We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy private hotspring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Ranked #287 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Polaris, Montana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Cosy private hotspring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

A cozy nice Hotspring resort for private hotspring. The staffs were friendly. We choose a hotspring only room without the bed, we paid TWD1300 for 90mins. It has a reasonable size tub. The room has a TV, cozy sitting areas, necessary amenities. We have walked around most of the private resort and so far found this most reasonable and most importantly the tub does not look like a normal bathtub. Recommended if one would like to have some privacy but still enjoy the hotspring bath. The resort is located uphill and there are signage showing to the resort

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulipanmorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.
We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

You can enjoy our free shuttle bus next time. The free shuttle service is from 09:00am to 21:40pm, the transportation timetable is posted on our website. The shuttle bus needs to make a reservation in advance by calling 02-28979955.

We all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
15
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just stayed here last week for 2 nights. Overall experience is good. The hotel is located up the hill so it took us abt 20 mins to walk up to the hotel. We reached there in the morning around 9am and was told check in time is 3pm. So we waited in the resting area when a guy came in and start chatting with us. Very friendly and helpful! His name is Mr Wu and we call him Wu Da Ge. He drove us to nearby attractions and explain to us abt the area. Went to beitou morning market and after that just give him a call and he will come pick u up. Execllent service from him and always a smile on his face. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chefaujus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mr. / Ms. chefaujus ,

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.

your compliment will be reported to Wu Da Ge ,he will be grateful for your recognition.

We all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

In its heyday, it was probably one of the best. A bit worn and could use some upgrading, but overall very clean, charming and the staff was always ready to help us out. The in room hot spring was fantastic and we very much enjoyed it nightly. The breakfast is a large spread of Chinese and Japanese cuisine, pretty much the same every day. It is a bit of a long walk into town, but you can get a ride from the hotel either way, which we did a couple times. There was a lot of construction going on across the street, so the view was not so lovely, but it soon will be over.

Room Tip: Maybe ask if the construction is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.
We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

We recommend you con visit the following tourist sites:
-Thermal Valley
-Plum Garden
-Beitou Hot spring Museum
-Beitou Library
-Ketagalan Culture Center

We all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Almost perfect, I give it 4.5 stars overall. We arrived at 1pm buy they didn't have a room yet so we just waited and rested at the lobby. In the meanwhile, several different staff offered us water and the manager came and chatted with us. I told him we were staying for just 2.5 days and he asked what we wanted to do and gave us some good recommendations. We want to try different foods at nightmarkets so he pointed us to some that are known among locals, and we enjoyed our meals a lot. Anyway we got the key at 2pm, we were still chatting with the manager! Our room was huge on tr 3rd floor, with a big tub, but our view wasn't so good, it faces the main road with construction going on and with apartment across, we kept the curtains down most of the time. The tub was big, you can see some wear and tear around the tub, especially the spout where the water comes out (yellowish), but knowing that it is frquently pumping out natural hot spring water rich in sulfur, it's probably inevitable. What is important is that when I first opened the doors to the washroom I could smell a strong bleach odor, meaning they cleaned it! The furnishing is mainly Chinese antique style, very nice, the manager even have us a tour around the hotel and descirbed to us the stories behind many of the antique pieces located throughout the hotel. Apparently, the National Palace Museum will sometime borrow pieces from them to be displayed at the museum! We did not have problems booking the semi-hourly shuttle bus to te station, but do note the last bus service is at 9:30, but it is not a far walk from the Shin Beitou station, about 25min. The Internet can only be access at the lobby, it was actually good that way in my opinion, you are there to relax and be away from all the city busyness afterall! The 0.5 star taken away due to the below average breakfast that was included in our stay.

In short I think the friendly and helpful staff there (special thanks to Mr. Cheung-the manager) made our stay very memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BON2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam ,

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.

We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

Your compliment will be reported to 張先生 and Manager ,They will be grateful for your recognition.

We are glad that you enjoy your time in out hotel.

We all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lotus Spa Hot Spring Hotel (aka. Nine Plus Spa Hotspring Hotel) is a older hotel. The furnishing and layout reflect this. However, staffs are friendly and helpful. The TVs (very old as well) has bad reception and there is no WiFi in bedroom. Best bring your self a travel wireless router or you can rent one from reception which cost $$$. Location is up the hill but not impossible to walk up and down from and to the hotel. There is currently some road construction to widen the road near the front of the hotel. The bath tub for the hot spring is HUGE which means will take some time to fill it up. I stay in #315, a very large room with one king size bed and a twin thus perfect for a traveling family. Due the fact that bathroom is downstairs, that means you will have to climb up and down the stairs every time you need to go relief your self. After a whole night, you will wish you have a regular large room instead. The owner has some collection of Chinese art exhibit and various displays through out the hotel. The overall theme is antique Chinese. There is now many different choices in Beitou for hotspring resorts and even though this hotel is old but it still has it's charms.

Room Tip: Stay away from room #315 unless you enjoy climbing up and down the stairs. However, if you have a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.
We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

We are glad that you like the antique exhibitions in our hotel.

we have been improving our hotel by adding more facilities(new LED TVs ,WIFI).
The overall environment is also improved.

Concerning your opinion on the room#315, since each room of our hotel is unique. Some rooms have larger living room with standard bath pool while some have huge bath pool with standard living room. I strong suggest you to make remarks to tell us to avoid unwanted room types when you book the room. It may make you stay in our hotel more enjoyable.

We all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

(This hotel is also known as 9 Plus Spa Hotspring Hotel) My first & definitely the last time I will stay here. Rushed from Kaoshiung & arrived at this hotel at about 2pm , only to be told that the earliest I can check in is at 5pm. Wasted more than half a day, resulting in me going to Tamshui late & exhausted with no rest in between. The Receptionist & Manager made no extra effort to offer any place to rest, other than at the dining tables next to the Reception. Only the hotel driver offered me a glass of water. To make matters worse, their half-hourly shuttle bus service to & from Beitou Metro Station is not guaranteed. You have to call in advance each time you need their service. If you are not locals, you incur IDD calls just to call them and get a free shuttle. There is no bus into the resort. What's worse is the 'free' wifi - you can only access at the lobby, not in your room nor the restaurant. The TV volume control is so erractic I had to switch it off completely to avoid disturbing other guests. The room is old-looking & dark. The breakfast is too simple for the price you paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnysideup S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mr./Ms. Sunnysideup,

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.
We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

We have been improving our hotel by adding more facilities(new LED TVs ,WIFI).
The overall environment is also improved.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the schedule of the free shuttle bus. The need of the reservation for the free shuttle bus is because the seats are limited for our 9-seats bus. We have experienced a lot that 10 or more guests need the bus at the same time so we have to send more cars to pick all the guests up. Reservation in advance is to avoid this situation and conflicts between passengers and the hotel. Moreover, a lounge room for early check-in guests to rest is built.

We are all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taipei hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, the location great..the room..had seen better days.. but for $200.oo a night I suppose it was fine.. but I certainly wouldnt say excellent. After walking around we liked the Grand View up the hill (345.00) a night. but on second thought.. that was WAY up the hill.We like to walk and so this was in a great spot. If you are juts staying put and really like a nice spot I would suggest that. Otherwise this was nice.. I didnt want a contemporary look(until I saw the Grand View) and so chose this one.. We literally had the ugliest look outside our window.. so we kept the curtains drawn.. would I suggest it? for that price and if you dont want a really fabulous place..

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oreo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madem

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.
We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

We have been improving our hotel by adding more facilities(new LED TVs ,WIFI).
The overall environment is also improved.

We are all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#88 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Bella Hotel
#199 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#128 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Atami Hotel Taipei Onsen
#424 of 565 in Taipei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel

Property: Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Address: No.1 Yinguang Lane, Wenquan Road, Peitou District, Taipei 111243, Taiwan (Formerly Lotus Spa Hot Spring Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NINE PLUS Spa Hot Spring Hotel, situated at the tranquil scenery area in Beitou, is frequently visited by many celebrities and renowned scholars for its traditional Chinese corniced-building, precious art master pieces, and cordial services. Right here, each corner is filled with beautiful stories. Here are the transport information from airport to our hotel,1. You can take the airport bus to Taipei Main Station, and change the MRT of Tamsui line to Beitou Station. There is only one exit, you can find our shuttle bus stop at the right hand site of the exit. We offer free shuttle service, from 09:00am to 21:40pm, transportation time would be on our website, the shuttle bus needs to make a reservation in advance.2. The limousine service from international airport to our hotel will cost NT$ 1600 for CAMRY, NT$1800 for BENZ, and NT$2400 for VAN. For this service we will need these information, 1. guest name 2. airline & flight No. 3. time of arrival 4. how many guest & luggage. Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing