We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a well decorated unassuming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel HD Palace Taipei
Ranked #24 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Reviewed May 25, 2010

HD Palace is set a block back from 2 main roads - quieter location but very convenient. Only a short walk to 2 different train stations and a night market and a whole range of dining options nearby. Taipei 101 was about 15-20 minutes walk away. We really like how the hotel was decorated; interesting artwork and beautiful flower arrangements throughout. Staff were always helpful and all spoke good english (my Chinese is non-exitent!) Our room was really comfortable - big cosy bed and the shower had several shower heads for full body massage effect. Only drawback is the gym is very small. I cant remember what rate we paid but it definitely compared well to other similar hotels. Breakfast was included and was quite good. I would choose to stay at HD Palace again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdpalace, 經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

感謝您的評語我們繼續保持好的品質及我們服務 Thank you for your review, and we will maintain our high quality services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Hotel HD Palace Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2010

Hotel HD Palace is a small cozy business hotel tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Perfect for those who wants comfort away from the hustle and bustle of central Taipei. Liuzhangli MTR station is about 5 minutes walk away and taxis are plentiful even at night so no problem with regards to transportation. A night market is also about 5 minute walk away for those who wants to shop till midnight. A Wellcome supermarket, Starbucks and 2 7-11 are also nearby. Carnegie bar is beside the hotel for those who wants to unwind without going too far. The staff are all friendly and helpful making sure that you have a comfortable stay. Rooms are clean and quite big for Asian standards. Room rates are reasonable. Breakfast buffet is nice and filling though they serve the same menu on the 4 days that we stayed. Overall, I would definitely stay here again on my succeeding trips to Taipei.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grouchalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdpalace, 經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

感謝您的評語我們繼續保持好的品質及我們服務 Thank you for your review, and we will maintain our high quality services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 雯雅商
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDPALACEHOTEL, 總經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lydiawusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDPALACEHOTEL, 總經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 義袁
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDPALACEHOTEL, 總經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HDPALACEHOTEL, 經理 at Hotel HD Palace Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Taipei Hotel
Park Taipei Hotel
#59 of 574 in Taipei
657 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Want Hotel
San Want Hotel
#101 of 574 in Taipei
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
K Hotel Dunnan
K Hotel Dunnan
#258 of 574 in Taipei
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.6 mi away
Pacific Business Hotel
Pacific Business Hotel
#52 of 574 in Taipei
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HD Palace Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HD Palace Taipei

Address: No.100 Section 2, Anhe Road, Da'an District, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Price Range: $78 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel HD Palace Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel HD Palace Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing