We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Ranked #13 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay ”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a family of 5 and booked 2 rooms here. I must say that this hotel has impressed me. On the first day of our arrival ard 7am at the hotel, the check in process was a breeze.... though we could only officially get our rooms at the normal check in time at 3pm. The counter staff were very polite and ready to help. They even handed us hand warmers because it was so cold and we were going out to get our breakfast! It was such a sweet gesture and it really touched our hearts. The hotel is just a 5 mins walk away from the mrt station if you take exit 3. The hotel rooms and toilet were all very clean. Deco in the hotel is really cool and if you're the type who goes for themed rooms, this place would be perfect. Love the warmed toilet seats too! Free bottled water and chips too! The spread for breakfast is sufficient and quality of the food is not bad. You could also do your laundry here as well. On the whole, our family enjoyed our stay here and if we were to come back to taipei, this would b definitely our choice again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jiawei t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

How wonderful you are! Thank you for your fantastic comment, it's really inspired us. We are glad to hear that you and your family were enjoying this trip with us.

Due to fully booked that we could not arrange early check-in for you at the time, and we really appreciated for your understanding.

I am delighted to know that we may welcome you again. Hope to see you soon!!


Vicky Lin
Dandy Hotel -Tianjin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    213
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
195
196
116
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the Dandy Hotel Tianjin and were incredibly impressed by the warm, accommodating, friendly and helpful staff who were the equal of any in a 5 star hotel. The hotel's location was also another big plus: it is conveniently located within a short 5-10min walk to the Zhongshan MRT station, the enormous Shin-Kong Mitsukoshi department store and a plethora of places to eat (including a great beef noodle place on Tianjin St).

We stayed in an Elite Twin room which was comfortable and spacious enough to fit the complimentary cot and still have plenty of room for our toddler to romp around. Our room faced Tianjin St and had a lovely little balcony overlooking the street, though this was not used due to safety concerns with our inquisitive toddler. The huge tv with a multitude of channels and extensive free movie selection, free wifi (despite some provider connection issues), international power sockets and usb charging outlet were all much appreciated, along with the free laundry facilities (which included detergent) and complimentary breakfast (though the spread was quite limited). The bathroom was very clean and modern, with a separate shower and bathtub and a whizz-bang japanese toilet.

There were unfortunately some irritating design quirks with the room. The walls separating the bathroom from the bedroom were partly glass which meant that the bedroom was also illuminated whenever the bathroom light was switched on - this was frustrating as we couldn't keep the room dark for our toddler while using the bathroom at night. The glass bathroom door was not completely frosted and our toddler found it very amusing to peek through the clear bottom section whenever we attempted to use the bathroom. The mirror above the vanity was too short which meant my 6'1" husband had to crouch in order to see his face in it. There was limited hanging space in the room for clothes (no closet provided) and while this was fine as we didn't need to unpack our suitcases due to our very short 2 night stay, it would have been an annoyance had we stayed for longer.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to budget conscious travellers who want great value for money and don't mind some room design impracticalities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch during your staying. We also thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.

We feel proud of getting your compliments, and also delightful to hear you loving our room. I am glad to know that our staff took good care of you during the stay. Furthermore, thank you for giving us so precious suggestions, we will do our best to improve it.

I hope that you will visit us again at Dandy Hotel. My team and I remain at your service.

Vicky Lin
Dandy Hotel -Tianjin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Dandy Hotel, Tianjin is a really modern, clean, friendly and convenient hotel with very helpful and friendly staff (many thanks to Molly and her colleagues)! The hotel is within five minutues walk to Zhonghsan MRT Station. There are little extras, such as water, soft drinks and chips in the room. We stayed in a twin room with a balcony and beds are very comfortable, and is also quiet. Breakfast is plentifful and delicious! We would certainly stay in Dandy Hotel Tianjin again should we return in future.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the twin rooms with balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midnightSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for remembering Molly and all of us, we really do appreciate your compliment and feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and like the hotel’s facilities and breakfast.

We pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home and offering excellent service for every guest. My team and I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a good time!

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Relatively quick and efficient check in. We got the elite twin room which is of good size with neutral interior decor. Room is equipped with the usual amenities plus some thoughtful features,i.e. USB outlet to charge my phone, international socket. Of course free soda and snacks including my beloved Doritos. Bed is firm but not hard. Shower is strong. Overall the room is clean except for a few moldy spots on the wall and along the rubber trimming of the shower cubicle. I'm sure it's just an overlook on the housekeeping.
Staff at Reception counter are exceptionally helpful in giving us directions. Will I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch your recent staying in Taipei. We also thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.

We are very delighted to read your comments and we also note your suggestions for improvements and we thank you for your kindly reminding. Once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancé on 13-15 October and then again on 20-22. The hotel is really nice, and modern. Our room the first two nights was brilliant, really spacious and decorated like a winter capsule, we loved it. When we came back only smaller rooms were available, but the room was also very nice and comfortable and just as fuctional. Also cheaper so you can't go wrong! What we appreciated the most about the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff, they went out of their way to answer all of our questions and help us find our way around Taipei. They helped us book train and plane tickets for our trips elsewhere in Taiwan and kept some of our luggage for us while we were off visiting elsewhere. Breakfast was also lovely and the hotel is coveniently situated, we visited all over Taipei using the MRT.

Room Tip: We loved the winter capsual one, room 308 I think, but I guess there must be other themed ones too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Faye P,

Thank you for sharing your recent positive experience.

I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay in the Dandy Hotel.
We truly appreciate your compliments and support and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was here on 10-13 Oct and 15-17 Oct 2013. This is our 2nd visit (for our honeymoon) and our 1st visit was last year beginning of sept. Service is good and all the staff made us feel welcomed the moment we stepped in. They allowed us to leave our luggage with them while we visited Taichung from 13-15 Oct which we appreciate very much! AND they upgraded us to the biggest room in the hotel during the last 2 nites of stay! Grateful for that! :)

The difference between last year and this, I realised they take feedback quite seriously. I remembered that some reviews did mention that lack of space in the toilet for leaving toiletries (which last year when we went, its true). They have now added a shelf above the basin!

They also helped us to book taxi to the airport, 2 pax of TWD1000. Before we flew over, i emailed them to ask for help to make reservation for the Ma La hotpot in Ximending which they promptly did! Excellent service! Iris was the one who has been helping us via email and unfortunately we did not get to see her as she is on long medical leave. Get well soon and we appreciate your help!

Last but not least, thank you for all the staff during our stay and making us feel welcomed at all times. Sorry did not manage to get all your names! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich80Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Mich80Singapore,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.
We appreciate for the second time of choosing Dandy Hotel to be your home during the trip in Taipei.

We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. May I say that my team and I are very grateful and encouraged to see your good experience in our hotel.

We hope that you will come back soon and we are still offering the best service.

Warm regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I and my giirlfriend was the first time been to Taipei. And we are so happy that we had chose this hotel.

Their service is great, the room is comfortable and the staffs are so nice and helpful.
Especially the staff - Lily, who is hasing a lovely smile and the good attitude, of course.

And we had decided we will stay there again when we are going to having another trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTang02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear ChrisTang02,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dandy Hotel Tianjin and for sharing your experiences.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and positively supported with our staff Lily.

We already look forward to welcome you back and wish you until your return all the best.

Warmest Regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 571 in Taipei
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#16 of 571 in Taipei
875 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#18 of 571 in Taipei
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

Property: Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Address: No.70 Tianjin Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Taipei
#18 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#37 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking into the Dandy Hotel, one will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor; It is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.In the Dandy Hotel, take a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. The elegant yet low-keyed fashionable city life gives you a new experience life. Every staff in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you., every detail, any time. Take your time; enjoy the independent natural lifestyle of this hotel in the city.The “Dandy Hotel” Tianjin Branch in the Zhongshen district revealed new version of an old Taiwan hotel that stands on a new world stage. After a completely new remodeling, the Dandy hotel still shows you traces of history from the unique balcony of the 50’s. Stand on the balcony and recall the era of 50 years ago, when so many high officials and leaders visited here!The “Prince Hotel” opened at Hachijoudoori and Tianjin St. corner in 1960. It used to be a tourist hotel to host foreign tourists, which very few hotels in Taipei could do; plus the hotel was close to the American Ambassador Residency (which now has become the Spot-Taipei Film House), and was located on Tainjin St. where Japanese tourists gathered. Therefore, the Hotel was also a social place for officials and leaders.The Prince Hotel, with almost 50years of history, had become worn down by time and turned thoroughly obsolete. However, four professional teams, such as those from CityInn Hotel and Hotel 73, spend several months reorganizing it. You may find that the signboard of the old Prince Hotel is gone if you pass by the corner of Tainjin St. What has taken it over is and all white northern European building; the Prince Hotel has been renamed the “Dandy Hotel.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel(Tianjin Street) Hotel Taipei
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing