We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and great location”
Review of YoMi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YoMi Hotel
Ranked #43 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great location”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our first time visiting Taiwan and we were greeted with exceptional hospitality and service by the friendly staff at Yomi Hotel. Complimentary snacks and exquisite home-style breakfast. Very comfortable rooms with free in room wi-fi, sauna and DVD player. Well located with many local shops, markets and food stands in the area. Short walk to the train station. Staying at Yomi really enhanced our Taiwan experience. We hope to visit again in the future, and would stay at Yomi again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lixin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experioence at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    709
    124
    32
    14
See reviews for
674
320
206
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Its nothing fancy, but its solid - and its a very well run hotel. And if you can find better for the rpice in Taipei I want to know about it! Comfortable, well located, and as fun a street market between the hotel and the MRT as you can find in Taipei. And, as the others say, yes the clothes dryer takes a while, but it works and its free. :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experioence at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

While it's location might pale in slight comparison to those at Taipei main station, the hotel amenties and service more than make up for it. Friendly staff, free laundry service, free instant noodles and snacks, free bike and best of all, the massage chair to smooth your muscles after a long day of sightseeing & shopping

We stayed in another hotel near Taipei station but my whole family love yomi hotel so much more.. Definitely worth travelling 2 more mrt stops..

Lots of food choices around the area..must try the famous shuanglian dumplings just next to exit 2 of the mrt station..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you bring your family to stay at Yomi hotel. And we also happy you had a happy lodging experioence at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.

Thank you for your visit and comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was the third time I have stayed in the Yomi Hotel while on a business trip to Taipei. The fact that I keep going back says it all, really: comfortable rooms, good WiFi, very helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet. Also a very good airport transfer service. Five minutes' walk from the metro. Lots of little restaurants nearby if you don't mind going local?

Will I go back there when next in Taiwan on business? Yep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experioence at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Room plus bath was cleaned everyday. Location was good only two blocks from MTR and quieter than if I was to still in Ximending plus good resturants near by. Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Only minor problems was had too use the dryer one night and it took a long time for clothes to dry. Would stay here again and recommend.

Room Tip: we chose the executive deluxe room which had a steam bath; they also gave us a corner room on the 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
In your comment mention that the " clothes dryer takes too long time"
We are very sorry about that and now working to improve this problem .

We are glad you had a happy lodging experioence at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.

Thank you for your visit and comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I enjoyed staying in Yomi Hotel during my recent trip to Taiwan. The location is good - within walking distance from the MRT station, their staff are helpful and the breakfast provided is good.

They even provide their guests with a washing machine and dryers to do their laudry.u

Room Tip: We booked a room for 4 persons. The room allocated to us has a double bed +a single bed with a pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy2uring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experioence at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were very late in making our hotel arrangements (just decided last minute to avoid a very early airport run via bus from Taichung to Taipei Saturday morning), so we weren't expecting a cheap price, but we were wondering what the hotel would be like since we hadn't heard of it. It turned out to be a very clean, very pleasant experience - our favorite thing being the claw foot bathtub in our bathroom (705). There was also a huge television mounted on the wall; a safe in the closet; a little frig and yummy snacks. The bus to the Taoyuan (Dayuan) airport was literally around the corner and only cost $90 N.T. (40 minutes away by taxi) and was next door to a 7/11 if you wanted to purchase a morning coffee to get you on your way. The breakfast food was very good, ranging from traditional morning rice porridge with all the fixings; to Canadian bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, cheese, expresso or ordinary coffee, juice and lots more. I will definitely check out their vacancy when next I need to stay in Taipei.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was 705 and had a claw foot bathtub, however, don't confuse the toilet con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonLadyhawk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, 總經理 at YoMi Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are glad you had a happy lodging experioence at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#35 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Hotel 73
#15 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiio Hotel
#38 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YoMi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YoMi Hotel

Property: YoMi Hotel
Address: No.28 Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Taipei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#25 Business Hotel in Taipei
#44 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — YoMi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomi Hotel is specifically designed with travelers in mind. We maintain an attitude of innovation in expectation of your stay. 【Best Location】 ◎0 minutes walking:24 hour Convenient store (Family Mart, 7-11) ◎3 minutes walking:Taoyuan International Airport Bus Station ◎4 minutes walking:MRT Shuanglian Station ◎4 minutes walking:Shuanglian Morning Market ◎4 minutes walking:24 hour Super market ◎14 minutes walking:Ningxia Night Market ◎14 minutes walking:Mitsukoshi Department Stores Shopping District ◎MRT 8 minutes:Taipei Main Station ◎MRT 12 minutes:Shilin Night Market ◎MRT direct:Beitou Hot Springs ◎Taxi 10 minutes:Songshan Airport 【Best Service】 ◎Yomi Hotel has received the「English and Japanese Excellent Evaluation Certification」,「English Service 4 Star Certification」and our concierge staff can provide great service in both English and Japanese. ◎Renowned free services:All public spaces in the hotel and guest rooms have high speed and stable free wifi. If you`re out, the『free 4G-pocket wifi』device gives you smooth internet wherever you are. Free bike rentals allow you to visit streets and alleys to experience different scenery while our free laundry room lets you pack lighter. Our free services are constantly increasing as we hope that Yomi Hotel can become your home in Taipei. ◎Focused on your business needs: We have computers (English, Chinese, Japanese), printers, and conference rooms for free usage. ◎Our praised buffet style breakfast includes Western, Chinese, and Japanese elements; we provide select Chinese cuisine and Taiwanese dishes in our menu that changes daily. 【Wonderful Experience for Your Stay】 ◎Yomi Hotel has a total of 63 guest rooms that were renovated in September of 2014. The new simplistic and trendy styles are clean and comfortable while the introduction of a new generation of guest room facility modules are constantly being innovated and added in order to meet all of a traveler’s needs. ◎Each room is equipped with: mobile phone charging station, 37 inch LCD TV, free VOD selection system, CNN, Japanese NHK BS satellite TV (NHK BS1, NHK BS2, NHK Bshi…for a total of 9 channels), the bathrooms contain bathtubs and Panasonic bidets. ◎Awarded the government`s「Sanitation Management Certification」, 「Premium Accommodations Environment Certification」to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your YoMi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yo Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing