We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 73

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 73
Ranked #16 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Really stylish and clean room.... The location of the hotel is very close to MRT station and great food!!!!!!!!!! The bed was really really comfortable!!!!!!!! I've stayed here few times. The price was very cheap compare to other hotels with the same level of comfort! A+++++++

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Eden C

Thank you very much for choosing hotel 73. We are truly appreciative of the description from your experience with us and it’s so cheerful to hear that you were satisfied with our location room design and equipment. Your positive comment will be passed on to our team.

Thank you for this positive review again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    218
    48
    6
    0
See reviews for
143
254
155
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

very nice hotel!!!!!!!!!!!! very convenience!!!!!! the room was very neat and clean and stylish!!!!!! close to MRT station and many many great food around the area........... the price was cheap too!!!!!!! special thanks Maggie and Mag!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Stacy L

Thank you for your recent comment on tripadvisor. We are deeply appreciated.
As you mentioned, our hotel equips with “德泰”bed in the room. Hotel 73 was designed to have all guest rooms with homey condition to make our guest extremely relax. Additionally, it's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned Maggie and Mag as your most memorable staff during your stay. I will bring your comment to them and I believe that this will be a big encouragement to our team members.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were here for 3 nights during New Year's Eve.

In terms of their service, I wasn't very happy that they charged customers 3 NTD for every 1minute call, even if it's in-city landline calls, without specific notification beside the phone. We could have used the skype for calling if we knew it was the case. Other thing is, the room we got for 81.6 USD a night is incredibly small. Plus the noise can be easily heard from outside, be it people walking by or even next door people talking, which is quite annoying.

Another point is, when I booked the hotel, I paid for 2 types of rooms. 1 is 81.6 USD a night, another 2 nights for 93.3 USD per night. I was told by different staff people that we would have to change to different room for at least 1 time, because room type is different. After finding out the 1st room we got was very small and kinda uncomfortable, we told the counter people that we wanted to change to a bigger room since we paid extra already. Then there was some confusion and they kinda told us there wasn't any difference between the higher price and the room size, that what I was told was wrong. That doesn't make much sense, but well, in the end, they did change the room for a bigger one for us, and well, that was indeed more comfortable.

Besides these, the hotel is in real good location, transportation easy.

Generally I can't say this place is that bad, but not really some place I feel warm or comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyforevergreentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Elaine B,

Warm greetings from Hotel 73.

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable review posted on Tripadvisor.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any shortfalls you may have experienced in your stay. We are going to undertake the improvement of the unclear notice about outgoing calls which could cause this misunderstanding. Additionally, it is deeply regret to learn that you were disturbed by the noise. Hotel 73 was tended to carefully designed to have all guest rooms with cozy condition. Nevertheless we will look into this matter and seek further ways of improvement. Furthermore, even though there is only slight difference of room size between each room type because of the limited space at the central city area, the equipment, especially the bathroom design is quite different. Your comments are vitally important to us and the reason that make Hotel 73 become batter and batter.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel 73, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We just got back from our two nights at Hotel 73 in Taipei, before moving on to Taichung. We had a great experience. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast unbelievable (more like a Sunday brunch buffet!), and the location was a pleasant surprise. We found ourselves in a relatively quiet neighborhood within walking distance to interesting sights (Chiang Kai-shek Memorial and National Museum of History), easy access to the metro, and great restaurants and shopping. We got the impression that many "locals" stay here when traveling to Taipei, so that gave our trip the added sense of being part of the local scene as opposed to being in a cloned tourist-type hotel. We even met a woman who was staying in the hotel while her home in Taipei was being renovated.

The staff was so helpful, upbeat, and knowledgeable. They seem like the really like working there. When we checked out, they gave us little souvenirs to bring back to grandkids, and a special New Year's charm. Our room had everything we needed - except a window. There are rooms with windows, but we booked kind of last minute.

Just a side note: the people in Taipei are extremely kind, outgoing, and helpful. Throughout our trip people would come up to us and ask us if we needed help. And they would go out of their way to give instructions to taxi drivers, etc. On that note, we found it helped when we had the name of where we wanted to go written also in Chinese characters.

We would definitely return to Taiwan and Hotel 73.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Patricia L

Warmest greetings from hotel 73.

Thank you so much for giving us such a positive comment! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed not only the convenience of our location but also the service and breakfast. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragement.

According to your mention, we have already noted in your personal profile to arrange a room with window in your nest visit. It is our mission to ensure our guests enjoy an expected stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here during Dec Christmas holidays. The family room was surprisingly big. We have 2 queen size bed and plenty of space to walk around. The hotel provide guest with detailed services like, warming the toilet seats, 24 hour laundry services and good breakfast. I was surprised they prepared breakfast for us to take away upon hearing that we need to catch an early flight and need to depart at 7am in the morning (so missing our breakfast with them). These are services that I have not receive from any other hotel. The staff are forever cheerful and helpful.
This is my 2nd time staying here. I will continue to come back and recommend to any friends who wants to visit Taipei.

Room Tip: I think higher unit is better. I got a 2nd floor unit so I can see roof top electrical wires only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareKao, 主任 at Hotel 73, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear KL Pow,

Greetings from Hotel 73!

Thank you for coming back to Hotel 73 and taking your precious time to share your recent experience with us. We are greatly honored of your high ranking and glad to know that you had truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Your support is the motivation for us to continue trying to be the best every day and I will definitely share your valuable comments with my associates. Regarding to your feedback, since there is only one Family Room on 2nd floor, you could consider to book different room types and we will do our best to arrange higher floors for you when you come back next time.

Thanking you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Faithfully,

Clare Kao / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was my third time staying at Hotel 73. What kept me coming back to this hotel is the good location, excellent staff and a wonderful variety of food available around the vicinity of the hotel. The excellent service quality provided by the staff makes the stay at the hotel very comfortable. The hotel is situated near the public transport (bus and metro). To be exact, less than 3 minutes walk from these stations makes moving around Taipei extremely convenient. For foodies, there is a good variety of local delicacies around the hotel too. Overall, Hotel 73 is the place to stay if you are on holiday or business trip in Taipei.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitsonS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear KitsonS63

Thank you very much for choosing hotel 73 again! We are truly appreciative of the description from your experience with us and it’s so cheerful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and staff service. Your positive comment will be passed on to our team.

Thank you for staying at Hotel 73 again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I reached the hotel at night and the staff are still nice enough to brief us on the locations nearby, which is very helpful. I really have to say that the staff makes you feel very comfortable and welcomed throughout my stay.
The location is much better than my expectation. It is near Yong Kang st area, and about 3mins from Dongmen MRT station, one of the most popular station for food and restaurants.
You can find market, restaurants and many banks (for money exchange) within walking vicinity.
The room is compact with bathtub and all. There is no window though. But it is more than enough i you just need to sleep. Wifi is good and there is cable TV.
The hotel also has laundry area, which is free and you can use anytime.
Breakfast is nice, the nicest for all my stay in Taiwan.
One thing is that the air-conditioner does not seem to be adjustable.
Other than that, I have nothing to complain on my stay here.
And the staff is really friendly and helpful :D
I will definitely stay here again if I am to come to Taipei!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at Hotel 73, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Hang C,

Warmest greetings from Hotel 73. It’s really our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our hotel from our location, staff service, the laundry room to breakfast, especially. Your positive comment will be passed on to all our team members.

Additionally, according to your description, air-conditioner in our guest room does not providing heating function. This could make the temperature can’t higher than outside. If there is any misunderstanding about your concern, please kindly provide us your room number, reservation name and the detail of the condition that we can seek further ways of improvement.

Thank you for staying at Hotel 73 again. Should you have any further comments, please do not hesitate to notify us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
Hotel 73 Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.9 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
2.0 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
1.3 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
1.7 mi away
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#29 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 73

Property: Hotel 73
Address: No.73 Section 2, Sinyi Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#18 Family Hotel in Taipei
#24 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#26 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 73 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel 73 is the gallery, and each guest room is a canvas." This is a revolutionary concept that makes the hotel more than just a hotel, but a platform to let international travelers actually experience the art within the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
73 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing