We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, but NOT excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
Ranked #303 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, the location great..the room..had seen better days.. but for $200.oo a night I suppose it was fine.. but I certainly wouldnt say excellent. After walking around we liked the Grand View up the hill (345.00) a night. but on second thought.. that was WAY up the hill.We like to walk and so this was in a great spot. If you are juts staying put and really like a nice spot I would suggest that. Otherwise this was nice.. I didnt want a contemporary look(until I saw the Grand View) and so chose this one.. We literally had the ugliest look outside our window.. so we kept the curtains drawn.. would I suggest it? for that price and if you dont want a really fabulous place..

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor..
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oreo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madem

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.
We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

We have been improving our hotel by adding more facilities(new LED TVs ,WIFI).
The overall environment is also improved.

We are all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 57 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

It's the second time for my wife and I to visit Taiwan. We did heard a lot about the hot spring in Beitou from our friends in Taiwan, so we decided to go there and try it. Actually we didn't know which hotel is good so we just walk around the "Hot Spring Street"(a man we asked told us so). At last we walked into this hotel.

The reception people were so friendly to explain everything for us in English. They told us that we can do 80min hot spring then have a meal in their restaurant with a very nice price. That's why we chose it, and this hotel didn't fail us.

Our room is clean and delicate, and they did have a really big bathtub there!Impressive! 80min seems not long enough for us to enjoy the hot spring.

The meal here is another surprise for us. We didn't have nice experience in many restaurants inside hotel. But this hotel really changed our mind. Chinese yam with mustard, beef fried with green onion, cod fish steamed with soy sauce. EVERYTHING is just PERFECT.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿坤, 經理 at Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel.

We are sorry for our late reply since we just started our internet feedback system recently.
We thank you again for leaving such a detail feedback for our hotel.

We all looking forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Yours Sincerely,
Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank 古大寶
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ちょっと高いランクの部屋を予約すると、部屋も風呂も広い!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y_Kuroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Meng-Sian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank kingkingng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lemon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#55 of 574 in Taipei
381 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#104 of 574 in Taipei
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Bella Hotel
#181 of 574 in Taipei
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel

Address: No.1 Yinguang Lane, Wenquan Road, Peitou District, Taipei 111243, Taiwan (Formerly Lotus Spa Hot Spring Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $74 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NINE PLUS Spa Hot Spring Hotel, situated at the tranquil scenery area in Beitou, is frequently visited by many celebrities and renowned scholars for its traditional Chinese corniced-building, precious art master pieces, and cordial services. Right here, each corner is filled with beautiful stories. Here are the transport information from airport to our hotel,1. You can take the airport bus to Taipei Main Station, and change the MRT of Tamsui line to Beitou Station. There is only one exit, you can find our shuttle bus stop at the right hand site of the exit. We offer free shuttle service, from 09:00am to 21:40pm, transportation time would be on our website, the shuttle bus needs to make a reservation in advance.2. The limousine service from international airport to our hotel will cost NT$ 1600 for CAMRY, NT$1800 for BENZ, and NT$2400 for VAN. For this service we will need these information, 1. guest name 2. airline & flight No. 3. time of arrival 4. how many guest & luggage. Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nine Plus Spa Hot Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing