We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ”
Review of The Red Tomato

The Red Tomato
Ranked #258 of 430 Restaurants in Pokhara
Price range: $0 - $4
Description: The Red Tomato multi cuisine Restaurant is the composition of modern and classic theme and constitutes a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy delicious foods while enjoying the wonderful view of the magnificent phewa lake and the popular lakeside Road.
Restaurant details
Description: The Red Tomato multi cuisine Restaurant is the composition of modern and classic theme and constitutes a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy delicious foods while enjoying the wonderful view of the magnificent phewa lake and the popular lakeside Road.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

We had two breakfasts and lunch there, very good and tasty. Very reasonable prices, kind and helpful staff. Menu is European and Nepalese. Good place for a meal!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MonikaFirlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razend G, Owner at The Red Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016


Dear Guest,
Thankyou so much for sharing your experience here. It’s a wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with our foods and services. We really appreciate your contribution here. Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Thanking you,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place with helpful stuff. Breakfast are very tasty. Menu give An option between nepali And europeaan food.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank kfirlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razend G, Owner at The Red Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thankyou so much for sharing your experience here. It’s a wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with our foods and services. We really appreciate your contribution here. Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Thanking you,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We visited The Red Tomato a few days ago. It was the third restaurant of the night, after trying a restaurant with hardly anything on the menu available and the other being burgers and pizzas.

We were seated at a table right in front of the projector showing premier league football. The waiter did not speak much English however the chef was great and helped out.

We both had a curry, rice and garlic bread. The food was good and very flavoursome. The naan was also really good...

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razend G, Owner at The Red Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. It’s a wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with our foods and services. Our some waiters are still in training thats why maybe some are not very professional so we are apologize for the inconvenience caused. We really appreciate your contribution here. Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Thanking you,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I had breakfast in Red Tomato. There was a big ant inside my toast. Thank God I saw it before it went into my mouth. There were ants in the jam too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sannia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razend G, Owner at The Red Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your experience over here in tripadvisor. The problem that occurred with you is really really bad. Actually, the toast that we have served to every guest, we brought it from the different bread company every morning. The ant has set inside the bread where the fault is from the bread company not from our kitchen. We always considered about the service seriously but this couldnt see properly from the outside. We have talked with the bread company already and cancelled the transaction for the coming days because of this big issues. We extremely sorry for this all. Thank you once again for sharing your problem. looking forward to serve you again if you give us the one more chance.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The food is affordable and it is yummy. Recommend to eat here.
Good view scenery. we could look across the mountain and look at the clear sky n Moon.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 274jasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razend G, Owner at The Red Tomato, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thankyou so much for sharing your experience here. It’s a wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with our foods and services. We really appreciate your contribution here. Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Thanking you,
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Tomato also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to The Red Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing