We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, functional and cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kindness Hotel - Tainan Minsheng
Ranked #10 of 254 Hotels in Tainan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. From Tainan HSR, we took a free shuttle bus and alighted at the stop closest to the hotel. Couldn't remember the exact stop but you can always ask the tourist info at the HSR station and they'll gladly help you. From the stop we took a cab to the hotel. The room is relatively small but just nice for 2. As 3 of us traveled together, we had to squeeze in the small room. Breakfast was quite nice and they provided 5 star amenities! We did our laundry(there was even a dryer!) and enjoyed free ice cream and tea (available the whole day) at the breakfast area. We also packed food from the night markets to the breakfast area at night to enjoy it away from the chaos. All in all the hotel was fantastic and staff were helpful. They even provide free printing service and bike rentals! Even though we didn't feel safe riding bikes in the area.

Room Tip: The corner rooms looks bigger to me when I took a peek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanSihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 291 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel is in between Anping places of interest and Tainan Station. Taxi ride from Tainan Station costs us 120NT. It is also near enough to Wusheng Night Market (Taxi ride 90NT). Bus 2 (18NT) from Tainan Station North Bus Stop also brings you here.

Free bicycle rental. Free coffee, tea and ice cream and wifi. Rose Pu Er tea, Mint tea, Relaxing tea, Oolong, Ceylon to choose from. 6-7 different flavored ice cream. Use of computer and laundry (washer&dryer) for free.

I am sitting in hotel lobby right now, surfing, eating ice cream, drinking tea and waiting for my laundry.

What more can u ask for? I can deal with the very small cosy clean rooms!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kyin1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank 維斯艾
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅民生館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel - Tainan Minsheng, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 鴻志 邱
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Moriah_Yen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 商務旅遊的好飯店, 食物充足
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 翔昇施
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fuchi1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tainan hotels
West Central District/ North District
Kindness Hotel - Tainan Chihkan Tower
West Central District/ North District
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#25 of 254 in Tainan
99 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Jia-Jia-at West Market Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East District/ Yongkang District
The Place Tainan
The Place Tainan
#6 of 254 in Tainan
386 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Silks Place Tainan
Silks Place Tainan
#4 of 254 in Tainan
705 reviews
West Central District/ North District
Fuward Hotel Tainan
Fuward Hotel Tainan
#16 of 254 in Tainan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindness Hotel - Tainan Minsheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel - Tainan Minsheng

Address: No.299, Sec. 2, Minsheng Road, Zhongxi District, Tainan 70054, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Tainan > West Central District/ North District
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 254 Hotels in Tainan
Price Range: $52 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel - Tainan Minsheng 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kindness Hotel - Tainan Minsheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing