We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best choice made in Taiwan!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Ranked #6 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best choice made in Taiwan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Went with my family of 4 just a couple of days ago and we had a wonderful experience at Cityinn.

Enough said about its location, I guess. Personally, what impressed me most is the quality of service we received during our stay. All staff are very well-trained and are always on alert to serve. When we asked about how to go to Ningxia market (v. near the hotel so that's another plus point), they immediately took out a map and drew the directions for us.

Cityinn does not have its own restaurant, that gives us a chance to explore its surrounding for local breakfast instead. I also really like the idea of the pantry at Cityinn. My father is a coffee junkie, the milk tea at Taiwan and 3-in-1 coffee packs simply cannit satiety his craving. However, the coffee machine at Cityinn did the trick.

Would definitely go back to Cityinn I were to visit Taiwan again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletSoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Soh,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your father enjoyed our service and coffee machine. Your positive comment must be passed to our front desk staff and will be a big encouragement to them.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Thank you so much again for your feedback.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    193
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
174
290
91
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Chose the hotel mainly due to the raving reviews (from my relatives and tripadvisor).. and it didnt let down (:

Location - 5 minutes / 10 minutes (with luggage) from the train station. Lots of eateries around the vicinity. Area is well lit thus its relatively safe to return to the hotel late at night.

Room - Stay in the most basic room for 2. Tiny but well stocked in necessities. Our room was right infront of the elevator (maybe because we made reservations late) thus it can be quite noisy when some guests make too much noise while returning to their room. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Only 1 qualm - As there isnt a wardrobe in the room, the coat hanger is right above the mirror which can be quite bothersome as I constantly need to shift our coats around (from bed to the hanger and vice versa) if I wish to use the mirror. Personally I think the empty space on the wall next to the tv (or behind the door) will be a better place for them to place the coat hanger.

Service - Top notch. Every staff was exceptionally professional and yet friendly at the same time. They are always with a ready smile and helping hand. They stepped forward to offer us an umbrella when it rained, asked if we required any help with our itinerary to make our trip smoother and more convenient, welcome us back with a warm smile after a tiring day and constantly paying attention to our needs.

A special shout-out to Lilian who assisted our check-in. She made an effort to circle out her recommendations for brekkie as we reached the hotel too early for check-in, and patiently advised us where we can spent the morning away when we were clueless at what to do. Found out what we had in mind and if it suits our preference and giving honest opinions if certain trips were worth making.

We have never made an effort to write a review for a hotel before, but we felt that the staff rightly deserve a commendation for making our stay such a pleasant one. We will definitely return to Cityinn for our future taipei trips solely for the staff ((: keep the awesome work up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. We are truly appreciative of the detail information about our service and facilities that you willing to share. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have mentioned Lilian as your most memorable staffs during your stay. This honor must be shared with her and motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service. Your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

According to the noise problem which you mentioned, we have already noted that and we will do our best to arrange a room away from elevator for you next time. Besides, we are sorry for the coat hanger is not placed conveniently. We are taking it seriously and will improve it immediately.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!
Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a small but very nice one. Really great service and good location (close to Train station). Also very clean and comfortable. All stafff are very helpful answering my questions and provide additional advice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Ms. Yao,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will share this feedback with our team. Moreover.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!
Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I just got back from Taipei and I have to say that this hotel impressed me.

First, the location is good. It is within walking distance (5 minutes) to the train station. It is extremely convenient. Also, you can find small eateries/ good breakfast places around this area if you intend to explore it. In my opinon, the area is less commercial so there are many hidden gems. =)

Second, the service was excellent. My boyfriend bought a 'GIANT' bicycle and we were worried about bringing it back with us. However, the service staff were helpful in helping us resolve our concerns. In particular, Karen from Cityinn Hotel 2 was extremely helpful (hope she sees this message). She took the initiative to help us with our enquiries and was extremely patient (even though we probably asked tons of questions).

Last but not the least, the hotel is clean and comes equipped with a laundry room/pantry. I thought these facilities added value to my stay. I will most certainly stay at this hotel again when i visit taipei.

Side note: I also visited Taichung and would like to recommend my driver. His name is Xie Zhiming and he can be contacted at +886 937216180. He charges NT 3000 for a full day and is friendly and helpful. He is a safe driver and I enjoyed my day trip in taichung thoroughly as he fed me bits and pieces of information about taiwan.

Cheers,
C

Room Tip: I think the laundry room is on the 7th floor. Try to avoid that floor if possible. =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Ms. Ng,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so glad that you gave us such a positive feedback which must be shared with our staff especially Karen, and motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!
Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We took the high speed rail (高鐵) from Taichung and took the same when departing to Taoyuan. It was manageable but not a pleasant walk all the way to and from the station. If it rains (which it did...), there got no roof on the way out after exit Y7 from the underground shopping area. And the road was quite bumpy. Lucky that my luggage was relatively light and easy to pull during this trip. I might not consider it again if the next time I could have more time and money to shop that my luggage would be much heavier...

The hotel room is definitely older than other boutique hotels in Taipei. There are too many options in Taipei that I don't really find anything so attractive here which might worth my revisit.

Room Tip: Probably a room away from the elevator is better as the hallway on each floor is quite narrow that e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SKW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smiley811
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Date of stay = 16 November 2012 to 21 November 2012
No. of pax = 4 adults
Room number = 703
Room type = Family room with 2 Queen size beds

It was our first girls' only overseas trip. The 4 of us booked this family room for we anticipated plenty of shopping bags by the end of the trip and boy we were right! Each of us went back home with 4 baggages and the room was big enough to cater for that. One like for this!

We reached Taoyuan Airport at 5am and purchased a bus ticket for an airport transfer to Taipei station. Whole journey took about an hour. CityInn II is about a 15 minutes walk from Taipei station (with luggage), probably shorter if you have no heavy baggage with u.

It's a bit confusing initially for CityInn III is situated just beside CityInn II. I nearly walked into the wrong one. Luckily I have my friends with me.

We were greeted with smiles when we stepped into the hotel lobby at 7am. It was a pleasant sight. Check-in was a breeze. We enquired on their limousine service to airport on our departure date and the male staff made an outstanding observation. We saw the 4 of us and took a look at our luggages. He came to know of our purpose of this trip and then recommended us to take the 7-8 seater limousine cab instead. He said the normal 4 seater cab will not be sufficient for us. Speaking from experience ya. Great job! Double like!

Hotel room is spacious, neat and clean. There are 2 Queen sized beds with 8 pillows altogether. Bed is ultra soft and comfortable that I have difficulty getting up every morning. Bottles of mineral water and packet snacks were given every day. Even the daily necessities like toothpaste, toothbrushes, shower caps, etc are provided. If you are not picky of the things you use, just forget about bringing all these to save on your luggage space.

The hotel provides great coffee. I must have one cup every morning before I embark on my shopping trip. Its common toilet at the lobby is fantastic. Nitty gritty details are well taken care of. They even provide panty liners in the female toilet. That's another like from me!

Now comes to the service.
There is nothing to complain of. I have never experienced such extraordinary service before. The counter staff recognises you and the room number you stayed in. They will automatically hand you your room key when you come back.

On the third day of my trip, I discovered a tear in my luggage. I then went down to make a report for my insurance claim. The counter staff, Mr David, was very helpful. He helped me with the report and personally brought the letter up to my hotel room. Despite the many amendments, he was very patient with me and was always smiling. Unbelievable. Top notched customer service that I cannot get in my own country and I am not exaggerating.

I simply love Taiwan and will be back again.

Room Tip: If you want the one and only family room, you have to book early. Their rooms are available for book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Ms. Shen,

Thank you for sharing your "Cityinn Experience" with other travelers on this famous website. We are truly appreciative of the detail information about our service and facilities that you willing to share. Additionally, we are glad to hear that you have mentioned David as your most memorable staffs during your stay. We will praise him for his great service.Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!
Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Must be on my 25th trip to Taipei and each time I try to experience different hotels heading the charts of the "Excellent" list on Tripadvisor. I saw 2 out of 3 reviews giving this hotel an excellent grading and must admit was really curious to find out if this was true. My verdict after staying there ? Probably around a "Very Good", but with "Excellent" for staff and value for money. There is just this magic warmth of the staff that is unbeatable.

Room and toilet are a little tight, although it has all the basics you need. 2 simple improvements I suggest for the next renovation - wallpaper those bare concrete walls in the rooms, and change those grey-black carpets. These 2 made the room look cheap, and you'd be surprised how a simple trick to make a tight room look cosy is just to work around these two. Just my thoughts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PehChweeHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, 主任Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so glad that you were satisfied with our service. This positive feedback must be shared with our staff.

With regards to your suggestion about the wallpaper and carpet in the room, we are deeply appreciated it and will take time to consider this problem. Thank you for helping us to improve our facilities and please feel free to contact us anytime. We would like to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
0.8 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
0.4 mi away
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#29 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Address: No.81 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing