We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy and organised hotel”
Review of Fortune Hiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Hiya Hotel
Ranked #272 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, tidy and organised hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The cleaners were very helpful, initiative to ring us up if we need to change our towels and other amendities although we have put up a request not to make up room. Overall this is one of a neat, clean & decent boutique hotel occupies by mostly Singaporean, Japanese and hkg customers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angieangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    57
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
38
27
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We (38 pax) initially thought we were staying at "Hyatt" but was a little disappointed when it turned out to be "Haiyatt". The average reviews made some of us worried as we would be spending 5 days in this property. Now that we have experienced the hotel ourselves, I must say most of us are quite happy with the stay.

Rooms are very new (just renovated) with spacious bathrooms. My room has a weird layout (long and narrow corridor with bed right at the end) but it was clean and bed very comfortable. I have to agree that the bathtub is dangerous so try to request for a room with a standing shower. The water pressure is good. My grievances would be insufficient space for luggage and soft pillows.

Breakfast is boring after 5 days but no problem, you will never go hungry in Taipei. Staff could not keep up with the breakfast service when there were groups. There are only 2 guest lifts so you have to wait especially during busy breakfast hours.

I like the location of the hotel. Approximately 10-15 minutes walk can bring you to convenience stores, night market, underground mall, MRT, shopping centre (Qsquare) etc

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funtraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I have booked 2 rms. One twin rm and the other triple rm.Clealiness of the rm was average as carpet was rather old but acceptable condition. The most scary area was the shower area,It is a 5 hands length bath tub but shape like an L inside the tub. Can you imagine in such a small tub and yet it is not flat inside....How to go in and out safely??? I nearly fall and crack my back and I'm just 40+. No matter what age you are it is not worth to try your luck. I will try to attach the photo for you.This apply to the triplet rm and the twin rm was fine.Hope the hotel will consider my view and get the bath tub change to a flat shower area so that my granny can have her shower the next time if i bring her.Thanks

Room Tip: So far i know twin rm is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We were assigned to a Deluxe Twin Room on the 11th floor that came with a shower and bathtub as well as a number of toilet amenities. There was also an electric kettle, hair dryer and a LCD television(plus points). The beds were clean and comfortable. The service from the staff at the front desk and housekeeping was excellent. The breakfast buffet spread was very good. It was international style with breakfast items like few types of bread with jam or butter, green salad, eggs, 2 types of meat(bacon, ham, chicken or fish), 2 types of stir fried vegetables, pau and dimsum, congee with a wide selection of side dishes including kimchi and sushi, dessert, fruits and beverages like coffee, tea, fresh milk, juices, hot soya milk. The train station was about 20 minutes walk away via Taipei Main Station Underground Mall. It is alomost fully sheltered along the way. 10 minutes walk away from Ningxia Night Market where we had dinner twice!

The only complaint we had was that the windows in the room were not secure as it opens easily(I brought my 3 years old girl along so I had to be extra careful) and the carpet was pretty worn out, dusty and bumpy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovexuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The location is ok.No MRT nearby.the main difficulty was to find a good restaurant outside the hotel and couldn't find any.But the hotel itself has a good restaurent with a roof top garden .dining there was a good experience.service was good but felt could be better.Most of the staff speak english so communication was not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank una_shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I booked through a well-known online agency but for that rate I got what the hotel euphemistically called an 'inside room'. What that means is a room with no windows or natural light. When I objected, they offered me a room with a window - but at a higher rate. I said I'd prefer to cancel altogether and then they became very apologetic and offered me a better room at the original rate for four nights. The room I ended up in (for just one night) was fine but a bit drab. (The bathroom was good, however.) But I'd been left with a bad taste in my mouth and checked out after one night. NB the word 'Hyatt' in the name is a con. It has no connection to the chain!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mpaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taipei hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
New Continental Hotel
New Continental Hotel
#243 of 571 in Taipei
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West
0.2 mi away
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#93 of 571 in Taipei
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bee House - Taipei Station Branch
0.6 mi away
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
#114 of 571 in Taipei
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diary of Taipei - Taipei Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hiya Hotel

Property: Fortune Hiya Hotel
Address: No.62 Section 1, Chongcing North Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Hiya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortunehiyahotel is located in Taipei's financial and commercial, boutique shopping, and cultural arts center, sitting on 14 and 15 million pyeong, green parks, near Zhongshan MRT Linsen Park underground parking, convenient transportation extending in all directions, while both businessand casual environment. Museum design and decorating adopt a simple and elegant lines everywhere, Chinese and Western fusion, classic modern ingenuity. The hotel has 192 rooms, between between good daylighting, the average ping ranks the highest in the industry; every room and offers ADSL broadband Internet access and wireless dial-up system, the guest may at any time easily online world. In addition, the rooms provide intimate "pillow menu" Total feather pillow, air pillow, wool pillow, memory pillow eight different hardness of the material of the multiple choices. The combination of high-tech materials, plastic, relief, Sleep effect the Wellspring lying Shuli mattress, more guest to create the most comfortable sleeping environment. The hotel features a number of fine dining cuisine restaurant, providing the ultimate enjoyment of consumer tastes in the West, Japanese cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Hiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Hotel Fortune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing