We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming little hotel with great location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 73

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 73
Ranked #15 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming little hotel with great location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and had a nice and relaxing stay. Room is small but has everything you need. Design is charming and upbeat. Location is excellent. I love the breakfast, but am even more impressed with the service - staffs are friendly, sincere, polite and attentive. Absolutely fantastic value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeoTanSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_Chen, Deputy Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear LeoTanSg,

Thank you for taking the time to post a reiview of our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to learn that you were satisfied with hotel rooms and service.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel 73 in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Helen Chen
Deputy Manager, Hotel 73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    220
    48
    6
    0
See reviews for
145
255
160
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Awesome location, short walk to MRT Station (Dongmen) and great resturants ( Din Tai Fung). The hotel Decor is contempory modern with small but very clean rooms. The entire staff was very helpful. The hotel supervisor Clare suggested great places to visit and provided very clear directions. I would highly recommend Hotel 73

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msauce415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear msauce415,

Thank you for taking your time to post the kind comments about your stay with us.

It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your positive comments with all my associates. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was at the hotel for 6 nights. Although the room was small, it was clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Check in and out are swift and efficient. The breakfast is very good. The chef makes an effort to come up with new main dishes every day and they are tasty! I would like to thank their chef, Thomas for being so nice and sweet to volunteer to cut the fruits we bought from the market! It was a totally unexpected gesture!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shershrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Shershrr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel 73 for your visit to Taipei and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel!

We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with the guest room and service. Furthermore, thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our chef- Thomas. We are pleased to know that our staffs have been nice and friendly. Your positive comments received are very much appreciated and augurs well for the constant improvements we seek in our continuous effort to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay experience.

Thanking you and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hotel 73 was my home in the past few months as I whisked in and out of Taipei, and I must say this place is awesome! The room is cosy and all the toiletries you need are provided, so don't bring them! Besides bottled water, coffee and tea sachets are available at the bar. You will also find a water flask and a fridge for your drinks. The bed is comfortable, and it is always set properly when you return after a day.

The hotel is located just above Dongmen station, and the exit is only a few shops down. You will also find a few 7-11s, cafés, Formosa Chang and Yoshinoya around the corner.

Throughout my stay, the staffs were professional and resourceful in providing the information I need to plan my trip. Both Maggie and Cathleen were really outstanding as they often took time to pay attention to the needs of the guests and offered invaluable solutions, even when it was clear that they have tasks on hand to clear. I was also surprised to hear that a vicinity map done in marker on the lift lobby wall was hand-drawn by Maggie. Thumbs up to their dedication!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DearDanieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear DearDanieI,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73.

It's really our honor to make you feel like home in Hotel73. There’s nothing better to have happy guests who are satisfied with their stay! We are so delighted to read your wonderful review and glad to know that you had enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. Your kind recognition of our receptionist Maggie and Cathleen has been well noted which will definitely motivate us to provide even better stay experience to all our guests.

We really appreciate your valuable comment and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Taipei soon!

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great location and a very friendly/helpful staff. They went above and beyond to help me. Room is small, but clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel, especially for business travel. It is also very close to Taipei 101 and other tourist sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Doug B,

Thank you for your recent review of Hotel 73 on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you like our location, guest service as well as our room design. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed for five nights, generally quite good.

Food: Ok for the breakfast, love the congee and ucc coffee. To me, food in Tongmum market is more impressive.

Staff: Very smart and caring. Even I just left a bottle of juice or a big of chips in the room, they will help me to hold it. And as I have requested to change room from standard to elite, they were quick to response.

Room: The room is generally a bit small, but basic facilities are provided. For standard room, though there is a window, however no view is provided, and actually the cleaning staff may walk past, (as the window is actually at the back corridor for the staff) so it is sort of a bit scary if you see a dark shadow walk past. It would be better if it is mentioned in the web, as I have expected a street view. As for elite room, there is a larger place to put the luggage. Generally nice. However, due to the corridor design, if someone close the door and talk in the corridor, it is easily heard.

Transport: one of the point to stay here as it is so convenient! just 3 mins walk from MRT or you can take bus easily.

Sightseeing: Tongmum market is a 'must-go' place, with local restaurants and fruits and snacks stalls. Must-try restaurant is Wong-ma-ma stall. The bowl of rice noodle just costs 20 NTD!!! And Wing Hong street is another good place for food!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansuet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mansuet23,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is really happy to know that you satisfied with our breakfast, guest service and location. However, I was deeply regret to learn that you were scared by the shadow of our housekeeper. We will enhance the description of the window aspect of the Standard room on our official website as well as the introduction which our reception provide to prevent this situation happening in the future.

Your review is highly appreciated, we wish we will have the chance to serve you again.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

my friend booked this place for me and was surprised when i arrive!

the place was well decced, and the receptionist maggie was really nice and helpful.

The room was clean and tidy, with a wide range of free movies as well which was good.

and tea and snacks was also provided! so thatsss kinda cool too!

anyhow would love to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonkylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear jonkylee,

Warmest greetings from hotel 73. We are truly appreciative of the positive review that you willing to share. Additionally, we are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Thank you for recognizing the hospitality extended by our receptionist. I am pleased to know that they have been friendly and helpful. I will bring your comment to her and I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to our team.

Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#29 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 73

Property: Hotel 73
Address: No.73 Section 2, Sinyi Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#18 Family Hotel in Taipei
#23 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#26 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 73 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel 73 is the gallery, and each guest room is a canvas." This is a revolutionary concept that makes the hotel more than just a hotel, but a platform to let international travelers actually experience the art within the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
73 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing