓每一位入住的旅客都有回到家的感覺。更謝謝您給與我們Miffy, Claire, Sandy, Vivian, Tim, Creak和David 支持與鼓勵喔, 祝福您們在年底結婚時,有個開心愉快順利的晚宴喔 ^_^~

同時,我們也非常感謝您分享在新驛旅店2館的住宿體驗,您給予整個團隊的支持與讚美都將讓我們更加精進,期許自身持續提供旅客最舒適最貼心的住宿享受。

再次感謝您選擇新驛旅店2館做為您此行的住宿首選,我們也衷心企盼您下次來到台灣,能夠繼續給予我們用心為您服務的機會。

祝您
一切順心 如意

David Lee
新驛旅店台北車站 2館

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The best stay I had in Taiwan, in term of location, cleanliness and service. The front desk reception staff are very polite, helpful and thoughtful.

We booked family room for 3 adults and a toddler, the size is just good (2 double beds and yes, you still can open your luggage wide on the floor). The room is clean, cozy and well equipped with necessity. We are lucky to get a room with window which is good to provide natural light and street view. The little bit odd decoration with a mirror on the ceiling right above your bed... Gave me a fright if you woke up middle of the night...

The facilities are great, they have speedy wifi, great pantry with coffee and tea, laundry service (all foc) and printing service (with minimal charge).

And I must mention their great service. We only managed to book there for 1 night and they still allow us to store our luggage for free.

Would definitely recommend CityInn to everyone who is going to Taipei!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just-Trespassing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear valued guest - Just-Trespassing

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 2 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 2 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 2 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 2 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Though I have travelled to 80 odd countries and stayed in over 500 hotels, I have never reviewed any one of them-(maybe coz am lazy). So when I took off the time to review this one, then it has to be 'Special'....In terms of service, not even the best hotels in the world can beat this little piece of 'pure magic and bliss' which is located right at the centre of town within walking distance to the bus-station, subway and a fantastic mall. The front desk, irrespective of who was manning it was awesome and they truly dedicate every ounce of their time to quality customer service. The rooms are small but extremely comfortable and well stocked for the price I paid.I was in Taipei to sightsee and not to spend time in the room, so the size of the room didn't matter one bit. The hotel has free and fast Wi-Fi, printer, laundry room and a macdonalds right across and a good street market within 5mts.
Overall this is the best hotel experience, in terms of service quality of the reception & hotel staff. FANTASTIC & highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bimal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef6511, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Bimal

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 2 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 2 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 2 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 2 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The staff spoke English so it helped a lot when asking for help or directions.
Room was clean and had a nice view for the price we payed.
Walls on the room seemed a little thin, and the hotel maids cleans early so you can hear the vacuum sound next room, other then that nothing really much to complain about.
I would recommend the Hotel chain to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IXXVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest-IXXVI,

Thank you for staying at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share your comments with us.

The positive comments received are very much appreciated and augurs well for the constant improvements we seek in our continuous effort to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable stay experience.

I am truly sorry about the sound proof issue. It is a structure problem that we will try everything that we can do to improve it. In the mean time, we will pay more attention on our houskeeping 's voice volume in our floors.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Leo Chou
Cityinn Taipei main station Branch II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The atmosphere and facilities were all top notch! The service is the best that I've received and the staff were all very friendly and ready to answer any queries we had! Not to mention that the room was great and very cozy, it gave a very homely feeling and it was also very clean! Didn't have to worry about mosquito or any other pests! It was one of the best stay I've every had, the staff really did their best to make us feel at home. Not to mention the awesome laundry facilities (with no extra charges!!) that allowed us to wash our clothes, it was a real bonus cause we didn't had to stow our dirty clothes away and could re-wear them!

Would definitely recommend cityinn hotel to people who are going to taipei!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lweiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chef6511, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear valued guest- lweiling

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 2 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 2 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 2 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 2 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 2 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 582 in Taipei
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#49 of 582 in Taipei
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Address: No.81 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing