We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Ranked #3 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

CityInn and Dandy hotels are owned by the same group and all of their hotels ranked very high among all hotels in Taipei. This time, we managed to get a room at CityInn Taipei Station Branch II. It's about ten minutes walk to Taipei station though you will probably need to walk for another 10 minutes to get to one of the metro line. There aren't too many good local restaurants nearby, but it's 10 minutes walk from Ningxia night market, which is one of the most local night markets in Taipei. Staff are very attentive and the hotel and rooms are spotless clearn. The only thing to complain is size of the elevator, which is hardly large enough for three people with suitcases.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Regarding to the elevator is too small . we are sorry and strongly considering your idea, Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    201
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
187
314
102
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel with great value. The entire staff at this hotel was extremely helpful, courteous, informative & professional. Couldn't have asked for a better team. Location is convenient to major transportation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyY813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. It's glad to know you enjoyable during your your stay. Your feedback is so important to us and they are really valued comments to all the travelers.

Thank you very much!! We are looking forward to see you soon ^^


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A modern and comfortable place within 10mins walking distance to Taipei Main Railway Station. You can get to most of the tourist attractions from there. Room are a little small but has free wifi. The 24hrs common laundry room with washing machines, dryers and washing powder provided are a godsend in summer. There is a 24hrs McDonalds and 7-11 store just across the road if you feel like a midnight snack. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvilRociel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are glad to hear that you satisfied our hotel location, facilities and service. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff is nice and rent is not valuable. Washing machine is provided in common area.
Refrigerator is in common area, which may have a problem.
The location is good, which is not far away from the taipei station. You can take MRT to travel Taipei city, and train to around North of Taiwan, and take bus to airport. It is good place for backpacker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter201309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and you family back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future.

Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very nice and comfortable hotel. Located strategically in the heart of Taipei with walking distance to Taipei Main Railway Station. You can go to anywhere from this station. The hotel also provide free hote and cold drinks, washing machine and dryer. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and location. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home

We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
365 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Free hot and cold drinks, washing machines, dryers and washing detergent and a common refrigerator are outstanding features of this hotel. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay that is convenient, comfortable and easy to move to the next city since it's close to the station.

Service: Friendly, bright lobby, they had our booking up front. Tried to check in earlier than 3pm but they did not allow. Something to do with inspecting the room before handing over to us. Only negative point.
Must mention that this is the first hotel that provides 3 washing machines, 3 dryers, washing powder for all guests to use for free. We did a wash the 2nd day we were there as it was free !
Also, there is free drinks (hot n cold) corner for all guests. The nice touch is the common refrigerator for guests to store their personal perishable food.

Value: Good value but they do not serve breakfast - encourage you to buy from MacDonald's across the road.

Sleep Quality: Comfortable bed, but not firm enough, rocks when you turn. Pretty small room but quiet.

Cleanliness: Very clean every, even the laundry area was clean.

Location: It is about 10 min from Taipei Main station but do ask for directions and the whole area is criss crossed with roads, streets and traffic and it's easy to get lost. While it is quiet, it is also in a sleepy part of Taipei. The only action is at the main station.

Rooms: Small, modern fittings, shower, clean sheets. At first they tried to give us a room with a small window. We insisted for a change and gave us one with a larger window, overlooking some roof tops. Do insist on this. Free wifi in room.

Swimming Pool, Fitness center - non.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window, they will try to give you the room with a small window but insist on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are appreciative of you write the detail information about our service and location . We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice clean, efficient and modern hotel. Rooms are a little small but OK for just a few days. Only drawback for me is they use strong chemicals to clean the rooms. But its a nice stay nonetheless. Its about a 7-8 minute walks from Taipei main station. Good staff service. The front desk clerk (a woman) even went outside and flagged down a taxi for me...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellelu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Tim,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us.We are so glad that you satisfied our room is clean, efficient and modern! Your positive comment will be passed on to our housekeeping team and our front desk staff. I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the future!


Yours Faithfully,

Michelle Lu / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 571 in Taipei
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#38 of 571 in Taipei
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Address: No.81 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing