We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Ranked #11 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancé on 13-15 October and then again on 20-22. The hotel is really nice, and modern. Our room the first two nights was brilliant, really spacious and decorated like a winter capsule, we loved it. When we came back only smaller rooms were available, but the room was also very nice and comfortable and just as fuctional. Also cheaper so you can't go wrong! What we appreciated the most about the hotel was the friendly and helpful staff, they went out of their way to answer all of our questions and help us find our way around Taipei. They helped us book train and plane tickets for our trips elsewhere in Taiwan and kept some of our luggage for us while we were off visiting elsewhere. Breakfast was also lovely and the hotel is coveniently situated, we visited all over Taipei using the MRT.

Room Tip: We loved the winter capsual one, room 308 I think, but I guess there must be other themed ones too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Faye P,

Thank you for sharing your recent positive experience.

I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay in the Dandy Hotel.
We truly appreciate your compliments and support and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 778 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was here on 10-13 Oct and 15-17 Oct 2013. This is our 2nd visit (for our honeymoon) and our 1st visit was last year beginning of sept. Service is good and all the staff made us feel welcomed the moment we stepped in. They allowed us to leave our luggage with them while we visited Taichung from 13-15 Oct which we appreciate very much! AND they upgraded us to the biggest room in the hotel during the last 2 nites of stay! Grateful for that! :)

The difference between last year and this, I realised they take feedback quite seriously. I remembered that some reviews did mention that lack of space in the toilet for leaving toiletries (which last year when we went, its true). They have now added a shelf above the basin!

They also helped us to book taxi to the airport, 2 pax of TWD1000. Before we flew over, i emailed them to ask for help to make reservation for the Ma La hotpot in Ximending which they promptly did! Excellent service! Iris was the one who has been helping us via email and unfortunately we did not get to see her as she is on long medical leave. Get well soon and we appreciate your help!

Last but not least, thank you for all the staff during our stay and making us feel welcomed at all times. Sorry did not manage to get all your names! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich80Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Mich80Singapore,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.
We appreciate for the second time of choosing Dandy Hotel to be your home during the trip in Taipei.

We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. May I say that my team and I are very grateful and encouraged to see your good experience in our hotel.

We hope that you will come back soon and we are still offering the best service.

Warm regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I and my giirlfriend was the first time been to Taipei. And we are so happy that we had chose this hotel.

Their service is great, the room is comfortable and the staffs are so nice and helpful.
Especially the staff - Lily, who is hasing a lovely smile and the good attitude, of course.

And we had decided we will stay there again when we are going to having another trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTang02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear ChrisTang02,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dandy Hotel Tianjin and for sharing your experiences.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and positively supported with our staff Lily.

We already look forward to welcome you back and wish you until your return all the best.

Warmest Regards,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms have pretty much all you need as far as amenities. Located literally less than 5 mins from Zhongsan MRT Station, it was fairly simple to find. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with booking our tours and providing us a taxi for the airport. They even gave us a gift because there was a construction going on in the hotel and they were apologizing for any inconvenience. There's also a dining area in the hotel if you arrive a bit early for check-in so that you can hang out. When we had to check out for a few days, and come back that same week, they still offered to hold our luggage. That saved us so much trouble!!!!!! Breakfast is a buffet style, and the menu is healthy. They have a free laundry service and they were also helpful in assisting me since the washing machine was in Chinese. Everyone spoke great English and followed up by email to ensure we had a safe trip back home. It's the extra mile that they went to make sure that guest service is their priority. Thanks to their staff, we will most likely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Jace I,

Thank you for taking time to post your review.

We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in Dandy Hotel Tianjin Branch. Our staff take great proud to offer you a superior service, therefore your feedback is very important for us.

we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home.


Sincerely yours,
Vicky Lin/ Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice, clean, very friendly staff. Good value for money. Walkable distance to the metro. Great food options around the hotel. Only downside is that there was absolutely no view from the room (facing the back of some building - request for front facing rooms). Oh yah ..Breakfast in hotel is rather forgettable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank xsultan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDanielChang, 經理 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Xsultan79

Thank you for choosing Dandy Hotel and so much for taking your time to share such wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry to find that our accommodation did not meet your expectations for about no-view room.
We highly recommend you can book our Deluxe or Elite Twin room for next time staying,these two type of rooms with bigger space and balcony.
Thanks you once again,Your feedback is very important to us and they are really helpful to our future guests.

Warmest Regards

Daniel Chang / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great contemporary artsy ambience! Great Staff! Great Breakfast! Great location where you have both tourist n locals! Rooms are really clean and beautiful. The whole place smells so good! (I am very particular about smell!). The staff attitude are way beyond expectation. Courteous, helpful, going extra mile. Will definitely check in again when I visit this part of Taiwan for business trip. Oh yes, the bed is so comfortable too.

Room Tip: Choose those facing the road, a very quiet road. My room has great daylight and I could observe the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDanielChang, 經理 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Edwin,

It is really nice to get your feedback. We are so glad that you like Dandy Hotel Tainjin so much. Also we are so happy that we have brought you the best memories in your Taipei trip.
Thank you so much for your high recommendation, all of us are encouraged and cheerful.
Hope to see you next time, we will keep our high service standard to serve every guests come to Dandy Hotel !!

Warmest Regards

Daniel Chang / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I chose this hotel based on great reviews here. We are a family of 7, mostly over 70 yo, booked 2 twin elite rooms with extra beds and 1 elite room, stayed 7 nights.

VERY VERY helpful and informative English speaking staffs ever since the booking phase. The night shift guys helped us with our baggage, sim cards, fixing my sister's ruined suitcase. The girls helped us booking airport pickups, taxis, tours, pointing directions to various places, even printed out the map. I noticed they could also help with ordering various Taiwanese delicacies with cute packaging to bring home. Very helpful service for busy tourists. The cleaning staffs are also very nice.

Convenient location, near Zhongshan MRT, bus stops, Bank of Taiwan for currency exchange, Mitsukoshi department store, all kinds of restaurants, food stalls, bars, Linshen Park, all within short walking distance. The hotel is in an alley about 50m from the main road, but I think that's a plus point since it's quieter at night. Taxis are everywhere, never had to wait for more than 3 minutes for taxi.

Small, simple, clean, pretty new and quiet hotel, but we can find all the amenities we need. Although not too spacious, the room is equipped with safety box, small fridge, flat screen TV, balcony (with limited view, but handy to check the weather and for air circulation). Water, soda and snacks are free. The bathroom is equipped with shower, tub and fancy toilet. They also provide free washing machine, dryer, detergent. Breakfast was nice and abundant.

Will surely recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Book directly through their website. Room 507 (elite twin) has a slightly nicer view. Room 505 has j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Jessica W,

Thank you for your overall and incisive feedback.
We are so glad to hear that your family were able to have an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to make sure our guests feel that every need is taken care, relax and enjoy their stay.

It is very special and encouraged for our staff to receive such wonderful compliments from the guests. We truly value and appreciate your patronage and cannot wait to welcome you back in the very near future!


With Warm Regards,
Vicky Lin/ Dandy Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 578 in Taipei
1,424 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#12 of 578 in Taipei
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

Address: No.70 Tianjin Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Taipei
#18 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#37 Business Hotel in Taipei
#45 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $80 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking into the Dandy Hotel, one will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor; It is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.In the Dandy Hotel, take a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. The elegant yet low-keyed fashionable city life gives you a new experience life. Every staff in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you., every detail, any time. Take your time; enjoy the independent natural lifestyle of this hotel in the city.The “Dandy Hotel” Tianjin Branch in the Zhongshen district revealed new version of an old Taiwan hotel that stands on a new world stage. After a completely new remodeling, the Dandy hotel still shows you traces of history from the unique balcony of the 50’s. Stand on the balcony and recall the era of 50 years ago, when so many high officials and leaders visited here!The “Prince Hotel” opened at Hachijoudoori and Tianjin St. corner in 1960. It used to be a tourist hotel to host foreign tourists, which very few hotels in Taipei could do; plus the hotel was close to the American Ambassador Residency (which now has become the Spot-Taipei Film House), and was located on Tainjin St. where Japanese tourists gathered. Therefore, the Hotel was also a social place for officials and leaders.The Prince Hotel, with almost 50years of history, had become worn down by time and turned thoroughly obsolete. However, four professional teams, such as those from CityInn Hotel and Hotel 73, spend several months reorganizing it. You may find that the signboard of the old Prince Hotel is gone if you pass by the corner of Tainjin St. What has taken it over is and all white northern European building; the Prince Hotel has been renamed the “Dandy Hotel.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel(Tianjin Street) Hotel Taipei
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing