We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make me feel liked going home”
Review of Hotel Eclat Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Ranked #11 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently I & my sister just stayed in Éclat for 6 nights. This was my 2nd time staying with Éclat. Both gave me great experiences. The staffs were very helpful & courtesy. Even though it located a bit far from shopping areas, approx 10 mins walks to Eslite 24 hrs & ard 20 to 30 mins walking distance to Sogo departmental store. Well, I treated the walking distance as good exercises everyday after my heavy meal of local food.. So I can eat more. The attendance of the staffs are great which my laptop wifi was unable to log in & the hot water of shower was not functioning well during our 1st day right after checked in the hotel, after complaint was made with immediate attention, within 5 mins everything were fixed. I was so impressed with their speedy services which I couldn't find in my previous staying in other 5stars hotel around the world. They smiled face & helping made me feel like going home after tiring touring each day.. The only bad thing was their breakfast for my 6days staying were the same, never change. Yap, most important thing that I liked to highlight that their waiter is really in good memory which they can recall what I wanted on the 1st breakfast then they would prepare for me without saying a word for the next few days. I will definitely stay in this hotel again f I visit taipei again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Janice_9391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our services and facilities. It is our mission to provide the utmost service to our guests to make them feel welcome while they are away from home.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Eclat, Taipei.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 891 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great location with fabulous rooms and decor swell as an overwhelming breakfast choice. The staff were more than helpful and just could not do enough. Fab little intimate bar swell. I would definitely stay here again !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei!

We appreciate the kind comments with regard to the overall ambience and the facilities which you have enjoyed. Other than the personalised guest services that is provided to our guests, we believe in ensuring that the stay is being complimented to quality appliances.

Thanking you and warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel itself is amazing with works of art displayed all over. Even the smell of the hotel was fragrant with flowers. The rooms were very modern with high end products, and you can tell that the furniture in the rooms are expensive, unlike many hotels that try to be modern-looking and end up with Chinese plastic mass produced chairs.
The morning breakfast was also amazing with smoked salmon, fresh fruit, really good tea (not that Lipton junk), and other goodies. The staff would bend over backwards if you needed anything (although almost to the point that their jobs depended on it).
Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raycifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

The positive comments received are very much appreciated and augurs well for the constant improvements we seek in our continuous effort to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay experience.

We look forward to next visit to Hotel Eclat, Taipei.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in August.

This was my second visit. I like the location of this hotel along the beautiful Section 1 of the Dunhua South Road. It was always lovely to come back to the hotel after shopping and meals.
Hotel is small and Deluxe Room was well-appointed. I preferred the bathroom layout of the Grand Deluxe Room that I stayed last time. The decor was interesting in the room but might not suit everyone's taste. Perhaps one thing I didn't like was the changing pillar lights in the room which I found rather strange.

Although they didn't have vast selection at breakfast, the quality of food was outstanding.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei!

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Eclat, Taipei and taking your time to share your valuable comments with us. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better.

Thaking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay at the Hotel Eclat, Taipei in the near future.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Eclat is a wonderful boutique hotel. Have been there for 10 days and I must say that everything is just perfect: the location, the fun rooms, the exquisite service, the super comfortable bed...
If you are looking for a special place to stay in Taipei, look no further.

Room Tip: Book the large room with the jacuzzi. Fun in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayathebee7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei!

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with a review of your recent stay.

We appreciate your kind comments received with regard to the overall ambience and the facilities which you have enjoyed. Other than the personalised guest services that is provided to our guests, we believe in ensuring that the stay is being complimented by quality appiliances.

Thank you and warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at Éclat twice within 2 months. 2nd stay still nice with good price! However, I noticed there are minor wear and tear here and there. Hope all hardware will be well maintained as I am looking forward to stay there for third time or more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Executive Assistant Manager at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei and it is indeed our pleasure to welcome you back.

We are pleased to learn that you found the same comfortness and personalised services on your second visit. Your reviews are important to us as it provide us with a good platform to continue our focus in providing our guests with a comfortable stay experience.

Thank you and we look forward to your third... fourth... and future visits.

Warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Hotel Eclat, Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my family stayed for 3nights here, we booked 2 rooms. The room is small but well equipped. The staffs are nice and they try their best to assist us. will come back again.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank lilylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#28 of 585 in Taipei
2,678 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 585 in Taipei
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#38 of 585 in Taipei
1,806 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 585 in Taipei
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eclat Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eclat Taipei

Address: No.370 Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10684, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#5 Business Hotel in Taipei
#12 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $149 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Eclat Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located in a quiet part of Taipei’s most fashionable district, Da-An, is Hotel Eclat Taipei, an eclectic, elegant new boutique art hotel. All 60 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with state-of-the-art amenities, including a 42 inch LCD TV offering the largest selection of TV channels and movies available in Taipei today, Bang & Olufsen CD-player with MP3 connectivity, Nespresso coffee machine, Riedel glassware, Montblanc desktop stationery, Aesop bathroom amenities, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eclat Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eclat Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing