We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen Plaza
Ranked #7 of 242 Hotels in Tainan
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Location: convenient. 5 minutes walk to bus stop where has free shuttle bus to/from HSR station ,a bus to historical area and a night market near by.
Room: clean, bathroom has a shower and a soaker although there were a couple of minor spots here and there. In overall it was acceptable. Free wifi. Reception was good not excellent
Breakfast: it was good ( Western and Asian).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillianchengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    96
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
46
6
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belize
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for four days and was disappointed that I had to check out.

Loved the view of this hotel and the fact, we got fresh fruits and water daily was great. The bed was super comfy and the staff very helpful and was willing to assist you with any need that you amy have. Breakfast was amazing, as it offered a variety of selections from Western to Asian choices.

The deli in the lobby with fresh baked goodies was a pleasant surprise. This hotel was located walking distance from SOGO and Starbucks, which I absolutely loved.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the city for breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ixchel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ping checked us in early at around 1pm without any problem. We got a room on the 9th floor with a pretty good view of Tainan City. The room was modern, spacious, and very quiet with a good size bathroom and had many updated amenities like in room safe, fridge, large LCD TV, tea kettle and two free bottles of water in room. Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi internet was also included.
This Evergreen hotel got a very pretty outdoor swimming pool and a huge Jacuzzi on site. We put on our swimming suits and went there but we didn’t use it since we didn’t bring our swimming hats/caps which were mandatory in order to enter the pool/Jacuzzi. We will definitely use it next time if possible since the pool looked really beautiful and designed somewhat liked an endless pool.
There’re so many hard working and exceptionally friendly staff in this hotel, most of them were so energetic and willing to help if there’s a chance. We really liked it and would recommend this hotel to be a wonderful place to stay while visiting Tainan City and we were so touched by Taiwanese high standard service and good quality people once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with my family about 10 times. We always get the family suite which is great. 2 double beds which fit my 3 kids and a separate master bedroom with a King bed. There is also a desk which always has a plate of fruit, and a hot water dispenser is available for tea or whatever. Over the years, I can see the caulk/grout is getting a little bit older in the bathrooms and the carpets a little more dull. However, I still love this hotel due to its convenient location, friendly staff, great gym, beautiful pool, cute kiddie room, good spa service, and most importantly, fantastic buffet breakfast. My kids rave about this breakfast. There is so much variety, and the noodle soup with minced pork is the best. There's a starbucks right across the street as well as a mall. In the mornings, just a block or so away is the market where you can get scallion pancakes and other goodies as well as for just walking around. I would not stay anywhere else in Tainan. Best of all, it is so inexpensive for all that you get compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Family suite is great for little kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninninny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro, Manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in Evergreen Tainan from February 23 to 25, 2013. The room was clean. Complimentary water and fruits were given everyday. The bed was comfortable, the linens and towels were clean. We started our day with their wonderful breakfast. The selections were various, be it Continental, Chinese or Japanese. The fruits were abundant. Most of all their staff were very cordial and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christinetan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife, baby and mother-in-law stayed at the Evergreen Plaza for 5 nights starting on 11/11/12 and we had a terrific time. The service at the front desk, reception and throughout the facilty was incredible. The staff was always running to get the elevator for us. They even handled the luggage to and from taxis with a smile. Also, most of the staff understood and spoke english which was a plus for us.

We frequented the beautiful pool and the kids playroom which our daughter enjoyed. The entire hotel was very clean including the room which was very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet which was included was terrific and we do not know how you could make it any better.

We hope to return to the Evergreen Plaza soon. Thank you for making this an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sparkyclubmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was in Tainan in June. I originally stayed at Queena Plaza in the suburban area of Tainan but during a recent typhoon, I decided to move into the center city and came to the Evergreen Plaza. What a difference!

This hotel caters to business people. The front desk employees speak and most importantly UNDERSTAND English. So there was no guessing during communications with them.

The rooms are nice, the gym is great and the food is quite good. The location is good too. One of the best 'hot pot' restaurants is a 10 minute walk away.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanCohen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tainan hotels
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Tainan
1.7 mi away
Tayih Landis Hotel Tainan
1.6 mi away
Silks Place Tainan
Silks Place Tainan
#3 of 242 in Tainan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Tainan Chihkan Tower
5.0 mi away
Queena Plaza Hotel
Queena Plaza Hotel
#10 of 242 in Tainan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Taipung Suites
Taipung Suites
#6 of 242 in Tainan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Plaza

Property: Evergreen Plaza
Address: No.1, Alley 336, Section 3, Chung-Hua East Road, Tainan 701, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Tainan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tainan
#4 Family Hotel in Tainan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tainan
#17 Best Value Hotel in Tainan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evergreen Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Evergreen Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Plaza Hotel Tainan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing