We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Otherwise great hotel with a cigarette smoke problem” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of YoMi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YoMi Hotel
Ranked #46 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Otherwise great hotel with a cigarette smoke problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

I liked so many things about this hotel, but I could only recommend it to a smoker.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travleeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    701
    123
    32
    13
See reviews for
660
311
206
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Korea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Pros:
Wow...the hotel was so cute. The rooms so richly furnished...really, better than most "4 star" places. The Japanese-style bath was a fun touch.
Pretty good breakfast
<10 minute walk to the metro
It was...very pleasant/nicely done. Richly done even, better than any Hilton certainly, by leaps and bounds.

Cons:
Actually I can't think of any. There may be better 'value' places, depending on one's budget/standards. I've stayed in much cheaper places, and much more expensive one - this one seemed amazing for the city/price. There was literally nothing about the room I would prefer to be better. Certainly - it doesn't have all the outside-the-room facilities that a 4-star+ would, but...honestly, very rarely do I care.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

What can I say, this Hotel rocks.

Having gone for the deluxe room I can only tell you that I was blown away with what I got for the price.

Its like a good 4 star hotel where the staff is very helpful, the breakfast is good, varied and changes every day and the beds are comfortable. The quality of the room is very high for a 3 star hotel and I imagine the hotel goes to a great effort to maintain this.
Also there is always someone who speaks English in the reception and they are very helpful for questions we had and about booking tours.

The only bad things are the lack of a view from outside but that cant really be helped and the location is a good 5-8mins walk from the nearest station and there isnt that much going on at night in regards to drinking. But these are minor complaints.

If you are in Taipei book this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James_attree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

From the Airport, Take the EVA Express Bus to the 3rd Stop (140 NTD). Then, walk about 10 mins to the hotel (don't worry it's very near, just ask and bring a copy of the Chinese name with you! 優美飯店. Return to Airport: Go to the Ambassador Hotel near the hotel, and wait in front of it at the curbside for the AIRBUS (a white and tan colored bus) that runs about every 40 mins. Keep your eye out for it, you may miss it (costs 90 NTD each - taxi will cost you nearly 1000 NTD!). Breakfast included which is very basic, room has plenty of soaps and stuff, plus free water. Lots of eats and massage places (but expensive at 2200 NTD/hour) within walking distance. ShuangLian MRT is about 10 min walk, and you can take it to 101 easily! Recommend at least 3 to 4 hours at Taipei 101, especially for the eats on the first floor!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed at the yomi for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip and 1 night at the end. Hotel is perfectly placed for sightseeing, just 5 minute walk to the metro stop and lots of restaurants nearby. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and always welcomed us with a smile. At breakfast there was not a huge choice of european stuff but what was there was nice. .
Only drawback is the beds were very hard so after a couple of nights the ole bones started to ache a little.
Hotel has free internet access and free laundry service which is a bonus !!
Highly recommended.

Tips:
The bus to and from the airport stops around the corner at the Ambassador which saves a fortune in airport taxi fares.

Book this hotel in advance through a hotel booking agent. Booking direct with the hotel will cost you nearly double !!

Get an octopus card for the metro if you are there for more than a day, they save you fumbling about for change & the trips are slightly cheaper. You get a refund of any unspent credit when you return it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsOooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed here at the beginning of May on a trip with family. We'd booked a triple room and upon arrival, were shepherded to the building next door to what was a little studio apartment with a little kitchenette and the beds on a mezzanine floor. Totally charming, though if you're tall, you'll probably be hunching your back on the upper floor. But that's part of the charm. Note: The toilet flush in this particular room is not particularly powerful.
Hotel is well located, close to lively streets at night and a 5 min walk to the metro station. We were headed down south to Taichung for 2 days and they kindly helped store our luggage safely until we returned to Taipei to spend one more night before heading home. The last night, though, was spent in a triple room in the main hotel building. While comfortable enough, that room was noisy - each time one of us, or the neighbours took a shower, the water boiler cranked up like a noisy beast and only subsided when the shower was turned off. Can see some signs of age in the hotel, but the excellent service more than compensates and was, all in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesSaviasEnVacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Our family (3 of us) stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. It's our first time in Taipei and Taiwan and I am glad that we made a right choice to stay in this hotel.
We booked triple room which was the most comfortable triple room we had been. The down side was we could hear some noise from next room. So if they came back late you will sleep with their shower sound.
The hotel also provided breakfast, free internet and wi-fi, snack , bottles of water, snack and instant noodle (refill every day) and complete set of amenities!!!
From airport we took evergreen bus which was stop near Shianglin MRT and one the day back to airport we hop on the bus at the same stop. The bus come every 15 - 20 minutes so you won't have to wait too long.
The Shianglin MRT is the Red Line which lead you to many tourist attraction (The Palace museum, Shilin Market, etc.) and you do not need to change train at the main station so it is very convenience.
There are many good restaurants around hotel area and also from MRT to hotel. It's very safe place even we came back very late at night we still felt safe.
I have never been to other hotel in Taipei but I will book Yo Mi Hotel in our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank space_eagle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.8 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#29 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel 73
Hotel 73
#16 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#39 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.7 mi away
Bee House - Taipei Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YoMi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YoMi Hotel

Property: YoMi Hotel
Address: No.28 Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Taipei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#25 Business Hotel in Taipei
#26 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — YoMi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomi Hotel is specifically designed with travelers in mind. We maintain an attitude of innovation in expectation of your stay. 【Best Location】 ◎0 minutes walking:24 hour Convenient store (Family Mart, 7-11) ◎3 minutes walking:Taoyuan International Airport Bus Station ◎4 minutes walking:MRT Shuanglian Station ◎4 minutes walking:Shuanglian Morning Market ◎4 minutes walking:24 hour Super market ◎14 minutes walking:Ningxia Night Market ◎14 minutes walking:Mitsukoshi Department Stores Shopping District ◎MRT 8 minutes:Taipei Main Station ◎MRT 12 minutes:Shilin Night Market ◎MRT direct:Beitou Hot Springs ◎Taxi 10 minutes:Songshan Airport 【Best Service】 ◎Yomi Hotel has received the「English and Japanese Excellent Evaluation Certification」,「English Service 4 Star Certification」and our concierge staff can provide great service in both English and Japanese. ◎Renowned free services:All public spaces in the hotel and guest rooms have high speed and stable free wifi. If you`re out, the『free 4G-pocket wifi』device gives you smooth internet wherever you are. Free bike rentals allow you to visit streets and alleys to experience different scenery while our free laundry room lets you pack lighter. Our free services are constantly increasing as we hope that Yomi Hotel can become your home in Taipei. ◎Focused on your business needs: We have computers (English, Chinese, Japanese), printers, and conference rooms for free usage. ◎Our praised buffet style breakfast includes Western, Chinese, and Japanese elements; we provide select Chinese cuisine and Taiwanese dishes in our menu that changes daily. 【Wonderful Experience for Your Stay】 ◎Yomi Hotel has a total of 63 guest rooms that were renovated in September of 2014. The new simplistic and trendy styles are clean and comfortable while the introduction of a new generation of guest room facility modules are constantly being innovated and added in order to meet all of a traveler’s needs. ◎Each room is equipped with: mobile phone charging station, 37 inch LCD TV, free VOD selection system, CNN, Japanese NHK BS satellite TV (NHK BS1, NHK BS2, NHK Bshi…for a total of 9 channels), the bathrooms contain bathtubs and Panasonic bidets. ◎Awarded the government`s「Sanitation Management Certification」, 「Premium Accommodations Environment Certification」to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your YoMi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yo Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing