We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean and good location”
Review of Fuqi Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fuqi Hostel
Ranked #1 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Tainan
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value, Clean and good location”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

FuQi Hostel is a well-kept, clean and safe hostel with great value for your money. The beds are in good condition, the bathrooms are clean and well-lit, and the manager, Harry, is a great, friendly resource for those visiting Tainan. The biggest problem with this hostel is that it is difficult to find; not impossible, but you really have to be looking for it. We spent three nights at the hostel and were able to walk to all the main sites in the central area of Tainan without any problem. There is a great breakfast place across the street (we translated the menu into English for them, so you should be good to go when you visit it!).

Tainan is a wonderful city to relax and enjoy and FuQi Hostel reflects that ethos pretty well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    58
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
9
84
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Was really well looked after. One lady does everything there, reception, cleaning, entertain, give travel advice, pre-booked my next hostels. Also she even took me out for brunch.
Nice feeling to stay there.
I'd only stay there if I was to return to Tainan.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danmizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hostel was a really great place to stay! It was a great location for walking around Tainan especially when you are there for a short time. The staff are extremely helpful and provide a lot of information about where to visit and how to get there. When I went here the place was fully booked, but didn't have an overcrowded feel. The facilities were excellent, clean and new! I was also given a guided tour of the hostel which was really nice.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harte87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagano, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

FuQi hostel in Tainan is brandnew. I stayed there three months after the opening, and consequently everything was still new and shiny. Amily, the manager, did not have too many guests when I was there (as a matter of fact I was the only one) and showed me around in person, explaining everything. How cool is that? Of course I realize that this was not standard treatment, but even without that treat FuQi is nice.

It's got a big kitchen, a living room with couches and TV, lots of information for tourists, a great central location, bright rooms with sturdy and comfortable bunk beds, free wifi and internet and very friendly staff who knows the city well and speaks excellent english and willing to help you with every problem or question that you might have.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bratwurscht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tainan hotels
West Central District/ North District
Kindness Hotel - Tainan Chihkan Tower
West Central District/ North District
FUQI Hostel - Heping
FUQI Hostel - Heping
#4 of 112 in Tainan
62 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Wow Tainan International Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Central District/ North District
Light Hostel
Light Hostel
#3 of 112 in Tainan
223 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Leo Ho Hostel
Leo Ho Hostel
#7 of 112 in Tainan
44 reviews
East District/ Yongkang District
Tainan - Journey Hostel
Tainan - Journey Hostel
#10 of 112 in Tainan
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuqi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuqi Hostel

Property: Fuqi Hostel
Address: 2F, No.76 Zhongzheng Road, Zhongxi District, Tainan 700, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Tainan > West Central District/ North District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Tainan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuqi Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuqi Hostel is renovated old house, full of retro feeling, walls painted, personalized graffiti, hand-drawn maps, cultural and creative pieces, future-mail box(letter to your future self) ..... We also offer a full house free wifi Internet access, advanced and comfortable bedding, personal beds at curtain, reading lights, sockets, hooks, with lock lockers, free washing machine, washing powder ..... Spacious and comfortable leisure space, complete with thoughtful amenities and pluralism travel information, you are free to enjoy being alone. You can also exchange travel experiences with guests from all over the world! In addition our staff will happy to provide any tour or hide specials for you anytime. ☆Tainan Fuqi Hostel☆ is the best choice for you to enjoy traditional cuisine, roaming historical monuments and cultural attractions, and visit the beauty of cultural and creative artistic! * Most essential site in Tainan, golden cross center , convenient transportation * Tainan snacks, food gathering, historical monuments, recreation attractions within easy walking distance * Museum of Taiwanese Literature, HAYASHI department store 2 minutes walk * Chikan Tower, Tainan Grand Mazu Temple 5 minutes walk * Confucius Temple, Lily ice fruit shop 8 minutes walk * Guohua street food area, Pao'an street food area, Hai'an Art street, Shennong old street 10 minutes walk * Fort Zeelandia, Garden Night Market, Dadong Night Market 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Fuqi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing