We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Unique Hotel in 21st Century”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Ranked #5 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“A Unique Hotel in 21st Century”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

21st Century!! Customer always got crazy when trying to enquiry something over the phone. CityInn 2 Taipei is an EXCEPTIONAL!!
21st Century!! Do you still receive hand written greeting card? You might get one if you choose to stay in Cityinn 2 Taipei!!

With the most courtesy help from Ms. Karen in Nov 2012, My anniversary trip to Taipei finally come true on 11 Jan 2013.
Surprise from Karen, Kelvin & Mark…. Makes our trip a really amazing & memorable one!!! Love the champagne & the card… (My husband even ask if I order the champagne myself! )

Although CityInn 2 is not some luxury hotel, but the enthusiasm and service attitude of the staff (Karen, Kelvin, Mark, Lilian….) have gone far beyond many so call 6 stars hotels worldwide. All of them are so professional, friendly, kind and very helpful ... We didn’t hear “We’re not sure or We don’t know” whenever we enquiry for any information.

We might haven’t find the best food in Taipei but 200% for sure; we’ve found the best hotel in Taipei!!! I guarantee you:
“WE’LL BE BACK!!”

Love the hotel location!! Love the cosy room!! Love the coffee machine!! Love the lobby rest room!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Ms Kwan,

We are truly appreciative of the description from your "Cityinn experience" and thank you for willing to share with other travelers in this famous website. We are so glad that you satisfied your honeymoon surprise! We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. Thank you for giving such a positive comment to us. We believe this is the main reason which make our hotel become better and better!!

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!


Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    196
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
179
295
96
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

21st Century!! Customer always gone crazy when trying to enquiry something over the phone. CityInn 2 Taipei is an EXCEPTIONAL!!
21st Century!! Do you still receive hand written greeting card? You might get one if you choose to stay in Cityinn 2 Taipei!!

With the most courtesy help from Ms. Karen in Nov 2012, My anniversary trip to Taipei finally come true on 11 Jan 2013.
Surprise from Karen, Kelvin & Mark…. Makes our trip a really amazing & memorable one!!! Love the champagne & the card… (My husband even ask if I order the champagne myself! )

Although CityInn 2 is not some luxury hotel, but the enthusiasm and service attitude of the staff (Karen, Kelvin, Mark, Lilian….) have gone far beyond many so call 6 stars hotels worldwide. All of them are so professional, friendly, kind and very helpful ... We didn’t hear “We’re not sure.. or We don’t know..” whenever we enquiry for any information.

We might haven’t find the best food in Taipei but 200% for sure; we’ve found the best hotel in Taipei!!! I guarantee you: “WE’LL BE BACK!!”

Love the hotel location!! Love the cosy room!! Love the coffee machine!! Love the lobby rest room!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephinekwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Ms Kwan,

We are truly appreciative of the description from your "Cityinn experience" and thank you for willing to share with other travelers in this famous website. We are so glad that you satisfied your honeymoon surprise! We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. Thank you for giving such a positive comment to us. We believe this is the main reason which make our hotel become better and better!!

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!


Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

After reading so many good reviews about CityInn 2, we decided to try it. My trip was 2012 December - 17 - 22. We stayed all the 6 nights at the same hotel. The location is supposedly quite near to the Taipei Main station. The Guoguang bus dropped us in front of the train station, lugging our luggage we decided to take a short cab to hotel. But for the rest of the time commuting, the best exit is Taipei underground mall Y3 or Y5 to cut through this hip shopping mall. The hotel is opposite. The hotel is really clean and the service is perfect. From the counter staff right to the cleaning crew, everyone is relax and friendly. I want to commend this lady by the name of Lilian, she is so professional and not impersonal and very sincere. When we asked for directions about where to eat etc, she will even recommend her own favorite.

a small downside, the pillow is a little challenging for me. the trick is to fold it in half and use it as a head rest. Hope the hotel will look into some sleep study. Bed is soft and comfy.

I do not think the location is super convenient but I want to go back because of the clean rooms and good service. CityInn really makes you feel welcomed. I am so impressed even by the free toiletries provided with little cotton bud and dental floss individually packed for our usage. It is all these little things that count! The cozy tea corner at the lobby and detergent for washing our own chopsticks! so cool!!

tip for food nearby - KFC paper wrap chicken
breakfast place to the left side after exiting hotel.....2 side by side, both are good
the right side after exiting the hotel......gyoza place is good, for gyoza!!
nearby night market - Ningxia yeshi with very good fried bee hoon and all the usual good food.

For going to airport, we engaged the taxi service from the hotel and the service is on time and the driver is friendly and polite. This makes our trip very memorable. Great value for money. i say, just book it!!

Room Tip: I stayed at the 3rd storey, We did not select any special room. But I believe the higher ones are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chibemaruko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued guest

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. It's our honor to make you feel like home and it's our duty to make our guest's travel conveniently and smoothly. Additionally, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service. Your positive comment will be passed on to our team. I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them and make our hotel become better and better!! .

Once again, we thank you for coming and giving us your comments, we are hoping that we can serve you in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We love this particular hotel for the following reasons: location, price and the hotel staff. Kevin & David are wonderful and courteous, they always try their best to accomendate us with a smile. We traveled to Hualien & other locations, Kevin provided us with printed info pertaining to the interesting local items; we did not even ask for them ( we had casual conversation about the trip the previous night) we had blast at this cozy hotel, the food, shopping and sightseeing. Aloha & mahalo to Kevin and David. Recommended to anyone that will be traveling by train, five minutes walk to the Taipei railroad as well as MRT. Again, thanks to Kevin and Davis. P.S. great cab service from the hotel as well, reasonable & hassle free

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Tsao,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Additionally, It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned Kevin & David as your most memorable staffs during your stay. We will praise them for their great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stay at hotel Cityinn II taipei station 3 days 2 nights on November 2012. Is the hotel which are located with convenient, walking distance to some local foods restaurant (only ard 5 mins walk), farmasi (less that 5 mins) metro & Taipei station (10mins walk) and the shopping mall (5 mins) & etc..The room are tiny but is do enough for us, tiny but design contempory. Room is clean and nice. The bed is very comfortable and give u a well rest..Hotel provided Free of charges for selfservice Laundry room which have provide 2 washing machine and dryer, I can't enjoy it due to limited unit for all guests @ hotel, the room rate is reasonable if comparing to others 3 star hotel because city II have provide you 5 star hospitality service! All staff is very nice too especially we meet with Mr David & Mr Mark. Both of them is very helpful and friendly. They have great smile and patient to provide all information you need,and David have recommend the nice local famous breakfast which are located only less that 10 mins walk-Soya bean + chinese local foods, fresh soya! City II Is recommend to everyone and I'm sure will back if we go taipei again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued guest,


Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. We are truly appreciative of the positive review that you willing to share. Additionally, we are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service, facilities . It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned David and Mark as your most memorable staff during your stay. We will praise him for his great service and I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to our team.

Once again, we thank you for coming and giving us your comments, we are hoping that we can serve you in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2012.
Family Room comes in 2 double beds, sufficient for family of 4 to sleep comfortably.
Bathroom : Separate shower, WC, basin area. Water pressure was excellent.
Price : Value for money
Location : 5-7mins walk to Taipei Main Station. Opposite there's a KFC & MacDonald's.
Staff : friendly and highly efficient.
Facilities : coffee machine, microwave oven, washing machine & dryer provided for foc usage.
We would like to commend David Lee who recommended 四海豆浆 for Taiwanese breakfast fare; cheap & delicious! David also helped us to call up a hot spring in jiaoxi, yilan to find out their opening hours and address in Chinese, while I went to get breakfast for us. When I came back, all information that we needed were ready with a print-out that came in handy for our hired taxi driver to get us there .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Loh,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are truly appreciative of the detail information about our service and facilities that you willing to share. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have mentioned David as your most memorable staffs during your stay. We will praise him for his great service.Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

这次是第一次入住CityInn。地点不错,靠近捷运。房间与厕所都干净利落。让人觉得很舒适。酒店也有免费的洗衣机和烘干机可以使用。非常方便。酒店的服务人员的态度很亲切。对于我们的要求都尽量配合!Thank you to David, Mark, Claire and their team for giving us such a wonderful stay at Cityinn! (: We had a really sweet surprise from the hotel staff once they knew that we were on our honeymoon. A really nice place with nice people! (:

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronKho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Kho,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you satisfied your honeymoon surprise! Additionally, we are appreciate to hear that you have mentioned David, Mark and Claire for their good performance. Your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#29 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Address: No.81 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing