We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for individual travelers”
Review of Hotel Eclat Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Ranked #12 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Facing one of the most leafy avenues in Taipei, the Eclat is located in a quiet corner in the east part of the city.A new metro line is under construction,but you can easily reach the blue line metro station by 15 mins walking. It is not too far to the main shopping areas and metro station(less than 3 kms to 101, the Eslite book store in 1 km ). Several public buses passing by are also very convenient.
The ornaments are with unique taste,and the owner generously exhibits his many modern arts collections(including two sculptures by Salvatore Dali) in the corridors and lobby.
The amenities in the bathroom and equipments in the room (Nespresso machine, B&O stereo, Starck chair)are well selected, unfortunately some of the furniture and carpets are stained or a little bit worn.Honestly speaking, I still think the hotel is carefully maintained, though the details can be improved for perfection.
No group tourists, which is perfect for me, and means not noisy in the lobby.
The half buffet breakfast is nice too. You can choose a variety of food(You can either have eggs in different styles or Chinese porridge ) from a menu before you take your breads or salad from the buffet. The only thing not up to standard is that the juices are not freshly squeezed.

Room Tip: Book directly on the hotel's official website
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eclat Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 837 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

Company preferred hotel was booked, so I asked that they inquire about this property.
Located in the Da-An District of Taipei, the hotel was a $3.00 taxi ride from where I neded to be.
Although the rates were very reasonable, the property and staff far exceeded any expectations I had.
To begin with, the artwork in the elegantly decorated lobby was astounding. The rooms are furnished with top quality bedding and every amenity you may want or need including slippers, robes, and a number of top end bath items plus they have a large bathroom and walk in shower that were just what I needed.
In addition, the free mini bar (except for the chocolate?), fresh fruit, bottled water, Keurig coffee, sodas, beer and juices were replentished each day.
There's a manager's cocktail hour (free for business travelers) which includes a nice Taiwanese snack/appetizer assortment.
The staff was wonderful. Helpful with directions, questions, taxis, restaurants, etc.. Very eager to ensure that all guests were pleased with their stay.
I did quite a bit of walking while I was there and felt secure in the area around the hotel. There was not a fitness center in the hotel, but free access was provided for guests in the fitness center close to the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'premium' room
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTimTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The very first step into this hotel, the friendly smiles from the front desk staffs made me felt i chose the right hotel! After a super efficient check in the room was elegant, comfortable and extremely clean. The hotel operators were excellent and always followed up to ensure the request has been fulfilled. Great atsmophere with nice food both for my breakfast and high-tea. The entire hotel staff are friendly and professional.
Is a must to say a heartiest "thank you" to Rosanna, her well arrangement let my aunt have been experienced a memorable birthday!
Highly recommend and definitely returning !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eclat8888, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hotel Eclat Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Hotel Eclat, Taipei! First we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Taipei. Your appreciation to our Rooms Division Manager, Ms. Rosanna Jian have been passed on to her who is indeed thankful of your thoughtfulness.

Thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

With warmest regards
Jessica Liu
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a month long trip to Taiwan, we decided we would like to see some of the city before heading down to Kenting and beach area. This hotel was such a fabulous choice for so many reasons, but what really got us was the stunning decor and quality of the rooms. It somehow manages to be ultra high tech with it's rainforest shower, self flushing toilets and electric curtains, whilst retaining an air of utter peaceful relaxation. Wonderful beds, great complementary toiletries and the staff on reception were only too happy to help with any request you might have.

Hotel also has an excellent little bar, where you can quite easily cosy up and spend an evening sipping on great wine. We didn't dine here in the evening due to sooooo many excellent choices we wanted to try, but if the breakfast is anything to go by I'm sure it would be fabulous : )

This is really the kind of hotel that you day dream about when your back at your desk and longer for more exotic climes. Me and my partner are lucky enough to travel a great deal, but this really is one of those hotels that stands out. Beatiful and sometimes a little quirky in its design but all seems to flow efortlessly, as do most things in stunning Taiwan. Can't imagine having a bad stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntoniaZara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Eclat in May 2011, as I was in Taipei on business. The design of the hotel is fairly unique and it features some truly impressive art pieces. I though that the service from the front desk staff was excellent; both very sincere and efficient. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the shower must be one of the best I ever experienced. There are plenty of bathroom amenities, and the overall cleanliness is good. With a colleague I tried the Ming Yuen restaurant for lunch and this was very good, too.
This is not a hotel to bring small children, but it is perfect for a leisure stay or, as in my case, when on business.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senninha888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Come on, how is this place a SLH member!?!? This is a decent 3 star hotel but should not be considered a top end boutique hotel merely because it has some old/odd decorations in the lobby. That should not be the standard of a quality hotel. We were appalled at the chaos at breakfast both mornings we were there. There was a line up to get in and had a long wait. I have heard that the hotel is having occupancy troubles during the week due to increased competition and poor word of mouth amongst the business community but during our weekend stay it looked busy. Too busy. The hotel could not cope. I heard 1 older couple yelling at the reception staff because their bill charged them for a lot of things which wasn't them. This place may have been a top place in the past but seems to be living on its past.
I would stay away until they clean up their act.
I am always suspicious of the overly positive reviews of this hotel. Hmmmmmm...

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ElStinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is my first Taipei trip and I reserved one hotel VW van for my airport pick up, the hotel airport representitive is so nice guy, very helpful and knowledgeable, he introduced the places that I would like to go, the directions / locations / cost of the taxi of those places.
When I arrived the hotel, I was greeted by their Front office manager Ms. Rosanne by the VIP in room check in, that was a professional, efficiency check in, the room was small but full of design, you can feel like home, the room facilities were fantastic, such as the Mont Blanc table facility, molton brown show amenities.
The housekeeping and F&B staff were very friendly as well, and i have to mention the food in this hotel is very good, both those 3 restaurant: Lobby lounge / Mingyuan / George bar.
I am really appreciate the stay and the experiences from such good hotel team.
You guys made my Taipei Trip...

Room Tip: The normal Deluxe room is good for single travellr
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KVIIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 573 in Taipei
1,396 reviews
Regent Taipei
#21 of 573 in Taipei
2,101 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#42 of 573 in Taipei
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 573 in Taipei
1,636 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eclat Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eclat Taipei

Address: No.370 Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10684, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#5 Business Hotel in Taipei
#12 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#15 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $152 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Eclat Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located in a quiet part of Taipei’s most fashionable district, Da-An, is Hotel Eclat Taipei, an eclectic, elegant new boutique art hotel. All 60 luxuriously appointed guest rooms equipped with state-of-the-art amenities, including a 42 inch LCD TV offering the largest selection of TV channels and movies available in Taipei today, Bang & Olufsen CD-player with MP3 connectivity, Nespresso coffee machine, Riedel glassware, Montblanc desktop stationery, Aesop bathroom amenities, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Eclat Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eclat Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing