We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living at YoMi is tantamount to living at home”
Review of YoMi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YoMi Hotel
Ranked #44 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Living at YoMi is tantamount to living at home”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It gives us a great pleasure to voice our appreciations for the wonderful stay we had at the YoMi Hotel of Taipei during our trips this January. In appearance this hotel has nothing special and impresses no way in terms of its decor, facade, elegant and expensive decorations. However, it has its intrinsic values that can only be found and felt as if you were living at home! What you feel is something of its cozy feelings, comfortable and warm hospitality coupled with the well-mannered and meticulous staff who always wear their smiles and ready to offer their very humble service proactively. We were particularly impressed by the staff in counter such as Nicole, Shirley and Lily, and the couple in the morning shift, who always stood up and greeted us at all times with smiles and well wishes. And Nicole and Shirley had wasted no times in helping us solve our little problems. To all of these we offer our gratitude of thanks. Of course, this successful teamwork and 5-star treatment to their guests can only be attained by the successful management and administration of this hotel. As far as the breakfast is concerned, we were again taken fancy at its operation style. Though dishes were not many and varied, the chef had successfully rung the changes so well that you wouldn't get tired of their flavor and taste. As to the cleanliness of our room there is nothing to complain about with the placement of immaculate bed sheets, clean towels and hygienic toiletries every day. Again the provisions of washing and drying machines, and the supply of detergents give people not only the facilities but the idea of just living at their own home! Overseas-travelers, after a long haul and a feeling of jet lag, like very much to have fresh clean clothing. This provision is a wonderful and considerate 'device' of the hotel . If ask what we can contribute further to 'embellish' this already well-established hotel, perhaps the additions of some English tea-bags can be more appropriate for tea-lovers like my wife. Tea in the two teapots are too diluted for making a perfect English breakfast tea with milk! All in all, with the additional values of position, location, convenience and reasonable tariff, this hotel can make a much higher echelon in the placement of the hotel evaluation! We have no doubt and confidence that it will attain to this in the near future.

Room Tip: Always ask the non-smoking one, though smoking is prohibitive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaDa89882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " Tea in the two teapots are too diluted for making a perfect English breakfast tea with milk"
We are very sorry about that and now working to improve this problem.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    709
    124
    32
    14
See reviews for
674
318
206
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Hotel location is good
Room facility, furniture are very old and outdated.
The A/C unit is very noisy and hard to sleep
Breakfast is average
Front desk service: is excellent
And the value is also average.

Room Tip: A/C is too noisy and hard to sleep, and room is cold which the room temperature control is not adjus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Quan8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " The A/C unit is very noisy"
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Yomi hotel is a great place to stay for both short and longer trip to Taipei. This hotel provides many inclusive complementary services such as the drinks, snacks, laundry (washer and dryer), breakfast, luggage scale, wifi, breakfast buffet, and many more. This hotel is also only a few blocks from the Taipei metro Shuanglian station, which made it convenient to reach just by foot. You can also take the Evergreen Bus which only costs 150 NT from the Taipei Taoyuan airport to this hotel. Finally they also has great service in the front desk, they've always been very helpful to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ymd261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I wish to express my thanks for the help delivered to us by the two receptionists Nicole and Lily in arranging the change of room for us. We were allocated to a room originally which had a very strong and choking odour of smoke, left over relentlessly by previous occupants! As my son has asthma and allergic to smoke, these two ladies had tried at all efforts in finding a vacant room for us to move despite the fact that the hotel was fully occupied at the moment! Credits must be given to these two ladies with our sincere thanks!
With regard to the hotel itself, this was the third time we stayed at this hotel during my visit to Taipei from
Australia. However, we were very surprised at the change and improvement. For example, the breakfast has been greatly improved both in terms of quality and quantity. Many new decor in and out of the hotel are and have been implemented. Manners from all staff can be best exemplified in their response to inquiries from guests and their immediate and unfailing promise that comes after. I think the manager ought to take this full credit for his excellent management throughout.

However, there is still some blemishes which I am very reluctant to share with. The shower curtain in the toilet has given out very bad smell that filled the air not only inside the toilet but permeating inside the room! I think the hotel administration must pay attention to rectify it.

However, the overall judgement on the hotel is over 95 points, and not surprisingly my family and I are going back to stay at this hotel after our sojourn in Kaohsiung in the next few days!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaDa8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " The shower curtain in the toilet has given out very bad smell that filled the air not only inside the toilet but permeating inside the room"
We are very sorry about that and now working to improve this problem when room maid is cleaning the room.
We believe you will have a better staying experience next time.
We are glad you you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi in overall. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Although the hotel is rather conventional in terms of interior design but the facilities are well- maintained. The room is spacious and the bed and pillows provide good comfort.


The complimentary drinks and snacks in the room is a nice touch.

The hotel staff are polite and efficient.

It is conveniently located in an area with lots of small restaurants, fast food and cafes. It is only 7 minutes walk from the nearby MRT station.


The only thing that should be improved is the selection of western food in the buffet breakfast.

In overall, I enjoyed my stay at Yomi and would recommend it to friends.


  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " the selection of western food in the buffet breakfast"
We are very sorry about that and now working to improve this problem
We believe you will have a better staying experience next time.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi in overall. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Front desk always ready with the advice on where to eat and how to get to different places. Wide variety of food during breakfast - mainly Chinese and Japanese style, but you can also get eggs, etc. Well located within a block and a half from a metro station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jmgronski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in the executive deluxe room. Clean and comfortable with well stock free snack bar, The toilet facilities are new, with bidet spray and steam bath. Location wise is not too far from the MRT station, airport bus stop just round the corner. Plenty of eateries within walking distance. Will surely stay in Yomi again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Daniel Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#36 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Hotel 73
#15 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiio Hotel
#40 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YoMi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YoMi Hotel

Property: YoMi Hotel
Address: No.28 Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Taipei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#25 Business Hotel in Taipei
#43 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — YoMi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomi Hotel is specifically designed with travelers in mind. We maintain an attitude of innovation in expectation of your stay. 【Best Location】 ◎0 minutes walking:24 hour Convenient store (Family Mart, 7-11) ◎3 minutes walking:Taoyuan International Airport Bus Station ◎4 minutes walking:MRT Shuanglian Station ◎4 minutes walking:Shuanglian Morning Market ◎4 minutes walking:24 hour Super market ◎14 minutes walking:Ningxia Night Market ◎14 minutes walking:Mitsukoshi Department Stores Shopping District ◎MRT 8 minutes:Taipei Main Station ◎MRT 12 minutes:Shilin Night Market ◎MRT direct:Beitou Hot Springs ◎Taxi 10 minutes:Songshan Airport 【Best Service】 ◎Yomi Hotel has received the「English and Japanese Excellent Evaluation Certification」,「English Service 4 Star Certification」and our concierge staff can provide great service in both English and Japanese. ◎Renowned free services:All public spaces in the hotel and guest rooms have high speed and stable free wifi. If you`re out, the『free 4G-pocket wifi』device gives you smooth internet wherever you are. Free bike rentals allow you to visit streets and alleys to experience different scenery while our free laundry room lets you pack lighter. Our free services are constantly increasing as we hope that Yomi Hotel can become your home in Taipei. ◎Focused on your business needs: We have computers (English, Chinese, Japanese), printers, and conference rooms for free usage. ◎Our praised buffet style breakfast includes Western, Chinese, and Japanese elements; we provide select Chinese cuisine and Taiwanese dishes in our menu that changes daily. 【Wonderful Experience for Your Stay】 ◎Yomi Hotel has a total of 63 guest rooms that were renovated in September of 2014. The new simplistic and trendy styles are clean and comfortable while the introduction of a new generation of guest room facility modules are constantly being innovated and added in order to meet all of a traveler’s needs. ◎Each room is equipped with: mobile phone charging station, 37 inch LCD TV, free VOD selection system, CNN, Japanese NHK BS satellite TV (NHK BS1, NHK BS2, NHK Bshi…for a total of 9 channels), the bathrooms contain bathtubs and Panasonic bidets. ◎Awarded the government`s「Sanitation Management Certification」, 「Premium Accommodations Environment Certification」to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your YoMi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yo Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing