We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very homely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Ranked #2 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“very homely stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Front counter staff very helpful and friendly through out the days and night. Cozy and feels like you're staying at home though you're in overseas. Good location of the hotel, facilities 很齐全,应有尽有。服务周全。

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouse20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloelin, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to contribute your review.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Chloe Lin / Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    202
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
189
319
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel just 5 mins walk to Taipei Main Station and walking distance to Ningxia Night market.
The room was clean and cozy. The staffs are friendly and helpful, especially thanks to David gave us the recommendation itinerary and delicious food in the famous night market. The pantry was great with free flow beverage such as coffee, tea and others. Feel like stayed at home.
I will go back to stay in this hotel while my next visit to Taipei and will recommend all my friends for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloelin, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your precious time to leave a wonderful review on us. I am glad to know that our service could give you a warm feeling. It is our honor to serve you during your trip in Taipei.

Your compliment encourages us to offer better services. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable experience with other travelers. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Chloe Lin / Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Taiwan and CityInn2 Hotel was the 1st hotel that we stayed in Taiwan. Thanks to CityInn2 Hotel, it gave us a very good first impression about Taiwan in general. We are glad we choose to stay here.

Good location, comfortable room, fantastic facilities (the pantry, the washing machine, the computer) and above all the amazing, wonderful, helpful staff, David, Sherry, Colin, Creak, Leo & Amber ; especially Sherry and David ! Keep up the good work !

I would like to come to Taiwan again and I am very sure that I would like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloelin, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at Cityinn 3.

I am very honor to know that our service and room equipment could meet you needs. Nevertheless, I have passed your comment to David、Shelly and let all of our staff know that you had such good feedback to them.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Yours sincerely ,

Chloe Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Go ahead and book this now with no worries. The location is a 5 minute walk from Taipei Main Station and the Airport Shuttle Bus. It is also down the street from Ningxia Night market (which in my opinion had the best food compared to the other markets). The staff are super friendly and will actually stand up when ever you walk by. The pantry has an excellent coffee machine, toaster, and a large refrigerator. They also have 5 sets of washers and dryers that are free of charge...including the washing powder. The rooms are very cute and clean. The only negative experience at this hotel was the occasional smell of smoke that the ventilation brought in from one of the other rooms. Other than that the place is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your stay at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II . We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Your comments will be share with our staffs.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.


Best Regards,
Harris Lin
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Taiwan; City Inn Branch II gave me such a good impression. The hotel is conveniently located near Taipei main station. The top notch service was very impressive. The staff was very professional, super courteous, friendly and helpful. The facilities were also fantastic: computers, kitchen (with free tea, coffee, etc.), and the free laundry service was especially convenient. When we checked out, we received a nice card with warm wishes from the staff (Sherry, Amber, David, Colin, Creak & Buck). I greatly appreciated the wonderful stay experience in Taipei.

This is a "three star hotel" that provides "five star services". My sister and I absolutely enjoyed our stay and I will definitely choose this hotel the next time I visit Taipei.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ziyouxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking your precious time to leave such a positive review for us.
It is glad to see that you give us such good support and feedback
Your feedback drives us to provide better service and We will keep our high service standard.
We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taiwan!


Yours faithfully,
Harris Lin
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We reserved 2 rooms for this vacation. I must it is very nicely design, well kept and clean hotel. There many details are well taken care,非常贴心 to make us feel welcome and comfortable, like coffee machine on the ground floor, enjoying the tea-break while waiting our laundry, the laundry and tumble drier ( 3 sets of them, never need to wait) are provided free of charge, the laundry basket, detergent are provided too!!
It happened that day was my daughter's birthday, to our surprise, the staff greeted her with birthday gift,(cake)
We requested for addition pillow, to our delighted two contour pillows were provided. Thank to David and Colin.
I can't mention too must here, you will be delighted by the manner of the staff and the hotel, go experience it, this may not be a 5 stars hotel, but our experience is definitely better than a 5 stars hotels many other countries.
You need to experience it then you will agree with me, in fact everyone of my family members encourage me to write this comment.
You haven't book any hotel for your trip, book this City Inn 2, if you have, then cancel it, and change to this. otherwise, you don't know what you have missed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you have rated David and Colin as your most memorable staff during your stay and We are also glad that you satisfied our location and service. it's our honest and duty to make our guest's travel conveniently and smoothly . Hope you and your family (especially your daughter) have wonderful memories .

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to service you and your family
We all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very memorable stay at city inn branch 2!

Location: About 10 minutes walk to Taipei Main Station

Room: Though not big (which is common throughout Taiwan), room is clean and well equipped with necessities (toiletries, hair dryer, bottled water, snacks). Room has strong Internet connection.

Hotel Facilities: 3 washing machines and dryers available for 24hrs. Pantry has free hot drinks and microwave for use. Spacious and clean fridge available for sharing.

Service: Staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. Service provided was prompt and excellent. Special thanks to Creak, Leo and especially David for the surprise mini celebration, complimentary slices of birthday cake and card. Also, a big thank you to David for spending the night to prepare the very informative guide on Jiufen, Shifen, Ruifang and Qingtong. Appreciate the pictorial guide and local food recommendations!

Will definitely return to City Inn to stay when we're back in Taiwan!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JLquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are appreciative of you write the information about our service and location . We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.


We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future.


Best Regards,
Harris Lin/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 571 in Taipei
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#37 of 571 in Taipei
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Address: No.81 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing