We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Ranked #6 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My hubby and I are celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary in Taiwan. This is our 1st trip to Taiwan and we have chosen a free and easy trip so as not to be too rush and have a relaxing holiday. We found Cityinn II Hotel in Taipei via tripadvisor. Hotel price was reasonable and the reviews were quite good too. We decided to give it a try. Confirmation calls were made by the hotel from Taiwan to Singapore 2 days before we arrive. This is thoughtful and kind.

We stayed for 6 nights from 14 Jun to 20 Jun. Throughout these 6 nights, we have slept in 3 rooms (reason: There is 1 night where the "fashion rooms" are all sold out). Despite the changes required, the staffs from front desk made the whole process so smooth and without delay. The rooms were very clean and tidy. There were complimentary mineral water, snacks and condom (seldom see this). However, the 3rd room smell of cigarette when we enter. We contacted the front desk and they offered a change of room immediately or they can put in an air filter to remove the smell. As we are in a rush to go out, we opted for the filter. When we were back, all are well again.

Being a first timer in Taiwan, we were really lost. We only knew that the hotel location is very ideal with the MRT, train and buses all within 5 minutes walk. But, where to go and how to go was our next issue. To be frank, we didn't do much homework on what we wanted to do in Taiwan before our trip.

We approached the front desk. It was Kelly who attended to us. She was so friendly and approachable. She took the time and effort to introduce the sight seeing attractions and those "must go" places along the MRT lines. When we were about to start our journey, she offered an umbrella in view of the changing weather those few days. We felt this was really thoughtful of them. For the rest of the days, we "consulted" the front desk for our journey to the "east", "west", "north" and "south". We were rather surprise that all the staffs that we spoke to, were so professional and experts. They knew the way to all the attractions that they introduced. That is really wow.........!

When we came back from our shopping one day, staff from Cityinn II surprised us with a bottle of complimentary cocktail from the hotel for our wedding anniversary. Wow...Wow...Wow!!! Really appreciate that.

Great service, great location, great STAFFs who are youthful and full of drive!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoptilludrop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellelu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Ong,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are glad to hear that you have rated our staffs as Kelly your most memorable staff during your "Honey moon" stay. Your positive comment will be passed on to our team and I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them.

Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement. Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!

Michelle Lu / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    193
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
174
290
91
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NE PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband, adult daughter and I shared a very spacious triple room - one king bed and one twin. Both the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Main Taipei Station in a vibrant and safe neighborhood. We were provided with a good variety of toiletries, free water and snacks, free wi-fi, 4 English TV stations, free movies, free use of laundry facilities. Excellent water pressure. Our room was equipped with a safe and fridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabNePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloelin, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you satisfied our hotel location, facilities and service. it's our honest and duty to make our guest's travel conveniently and smoothly.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Chloe Lin /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the CityInn 2 taipei Station branch for 5 nights in early June. The location is excellent, especially for travelers new to the city. We were easily able to get anywhere we needed to go via Taipei station MRT. The hotel is stylish and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and there wasn't a lot of room for our luggage, however this seems to be fairly common in Taipei, so we were not surprised by this. The washing machine/dryers was a wonderful perk, and it definitely helped to be able to do laundry! There are only a few downsides to this hotel and they are quite minor, but worth mentioning. First is the controls for the lighting in the room- they are neon blue and two of them throw off a good amount of light at night. We had to tape a paper flap over them in order to get the room comfortably dark for sleeping. Second, is that there is loud music playing in the hallway most of the day and into the night. The first two nights I had to call down to the lobby and ask them to turn it down or off, one of those nights it was at 23:00! The staff was very professional and apologized and immediately turned it off. Also, we had to roll up a towel and put it at the base of the door to prevent additional light and sound from coming in to the room (we were across from the lift). The only other suggestion that I would make for the hotel is to possibly add a few towel hooks in the bathroom as there was only one good spot to hang one towel. Overall, it was a very nice hotel and we had a pleasant stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Taipei.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and location. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Regarding to the loud music playing in the hallway . we are sorry and strongly considering your idea, We will close the music earlier at 22:00 .You can turn off the light in your room and we will offer the eye patch in the counter . Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in 2 hotels during my travel period in Taiwan. CityInn Hotel is the first hotel which I stayed for 5 nights. It was all good. Love the helpful and cheerful front desk services. There was some noise at night outside the room as our room is located right opposite the store room. When we complaint about the problem, it was handled professionally. The hotel taken action to ask cleaning personnel to lower noise level when accessing the store room and promised to improve sound isolation of the room. We had a day trip arranged by the front desk to Jiu Fen which is fun and memorable. We even get a lovely personally hand-written card upon check-out! Definitely will put this hotel on the top selection list when we return next time.

Comparing to the 2nd hotel which we stayed for 3 nights, the 2nd hotel which is near Taipei 101 and which we paid 7x the price of CityInn Hotel. The experience is a total different. Horrible! Please avoid Pacific Business Hotel. As we are still in the process of complaining to the Consumer Protection Committee (Yes, after a good 6 months this is still not done! The complaining process does not favour foreigners!), we are yet to write a review for that hotel in Tripadvisor. We will probably do so when the case close or until we decided to give up. It's slightly out of topic but we want to point out that CityInn Hotel does deliver good service and you definitely get more with the price paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KokHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. It's our honor to make you feel like home and it's our duty to make our guest's travel conveniently and smoothly. Additionally, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service. Your positive comment will be passed on to our team. I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them and make our hotel become better and better!! .

Once again, we thank you for coming and giving us your comments, we are hoping that we can serve you in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

of course it can't compare city inn with W taipei, but if you have a limited budget, and you're looking for original small boutique hotel, cityinn could be a option. during our trip, we stay 3nights at Cityinn and 2 nights in another hotel arranged by our travel agent, i have to say, it's one of the best small stylish hotel in taipei.

and the service is perfect, the first room they gave us was not so good, with a strange smell from bathroom ,and then they move us to another room immediately, and that was perfect.

and you can use the wash machine in the lobby for free, very convient for young traveller.

and easy to go to the subway and taipei station. close to the best nightmarket, Raohe Street market. Yummy!!

Room Tip: avoid the room without windows definitly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and location. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Regarding to the room and the lift is not enough space . we are strongly considering your idea, and will report it to our management for further actions .Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff were friendly. The room was clean. Location wise still ok although a fair bit of walking to the nearest MRT station. Would be good if there is a gym. No complimentary newspapers. The aircon vent should not be at one side above the bed. It should be above the TV set so that it would not be too cold for the one sleeping directly below it. Not enough space for two big luggage to be open up. The lift is too small enough and it would not be able to take more than two adults with luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has good view of the external.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkimchye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and location. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Regarding to the room and the lift is not enough space . we are strongly considering your idea, and will report it to our management for further actions .Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We came with high expectations of this place after doing some research on tripadvisor and was excited to have book a hotel which was top as compared to the other CityInn hotel in taipei. It is approximately 5 mins walk away from Taipei main station. Relatively easy to identify with the help of some guidance from the hotel staff via email before i actually arrive. Placing it side by side to CityInn III does make you compare the layout of the hotel, have to say i am more attracted to CityInn 3 where it give you a cleaner look and has 2 lifts operating as compared to just 1 lift in CityInn 2 where it is faster to climb the stairs as compared to using the lift.

We manage to get a room despite arriving half an hour earlier than the official check in timing and the room was ready for check in, this is a plus point for this hotel. A bad start where i tried to on the tv searching for programs to watch while taking a short break after a long journey from taichung and the tv just literally "freezes", there was no way i could restart the tv by the remote nor the switch at the tv. Second issue we had with the room is that it is dusty where dust could be found at the dressing table and the floor is covered with slight particle of sand. Eventually we went down requesting for a change of room and was granted a change to another room. Likewise, this room was not thoroughly clean but nevertheless we were tired and did some cleaning by our own before settling down. We stayed there for a total of 3 nights and was satisfied with the location of the hotel since it is near to fastfood outlet where you could purchase some food for supper when u are hungry in the wee hours.

The last disappointment was with the counter staff who has guided me to the wrong place when we were asking for this fantastic restaurant which sell good unagi rice. End up we wasted 30mins walking to the wrong place where we eventually took a cab of 5mins to the right place and realise that it is on the other section of that road. Do note that some recommended food outlet are indicated in the map so you just got to follow the map. Will consider trying other hotel next time we travel to taipei again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freshtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
0.8 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
0.4 mi away
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#28 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Address: No.81 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing