We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel 73

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 73
Ranked #15 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Initially I was trying to book for CityInn3 because of the location, however it was fully booked so I opt for Hotel 73 which is operated by the same hotel group and it did not disappoint me. Location wise, it is pretty near to DongMen MRT station (Exit 2 is nearer, but Exit 1 has elevator) and also only a short walk to YongKang street (which is famous of all the good food). The room is very decent and clean, with all the toiletries provided. The bathroom even comes with a bath tub despite the limited room space. Similar to CityInn, plenty of TV channels and movie selections for those who would like to spend their time in hotel. Breakfast selection is quite limited but acceptable. The receptionist is very helpful and friendly, once we arrived there, they provided us a map to look for those good food around, one of them even offered my niece and nephew some soft toys, so sweet of her. We also get them to help us to hail for cab since we were travelling in a big group, it could be quite hard to get a cab on the street. Overall, definitely a pleasant stay in hotel 73 and a big thumb up for their incredible service! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window, look out from the window to the quiet street at night while enjoying a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_Chen, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear pigbit,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location and room.

Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warmest regards,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    226
    48
    6
    0
See reviews for
151
262
164
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is located a stone throw away from Dongmen station which is also very near YongKang street (The street with lots of restaurants - Din Tai Fung included). Very convenient location along a not-so busy street. The windows are well insulated so blocks all sound from the streets (Though don't think its particularly busy in any case) so you can get a good night's sleep. The room was small but clean. The only 2 downsides were the rather thin walls (you can hear your neighbor's TV/chatting but luckily we had good neighbors!) and there's hardly any space to store your clothe except for a small rack sticking out of the walls) so prepare to live out of your suitcase. Not too much of an inconvenience. Bathroom was clean, came equipped with a hair dryer and the sachet bodywash/face wash/moisturizer was replaced every day. For the size of the hotel, the breakfast spread was decent although rather oily. Overall, great location with clean rooms & reliable WIFI connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaChristiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear MariaChristiana,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness of room and breakfast. I will share your comment with our team whom I am certain will be encouraged by your positive feedback.
We are, at the same time, discuss with out engineering team to see if any actions can be tacken to better improve the sound proof between rooms.
Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warmest regards,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager, Hotel73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is pretty well located near city centre but quiet surrounding. Stayed for 4 nights and totally enjoyed the experience here. Simple breakfast buffet provided everyday to start off your day and polite staff on hand 24/7 to help you with your plans and queries. Will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Taipei.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_Chen, Deputy Mananger at Hotel 73, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Nalph N,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our service and breakfast.
Please do come and visit us again in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to us.

Warmest regards,

Helen Chen
Deputy Manager, Hotel73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Whenever I'm in Taipei, I will try to get a room at Hotel 73. It is located in an exclusively quiet corner of Taipei, yet the exit to Dongmen MRT is conveniently located just a minute away. But what differentiates them from the pack is their excellent customer service. When I needed to access my left baggage multiple times on my last day, they bat no eyelid. It felt like a team. When I had a last-minute booking request which required me to swap rooms, they were quick to recognise me and inform, as I was about to head for their complimentary breakfast, that my next room had been vacated and was ready before check-in time. And their spread and quality of the buffet was great! Now, if only the breakfast could be available for just another hour longer for late risers like me. I would definitely head back to this hotel for all it's worth.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear tamag0,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73. It’s really our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our hotel from our location, staff service, and to breakfast. I will share your comment with the team members whom I am certain will be encouraged by your positive feedback. We strive to exceed guest expectation and it is our great pleasure to know that our guests are happy with our service.

Thank you again for staying at Hotel 73. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Though the space is tighter than I had imagined when we booked the hotel, the excellent and prompt service by the reception staff, the restaurant wait staff and the housekeeping department more than made up for it. My family and friends were pleasantly surprised by the beverage counter at the hotel lobby. This may well be the first time we had encountered this. We will certainly recommend Hotel 73 and in fact, we will definitely come back to stay when we next come back to Taipei. Good job!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear dennisl88,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73. It’s really our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our hotel from our staff service. I will share your comment with the team members whom I am certain will be encouraged by your positive feedback.

Thank you again for staying at Hotel 73. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Fantastic place. Good spacy rooms with windows! 24 hour laundry was so helpful for us. Reception staff are very helpful they showed us where to head to nearby. Breakfast was very good as well. Excellent value I booked on hostelworld.

Room Tip: The rooms are all ok I think we were on the 5th floor but take ear plugs it can get a bit noisy as y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgolightly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Travelgolightly_12,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73. It’s really our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our hotel from our room, laundry, staff service, and to breakfast. I will share your comment with the team members whom I am certain will be encouraged by your positive feedback.

Please rest assured that we will discuss with the engineering team for all possible measures to better improve the soundproof of our hotel, and will take all actions needed in the future.

Thank you again for staying at Hotel 73. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely yours,

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Throughout the 4D3N stay at hotel 73, all staff made the whole time very welcoming, from receptionists to room service to catering.

Location is super convenient and thanks to the tips on their Facebook page, you won't get wet at all going out from MRT dongmun station even on rainy days. Their Facebook page also gives you some information of events going on/coming up. This is really helpful to tourists that want to see more than from the travel guide!!

We love the breakfast offered. The quality is definitely better than many hotels that are on the same rank as Hotel 73!

Speaking of quality, the design of the rooms is cool! Especially like the magnetic door that you can put magnetic note on it. And they are really thoughtful to provide female hygiene products as well as bathing oil to make your stay even more pleasurable!

My boyfriend and I have already looked forward to our next stay! :)

Thanks to all lovely staff

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Almondillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel73新尚旅店, Assistant Manager at Hotel 73, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Almondillo,

Thank you for having chosen Hotel 73 as your home during your stay in Taipei, we were both complimented and delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your comment with our staff whom I am sure will be encouraged by your positive feedback.

We appreciate your time and kind words, and wish to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Arthur Yang
Assistant Manager
Hotel 73
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#36 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 73

Property: Hotel 73
Address: No.73 Section 2, Sinyi Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#16 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#18 Family Hotel in Taipei
#26 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 73 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel 73 is the gallery, and each guest room is a canvas." This is a revolutionary concept that makes the hotel more than just a hotel, but a platform to let international travelers actually experience the art within the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
73 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing