We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right choice.”
Review of YoMi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
YoMi Hotel
Ranked #45 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The right choice.”
Reviewed April 16, 2010

My adult daughter and I stayed in Yo Mi for 8 nights and I am glad that I made the right choice. It satisfied one of my most important requirement for a hotel... a short walk from public transportation; it was only 6 minutes walk from the Shanglin metro stop. It was easy to get to from the airport,and lots of eateries around. There are two banks across the street with ATM machine, and we had no problems getting money. The room was clean and spacious enough for the two of us. It has a small frig and hot water maker. I made hot tea with the tap water and it tasted quite good. The bathroom was clean and hot water was readily available for shower. The bathtub is also has a sauna, but we never used it. Our rate included breakfast which was a small buffet with Asian and western food. Although limited, I find the breakfast filling and satisfying. The staff spoke English and Japanese and they were friendly and helpful. Because we stayed more than seven days, we had a free ride to the airport which was very nice. It has free internet and a flat screen TV with some English channels. It also has a small business center. I find the Yo Mi Hotel very delightful...it has everything I look for in a three stars hotel. I don't need fancy restaurant, beautiful scenery, shops,money exchange inside hotel. No bell boys ( although you can propably ask for one) , we were content to handle our own luggage. The only drawback was there were no hooks in the bathroom to hold our clothes while taking shower. High recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    715
    125
    32
    15
See reviews for
689
327
210
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Paid around HKD600/night. Walking distance around 6-8minutes from Metro Station. The receptions are very nice. I stayed at 7th floor. The room is clean, size ok but with a little bit smell and the noise from next door can be heard clearly. Breakfast buffet provided, variety ok, taste ok but with a little fly. The housekeepers really needed to train up. Our sleeping clothes were left on the cupboard under the TV after they tidy up our bed. Water was left over the edge of the bath tub and a fly left inside my room. The other day, one souvinier, the cleansing cloth was left on my luggage with my son's sleeping cloth put next to it -->wet and dirty. The last thing is the shower set cannot be fixed on the stand properly. Overall, if you are not going with young kids, it is a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jethro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Couldn't have been more pleased with this little find. Comfortable, quiet room and wonderful staff. Only a short walk to the Shuanglian metro station. For the price of the room, also included breakfast that featured east and west tastes, free in-room wired internet access, free use of hotel computer for internet, snacks downstairs later in the day, and best of all, use of laundry room washer / dryers. And they even provided the detergent and iron. When they became aware that we would arrive a few hours earlier than normal check-in, they surprised us by having the room ready for us upon arrival. One more thing: airport express bus stops around the block for those going to Taoyuan.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasmine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uchina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I totally understand the good reviews here.  The Yomi has a lot of little perks with the snacks, breakfast, business center with internet/printers, nintendo wii in the dining room, spacious rooms for the money, etc.  All awesome stuff. But we walked in the room to see the previous occupant's used towel on the shelf by the bed.  The air was stale. We were on the 2nd floor, so there were loud sounds from the street and from people in the other rooms. The toilet was leaking, so the bathroom floor was wet and there was the constant sound of the toilet tank refilling.  The bracket holding the showerhead to the wall was so loose that when I turned the shower on, it flew out and hit me. Finally, my booking said that checkout was at noon, but I got a call from the desk at 10am saying check-out time had changed and it was time to check out immediately. I rushed to get my things together and go downstairs to check out.  It takes quite a lot to get me to complain, but I felt my experience here failed to meet the minimum standard of what I was paying for,so I patiently informed the desk of the problems. The reaction was basically, "you can go back up and stay until noon" regarding the checkout time, and "ok, we'll take care of it, move along" regarding everything else. I left very dissatisfied.

Anyway, you might get lucky at the Yomi and have a great experience, enjoy the perks, and get a really good value for your money.  Or you might find a room in disrepair and not thoroughly cleaned. My impression was that although this hotel tries hard and does some things well, it just doesn't have its act together where it counts most.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terengganu
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Hotel room was basic but bright, spacious, comfortable, and with nice amenities. Also provide many extra perks like free snacks (chips, cracker, bowl noodle) and water bottles. But the room smelled very musty and smokey though is non-smoking room. It turns better after the air conditioner was on.. The desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Location wise is good, about 5 min walk from Shuanlien MRT station. Quite a number of eateries around. Hotel has complementary breakfast (mixed of chinese and a little of western), internet, massage chair, gym, and laundry + dryer machines with detergent).

However, a bit calculative on the check out time and on shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifi0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

There are a lot of good points about the Yo Mi. The staff are very pleasant. The hotel is in a convenient location, very handy for the MRT. A couple of airport buses, such as the Eva Evergreen Bus, stop very nearby. The hotel provides lots of free extras for guests, for example, daily supplies of free mineral water, noodles, pea cracker crisps and seaweed muffins. They also provide a variety of free phone chargers for guests to use. The rooms have in room safe deposit boxes and tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms also have large screen TVs with DVD players. Although I did not use them, I read the hotel also provides guests with free use of bicycles.

There were two downsides to the hotel. One was that the rooms could have been cleaner. The bed and the bathroom were clean, but the floor was not well vacuumed, the furniture was not well-dusted and the real reason I'm complaining is that the previous occupant of our room had left her false eyelashes on the table. My husband found one when we were sitting down to have a pleasant drink together. At first glance we thought it was some large creepy crawlie with many legs. The other eyelash turned up several hours later just when we'd recovered from the shock of finding the first one.

The other downside was that the rooms were noisy. You could hear the occupants of the rooms next door, which could be quite annoying.

I quite liked breakfast, though it had little of your typical western fare. Most of the dishes were Chinese with quite a large number of tasty vegetable dishes. I loved the pickled seaweed and pickled bamboo!! The breakfast room also had a free massage chair which I made use of each day. There was a very small gym with a treadmill next to the breakfast room.

On the whole I would stay here again because the positives outweighed the negatives

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irenemHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

i went with my boyfriend and grandma and we actually reserved a 3 man japanese room as shown on the website. at first we were disappointed when the room was not like the picture. in fact we were taken to the building next to the hotel to stay in. the room number was 912. but when we stepped in, we were really amazed as it 2 storeys inside! the lower storey comprise of the bathroom and a living room which had a kitchen as well. they had a washing machine, electric stove, small full sized fridge ( not the mini bar kind). not only the living room had a tv, the upper room had a tv as well! =D
the hotel staff were also very nice and sincere, always answering our queries with a smile, even coming up at like 12 midnight when we reported a leaking tap to fix it.
the buffet breakfast was to our liking as well but it could do with more variety.
our 7 day nights there also came with a free back to airport ride.
a very worth it choice if u r considering to go Taipei =)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chattyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Hotel 73
#21 of 575 in Taipei
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#5 of 575 in Taipei
693 reviews
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#37 of 575 in Taipei
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YoMi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YoMi Hotel

Property: YoMi Hotel
Address: No.28 Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Taipei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#25 Business Hotel in Taipei
#45 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — YoMi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomi Hotel is specifically designed with travelers in mind. We maintain an attitude of innovation in expectation of your stay. 【Best Location】 ◎0 minutes walking:24 hour Convenient store (Family Mart, 7-11) ◎3 minutes walking:Taoyuan International Airport Bus Station ◎4 minutes walking:MRT Shuanglian Station ◎4 minutes walking:Shuanglian Morning Market ◎4 minutes walking:24 hour Super market ◎14 minutes walking:Ningxia Night Market ◎14 minutes walking:Mitsukoshi Department Stores Shopping District ◎MRT 8 minutes:Taipei Main Station ◎MRT 12 minutes:Shilin Night Market ◎MRT direct:Beitou Hot Springs ◎Taxi 10 minutes:Songshan Airport 【Best Service】 ◎Yomi Hotel has received the「English and Japanese Excellent Evaluation Certification」,「English Service 4 Star Certification」and our concierge staff can provide great service in both English and Japanese. ◎Renowned free services:All public spaces in the hotel and guest rooms have high speed and stable free wifi. If you`re out, the『free 4G-pocket wifi』device gives you smooth internet wherever you are. Free bike rentals allow you to visit streets and alleys to experience different scenery while our free laundry room lets you pack lighter. Our free services are constantly increasing as we hope that Yomi Hotel can become your home in Taipei. ◎Focused on your business needs: We have computers (English, Chinese, Japanese), printers, and conference rooms for free usage. ◎Our praised buffet style breakfast includes Western, Chinese, and Japanese elements; we provide select Chinese cuisine and Taiwanese dishes in our menu that changes daily. 【Wonderful Experience for Your Stay】 ◎Yomi Hotel has a total of 63 guest rooms that were renovated in September of 2014. The new simplistic and trendy styles are clean and comfortable while the introduction of a new generation of guest room facility modules are constantly being innovated and added in order to meet all of a traveler’s needs. ◎Each room is equipped with: mobile phone charging station, 37 inch LCD TV, free VOD selection system, CNN, Japanese NHK BS satellite TV (NHK BS1, NHK BS2, NHK Bshi…for a total of 9 channels), the bathrooms contain bathtubs and Panasonic bidets. ◎Awarded the government`s「Sanitation Management Certification」, 「Premium Accommodations Environment Certification」to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your YoMi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yo Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing