We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 赞👍”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Ranked #3 of 576 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent 赞👍”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2012.
Family Room comes in 2 double beds, sufficient for family of 4 to sleep comfortably.
Bathroom : Separate shower, WC, basin area. Water pressure was excellent.
Price : Value for money
Location : 5-7mins walk to Taipei Main Station. Opposite there's a KFC & MacDonald's.
Staff : friendly and highly efficient.
Facilities : coffee machine, microwave oven, washing machine & dryer provided for foc usage.
We would like to commend David Lee who recommended 四海豆浆 for Taiwanese breakfast fare; cheap & delicious! David also helped us to call up a hot spring in jiaoxi, yilan to find out their opening hours and address in Chinese, while I went to get breakfast for us. When I came back, all information that we needed were ready with a print-out that came in handy for our hired taxi driver to get us there .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank june850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Loh,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are truly appreciative of the detail information about our service and facilities that you willing to share. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have mentioned David as your most memorable staffs during your stay. We will praise him for his great service.Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    207
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
194
320
106
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

这次是第一次入住CityInn。地点不错,靠近捷运。房间与厕所都干净利落。让人觉得很舒适。酒店也有免费的洗衣机和烘干机可以使用。非常方便。酒店的服务人员的态度很亲切。对于我们的要求都尽量配合!Thank you to David, Mark, Claire and their team for giving us such a wonderful stay at Cityinn! (: We had a really sweet surprise from the hotel staff once they knew that we were on our honeymoon. A really nice place with nice people! (:

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronKho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Kho,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you satisfied your honeymoon surprise! Additionally, we are appreciate to hear that you have mentioned David, Mark and Claire for their good performance. Your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We saw this hotel recommendation from the Taiwan travel programme, 食尚玩家, and made bookings online prior our trip. I must say, the occupancy rate of this hotel is rather high. If you would like to stay at this hotel, make sure to book in advance! Few days before we arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff had already called us to make sure we have transport from airport to the hotel. Which is quite sweet of them.

What we like about this hotel is near the Taipei train station which is very convenient for us when travelling in Taipei, the hotel is also cosy, comfortable and clean. Our two days stay there is very satisfying.

Special thanks to Kelvin and David for their friendly service. Not only did they suggested to us excellent breakfast spots for our 2 days stay, they also provided us some small souvenirs when departing from the hotel. Due to the rainy weather when we were at tw, hotel umbrellas were also readily lend to us every time we make our way out, which really made us feel warm despite the cold weather.

Overall, will definitely choose this hotel again for our coming Taiwan trip! Kudos to the staff at Cityinn for making it an enjoyable stay!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank aooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, and your positive comment will be passed on to our housekeeping team and our front desk staff. I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them.

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was my second time staying in CityInn 2,it was recommended by one of my Taiwanese friends. Although the room is small, it is really clean and cosy. It is within walking distance to the Taipei Train and MRT station, very convenient. They provide free coffee, which husband really love it. There are also washing machine where we can wash our cloths for free.

The staffs are really friendly and warm. As we stayed in Taiwan for 6 nights, Kelvin actually took the initiative to help us to change to a room with window. Every morning when we passed by the lobby before going out, Claire and Lilian never fail to greet us and it really make our day. Not only that as it was my birthday during our last night, Kelvin and David actually prepared a bottle of champagne and cake and delivered to our room. We really feel like home during our stay, everyone is just so friendly and caring..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chen_Zilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Chen,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It's our honor to make you feel like home. We truly hope the coffee and washing machine provide convenience and effectiveness during your stay. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have rated Kelvin, Lilian, Claire and David as your most memorable staffs in CityInn Hotel II. We will praise them for their great service.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2012

CityInn was recommended by one of my friends when my cousins and I were planning the trip to Taiwan. Eight of us stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and I must say this is the best hotel we have stayed so far!

Staff are friendly and made an effort to greet us whenever we passed by the lobby. They were als ever ready to lend us some help, especially in planning our routes to the different destinations and places for some good breakfast throughout our stay with them. As we needed to head out pretty early on our second day, Staff David was so nice and sweet to offer his service to help pick up our McDonald's breakfast and sent to our rooms. Such warmth service was the first for the eight of us. The staff made great effort in building close bonds with us too and chat with us, asking how was our day and all whenever we head back to the hotel at night.

And we have to give special shout out and many thanks to Staff Kelvin for helping us to collect the local food products from Ximending outside of his working hours and sent them back to the hotel just because we have to leave for the airport early in the morning. Such sweet gestures really made our stay a homely one and we have been praising and boasting about the goodness of this hotel ever since then.

At the same time, the rooms were clean and comfortable all of us have trouble getting out of bed every morning! The housekeeping services were great at making sure we came back to a clean and comfy 'home'! One of their housekeeper even recommended some of the places to go in Taiwan to my cousins.

All in all, all of us were very thankful for such homely stay with CityInn Branch II and will definitely go back there for our second trip to Taiwan! Will recommend to my friends and relatives too! Oh and by the way, i'm not a fan of writing these but the stay was too awesome I had to write this review!

Keep up the great job! Fighting! ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hocaihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Ho,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. We are truly appreciative of the description from your experience with us and thank you for willing to share with other travelers in this famous website. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. Thank you for giving such a positive comment to us. We believe this is the main reason which make our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

CityInn Branch II was highly recommended by my friend who was on the trip with us. After touring around Taiwan, we decided to continue our stay in CityInn Branch II with our return to Taipei City. In most part, it was the location of the hotel that drew us, since it was in Taipei Main Station - akin to City Hall of Singapore, where we have access to all the MRT lines in Taipei.

Even though breakfast is not included, the hotel boasts a pantry where guests can microwave a meal - we brought back supper from our night markets and heated up for our next day's breakfast (mmmm!) - and a selection of complimentary teas and aromatic coffees to perk us up in the morning on our way out. In any case, given its location, having breakfast in hotel is really unnecessary because it gives us more reason to hit the streets early to explore Taipei. (:

We truly appreciated the staff's enthusiastic support. My companion and I did not really do much research prior to our trip and front desk receptionist, Kelvin, helped us to match the destinations we wished to visit in order to save us from making double trips out. With his ingenuity, we decided to combine Jiufen and Pingxi together and we were glad that he saw that shortcut for us, leaving us with more days to explore Taipei City.

In addition, Lillian, a cheerful and bubbly receptionist, always made a point to give us recommendations on what we should try out whenever we went on a food hunt. Under her expertise, we have tried some of the yummiest street food in Taipei! (E.g. Ah Gei in Danshui, herbal ribs and pepper biscuits in Raohe Night Market...)

One thing we were most thankful for was the self-laundry in the hotel. This allowed us to pack lesser for the trip and the housekeeping staff helps to ensure that the dryer has fully dried the clothes. Even though the guests do not have to pay to wash our clothes, she would pop into the laundry and help increase the length of time for the dryer so that the guests will have piping fresh clothes to don on.

All in all, we will definitely recommend CityInn Branch II to our friends, for the friendly staff as well as the cosy and clean rooms. The cost of our stay was also reasonably priced and the facilities went beyond our expectations. Thank you for all your help and care during our stay! =^.^=

Room Tip: Choose the lower levels as the lift can be quite a squeeze. Traveling up and down via stairs will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkybratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your "Cityinn Experience" with other travelers on this famous website. We are truly appreciative of the detail information about our service and facilities that you willing to share. It is our duty to make our guest's journey smoothly and substantial. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have mentioned Kelvin, Lilian and the housekeeper who helped you to dry the clothes as your most memorable staffs during your stay. We will praise them for their great service. Your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights recently with my mother and we were both impressed by the service. It is indeed a service with a heart, not those pretentious kind. Staff stand up when they see a guest and show real concern to help. There was one day that I had to leave my mum in the hotel because I needed to attend a meeting. Claire,Karen and Lilian took care to make sure my mum was comfortable and safe. They also ensured that the room was kept clean and tidy. 8-) On the first day while we needed to take a taxi, David ran out to see if we needed help and ensure that we were in safe hands. Staff readily came to help us
Besides the convenient location, clean and modern facilities, we think the excellent service is one important factor that determines whether we will return again. The helpful and smiley staff (wearing little antelope horns in view of Xmas) really made our trip memorable.
Keep it up Cityinn II! Jia you (keep it going in Chinese)!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ling-Nah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 576 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#42 of 576 in Taipei
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Address: No.81 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 576 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing