We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and accesible location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Ranked #17 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service and accesible location”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We are pleased with the service staffs' attitude; they are helpful and polite all the time.

Hotel is located about 5-7 minutes walk from Zhongshan Metro station. It is about 45 minutes by taxi from the airport.
There are many restaurants and cafes nearby serving western, local and japanese food. Near the metro station, you can find shopping malls and more eating places.

We had an elite room with a double bed that is approximately 20 sqm. It was cozy. Bed was comfortable and the room was able to accomodate a play pen for our son. However, when we open the windows, we could only see the wall of building beside the hotel. This was the downside. Not all rooms face the same direction. You should make a remark in your booking if the view is a concern. We wanted to change to another room after check-in but we were told that the other rooms were occupied.

Breakfast was not bad but lacked in variety. This is not a problem as you can easily find food nearby.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows that is not facing the wall of the building beside the hotel. DO this wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deSingapour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr. deSingapour,

Thank you for your comment, it's very important and helpful to us.

We are regret about the room's location we offered during your staying, we also have few elite rooms with the French windows beside with road, the space is smaller than the rooms we offered to you. We will suggest you to choose our elite twin room if you come here next time, the room with bigger space, king size bed and lovely balcony, also have the French windows.

Many thanks with your review, we are looking forward your next stay.


Warmest Regards

Cynthia Lin, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    216
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
202
198
120
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the second times that i chose here. Although it is not as convenient as ximen or taipei station, there are many facilities for us nearby such as 7-11, shopping mall, daiso. At night, there are many hawkers selling the food at the street behind the hotel.
All the staffs here are very nice to give us recommendations and always keep their smile on face and treated us politely. I went to the laundry at 1am. When the staff saw me, he greeted and turn on the light for me.
The room i lived this time is the standard room. To compare with the designed room which is free upgraded last time, it is quite small to tidy up the luggage in the room. However, it is very clean and comfortable.
So, here must be my first choice if i go to taipei again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDanielChang, 經理 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Koey,

Thanks so much ! We are so happy to be interacting and communicating with our guest.
We appreciate your feedback and select our hotel again.
We are proud of being able provide this sort environment for our guests.
You feel free to let me know the next time you will visit again.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Thank you so much for your feedback.

Warmest Regards

Daniel Chang / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in Tianjin branch. This was my first trip to Taiwan. Im glad has make the right choice. We really impressed by all the staffs there for provide us an excellent service. This hotel provide free laundry even with the washing powder. We had request softener from the hotel manager, and he really bought the softener and provide us for free the next day. Good location and near to mrt station. There has alot of shops include two 7-11 and family mart. And we didnt expect there has one shopping center named shin kong mitsukoshi. Will definitely stay here again if I go Taipei. Thanks for everything to all the staff in Tianjin branch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerelyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDanielChang, 經理 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Jerelyn,

It was our pleasure to accommodate.
We appreciate your comments. I will share your comments with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
We pride ourselves in our service and passion.
Our ability to make sure our guest feel comfortable when you in Taipei.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards

Daniel Chang / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights 20 to 25 May 2013. Services was great, the rooms were clean. Shower with the right water pressure, no issues with Wifi. If you do not intend to get a 3G mobile card for outside use, you can rent a mobile tongle for wifi from the hotel (shared up to 4 mobiles) at NT150 a day (it helped me to check my map online..lol). I enjoyed my stay there very much. The night shift manager was extremely nice, he made sure we are alright every night.

Strongly recommended place, chic and nice and cosy..

There is a small night market called Ningxia which is in between of Zhongshan and Shuanglian station. Which is too link by zhongshan underground mall. I realised this underground mall links to Taipei main station as well. If you are dragging your lagguage from Taipei main station upon arrival, this is a good walk way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDanielChang, 經理 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Cheryl,

It`s too kind of you to take the time to write a review about our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that really proud to receive your high marks.
Especially we rent a 3G mobile card for our guest to outside use.It can be more easy to enjoy your trip.
We appreciate your feeback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest Regards

Daniel Chang / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Was impressed by the excellent service provided by the hotel staff. Room is comfortable, although a little too small. Satisfying breakfast served daily. Location was ideal too, within 5 minutes walk from Zhongshan Station. Will definitely stay there again if I go to Taipei again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing a review on Trip Advisor. It’s always a pleasure to receive wonderful compliments from our regular guests especially on the consistent hotel standard and the quality of the service from our staff.

Look forward to welcome you back again in your future return to Dandy hotel.

Cynthia Lin, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was here for 4 night.
Good location, about 300 meter to MRT station. Bus stop is 50meter away. Two 7-11 stone throw away and lots of good restaurant nearby less than 500 meter walk away. The famous red light district of Taipei is just one two block away.....
Good, fast easy connect Wifi in hotel.
Super clean room.
Sound insulation very good.
In room entertainment, cable TV with about 90 channel, local free digital TV and about 20 free blue ray movies.
There is a small safety box in room, small fridge with a special on off button just beside the fridge door unfortunately I only noticed it on the third day of my stay, that mean no chilled beer to drink...hehe
The room is relatively small....
The breakfast is GOOD and OK for a small hotel.
The front desk services is EXCELLENT.
The shower water pressure, hot water supply is good.
Automatic bidet toilet seat just like the one in Japan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheahwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
丹迪旅店TJ天津店, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially with the services and helpfulness of our front desk. I have shared your comment to the team as it is so encouraging!

Come back soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regulars.

Cynthia Lin, Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in the Tianjin branch of the Dandy hotel during my time in Taipei. The trip was booked at short notice so I had to try a new hotel as accommodation was hard to come by (and expensive) because of a trade fair. Yet I enjoyed my stay very much.

As stated by many, the service was fantastic, with staff going out of their way with any requests, and the location too was very convenient - only 5 minutes walk from Zhongshan station, and 15 minutes (mostly underground) to Taipei station. Rooms were fine and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Thank you to all the staff for making my stay a very comfortable and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDanielChang, 經理 at Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Dandy hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am so glad to read your positive review about our service.
Your review will speak to many future guests, and we truly need supporters like yourself to spread the word. You have done that and more and we can't thank you enough!
Thank you again and cheers to you!

Warmest Regards

Daniel Chang/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#5 of 574 in Taipei
693 reviews
Hotel 73
#21 of 574 in Taipei
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch

Property: Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Address: No.70 Tianjin Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Taipei
#18 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#37 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking into the Dandy Hotel, one will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor; It is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.In the Dandy Hotel, take a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. The elegant yet low-keyed fashionable city life gives you a new experience life. Every staff in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you., every detail, any time. Take your time; enjoy the independent natural lifestyle of this hotel in the city.The “Dandy Hotel” Tianjin Branch in the Zhongshen district revealed new version of an old Taiwan hotel that stands on a new world stage. After a completely new remodeling, the Dandy hotel still shows you traces of history from the unique balcony of the 50’s. Stand on the balcony and recall the era of 50 years ago, when so many high officials and leaders visited here!The “Prince Hotel” opened at Hachijoudoori and Tianjin St. corner in 1960. It used to be a tourist hotel to host foreign tourists, which very few hotels in Taipei could do; plus the hotel was close to the American Ambassador Residency (which now has become the Spot-Taipei Film House), and was located on Tainjin St. where Japanese tourists gathered. Therefore, the Hotel was also a social place for officials and leaders.The Prince Hotel, with almost 50years of history, had become worn down by time and turned thoroughly obsolete. However, four professional teams, such as those from CityInn Hotel and Hotel 73, spend several months reorganizing it. You may find that the signboard of the old Prince Hotel is gone if you pass by the corner of Tainjin St. What has taken it over is and all white northern European building; the Prince Hotel has been renamed the “Dandy Hotel.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel(Tianjin Street) Hotel Taipei
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing