We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Inn2 Hotel, Taipei”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Ranked #26 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2010

As others have mentioned, there is a City Inn on the front side of the station, and one at the back. I stayed at City Inn 2, at the back. It is close to the Taipei Station for transport convenience, though this area is not very interesting in itself.

The hotel seems very new, with impeccable contemporary design that is comfortable and tasteful. I stayed in a deluxe room, which was very spacious, with a large comfortable bed, great TV and spacious bathroom. Everything is super clean as others have noted. There is free use of laundry facilities which is a big plus.

Kudos to the young and well dressed staff at the front desk who are very professional. They let me leave luggage in their office for a whole week after my first stop in Taipei, even though I didn't stay with them during my first stop.

The let down: I can't fault the hotel itself. But unfortunately, demolition of the building next door has begun. This means from 8am seven days a week, there was heavy banging right behind my head (the buildings share a common wall). So unless you plan to get up very early each day, I would avoid staying here for most of 2010.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 779 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2009

There are 2 City Inn at Taipei. 1 is located at the front staion at TPE Main Station. I was staying at City inn2 Taipei which is situated at d back of TPE Main Station.

The room is very very clean. The location is very good i.e jus about 10 mins walk from TPE Mian Station by using exit "Y" or you may pass tru the newly open i.e.11/12/0009 shopping mall "Q Square".

The price is very reasonable. The service is very good. I n my family r very happy n satisfied to stay here.

We don't mind to stay here again if we travel again to Taipei.

Very Clean + modern hotel. Really worth to stay!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamieyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

If you like clean rooms and bathrooms this is for you. Of all the hotels I've visited this is by far the cleanest. The rooms are modern and have a 32+ inch TV. Internet access is free (From what I could remember) but make sure you have an Ethernet cable with you since the signal strength of the wireless hotspot was somewhat low. Price/Value is great, so is the location (5minutes from the central train station with access to the high speed rail network). Overall thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xapadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

I checked into the City Inn Suite on 16-18 August 2008. Located within striking distance from the Taipei Main Station and the Airport Bus Station, City Inn is a great location to explore Taipei and the surroundings.

It was comforting to be greeted by the warm and friendly staffs at the reception especially after a long flight and bus journey. I was given Room 503 for my stay and there was only a tiny window which offered no view.

The room itself was small but it was cosy, modern and clean. The well refurbished room was well plenished with toiletries for the guests. The minor drawback was that there was no lock for the bathroom door. There was a small pantry located at level 2 where guests could replenish drinking water should they run out of the complimentary bottles in their rooms. In addition, there was a computer at the reception that provides internet access for FREE.

Overall, City Inn certainly represents good value for budget conscious travellers considering the low price (USD 56) I paid. I would certainly check into City Inn for my next stay in Taipei.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank minghui79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

I recently completed a stay of 3 nights at the Taipei CityInn. Which is just opposite the Taipei Bus Station (Guo Guang Taipei International Bus Station).
1) Location : convenient at Taipei Station, convenient to go anywhere from here by MRT, Train & Bus.
2) Good value for money. This was my first trip to Taipei and I was not expecting too much of a comfortable. However, CityInn is above average.
3) You can direct make reversation thru the hotel by email address [-]
4) If you have a lot of baggage and prefer to hang your cloth, CityInn is not the right choice. Only Twin bedroom have tiny wardrobe for hanging cloths. For me it good enough for light travel and stay 8 hours per day just sleep only :)
I'm sure will visit this hotel again, if I return to Taipei for holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TropicalSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

A friend in Taipei found this hotel for us. It's a local hotel and only a few months old. Hence very clean. It's in a great location close to Taipei railway station and the MRT. The rooms are small but exceptionally clean and well fitted including cable tv and internet connections. Breakfast was not included but there are loads of eating places nearby. Hotel staff all spoke English and, as with all the Taiwanese we spoke to, were exceptionally polite and friendly. If you are looking for a budget hotel in a good location this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ljc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taipei Inn 台北旅店集团
1  Thank Annachun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#38 of 574 in Taipei
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Relax I
Hotel Relax I
#54 of 574 in Taipei
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax 5
Hotel Relax 5
#16 of 574 in Taipei
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Address: No.7 Huaining Street, Zhongzheng Distrist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#12 Family Hotel in Taipei
#14 Business Hotel in Taipei
#24 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Taipei i Hotel Taipei
City Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing