We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mohan United Kingdom” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Snowland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Snowland
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Pokhara
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mohan United Kingdom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed this hotel with my wife. We stayed five days. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Central location.Good location for shopping (Surrended by shops and resturants) and near by Fewa Lake.Pokhara one of the best place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohan499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review, May 7, 2015
Dear Mohan Sir,London, United Kingdom,We hotel snow land family are very pleased to take the opportunity to thank you and your wife,for sharing your experiences to the world through online.It was a pleasure having you with us in our hospitality Boundary.
Best Wishes,
Roshan Gautam,Front office manager,Hotel Snowland pvt.ltd,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    25
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
24
25
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Positives: staff were super friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. We got a room towards the back so we didn't have any issues about noise, but I can imagine the rooms closer to the front would be very noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsallaboutfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review, May 7, 2015
Dear Sirs,We simply thank you for spending your valuable time reviewing us online,We are very sorry that the room next door was noisy.with your review we now inform our clients to call reception if they get any interruption and disturbances from any of the near rooms.You have helped us to improve and give our clients a better sleep.We thank you from the inner core of our heart.
Wishing you the best,
Roshan Gautam,Front Office Manager,Hotel Snowland Pvt.Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Snowland hotel is just smack in the middle of the stretch of shops. 3 of us ladies liked the fact that we could walk around the shops, make our purchases and then back to the hotel within minutes to rest before we head off again for a meal or to add on to purchases.

The hotel is a bit dated, but the hotel breakfast made up for it. We had choice of continental, English , American or Indian breakfast set. As we stayed for 3 nights,we tried all the choices and they were great.

We like to specially mentioned the reception manager Roshan who always greet us with a smile. He arranged a half day city tour for us with a friendly taxi driver .

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms are more spacious. They are rooms facing the road but as all the shops close by 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genemei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review, May 7, 2015
Dear genemei , Singapore,I along with the team we are very much pleased to thank you for sharing your true experience to the world,Thank you for greeting yourself with all the Breakfast sets we had and sharing the word for the upcoming clients.We now have renovated all the rooms and with the modern standards,Our staffs are qualified and we have reach to the very best level,Your review will help us grow more,Please pass our greetings to friends/sisters they were with you,

Wishing you the very best,
Roshan Gautam,Front office Manager,Hotel Snowland ℗ Ltd,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Snowland is on the main strip of Lakeside and is surrounded by restaurants, shops, travel agents and places to book local activities. We booked their largest room with a balcony at a discounted rate and planned to stay three nights, but loved Pokhara so much that we extended our stay to one week and the staff were kind enough to extend our discount as well. Rooms are clean and quite large, and come with AC, hot water, and WiFi, though the WiFi is so weak that you'll be better off buying a delicious pizza from across the street and using their WiFi from your room instead. Laundry service is also available but they charge by the piece, so it's better to get it done down the street for $1 per kilo. Snowland has a beautiful view of a golden temple on the hill across the lake.. rent a motorcycle or scooter to check it out!

Room Tip: There are only two deluxe rooms, so let them know if you prefer two single beds or one double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindythelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear mindythelion Vancouver, BC,We are very pleased to thank you for your Positive review online,Your recommendation and a word of excellence is our assets,Thank you very much for your valuable time,We now have updated and renovated all the rooms and property,We have also Upgraded the wifi system,Which is regarded as the best wifi in lake side by our clients.

Best Regards,
Roshan Gautam,Front office Manager,Roshan Gautam,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located at lakeside and a few minutes to one of the piers on Phewa Lake where you can rent boats.

It has basic clean rooms but the Wifi in the rooms are very very weak. Changed my room 2 times and still have to go out on the corridor to get marginally adequate Wifi signal. Signal at the reception area is slightly better.

Have to run your water for 10-15 minutes before you get warm water for shower.

I chose to switch hotel after 2 nights for better water pressure and Wifi signals, which do exist in Pohkara.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Sirs,

We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through while you were with us in hotel snow land,As we have a new management all of our rooms and the property is been well renovated with modern Hospatility Standards.Wifi and hot water in hotel snow land is been one of the best choices to our clients currently, The Management makes sure that the services rendered to clients are perfect as per the guest choice,
Warm Regards,
Roshan Gautam,Front Office Manager,Hotel snowland ℗ Ltd,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The location is Best. Hotel Snowland is very near the Pokhara downtown and Phewa lake, so it is easy for shopping, dining and sight seeing. Mr Sujan adhikari is our best Friend because he recommend us a good place and good hotel .The room is simple but comfortable and clear. This hotel will be still my option for next time in Pokhara. Pokhara is a beautiful city and I really believe they can turn the city into a well-known tourist destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 479john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear John Sir, Sydney, Australia,

Thank you very much for the positive review online,It is always a privilege to have you with us in hotel snow land P Ltd.We always train our staffs in a way that they they shine on Guest and other peoples life.We promise that from our side we ll give our 100% effort to make pokhara city a well known city in the world.

With Regards,
Roshan Gautam,Front Office Manager,Hotel Snowland Pvt.ltd,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

best location in the Pokhara . the staff is very helpful room is clean and nice with great hot shower. Staff are great and friendly. They would make the hotel almost home to you.They can also help you to arrange activities around Pokhara.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sujan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Snowland, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Sujan Sir, New York City, New York,We are very pleased to thank you for your positive review online,The Management and the whole team is dedicated to render the best services,To our clients.We appreciate you and your valuable time for sharing your true experience to friends and family around the world.

Best Wishes,
Roshan Gautam, Front office Manager,Hotel Snowland,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#23 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#14 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#4 of 99 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#27 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#5 of 99 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Snowland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Snowland

Property: Hotel Snowland
Address: Lakeside Rd, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Snowland 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guest, Hotel Snowland is the first Hotel in Pokhara lakeside established in 1972 from small cottage to Modern hotel located in the bank of Fewa Lake. Slowly and Gradually upgrade property become attractive destination for tourist visit Pokhara. Center location, experience management and well trained staff of hotel keep property neat and clean. Hotel is Near to Airport and bus station. Public transportation facility from Hotel gate. 24/7 room and restaurant service available in Hotel. Hotel always open and guest can check in any time. All activities inside hotel under 24 hr security system and monitor by CCTV by experience ex army security person. 24 hr reception service are standing to care for guest and happy to help. Hotel have 42 rooms and categorized as Standard, deluxe and super deluxe and two conference Halls. Restaurant and 6 Standard rooms and 8 Deluxe rooms are wheel chair accessible. We are present almost all popular online travel agent portal. Guest can book hotel either from OTA or directly hotel snowland pokhara. Thank you !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Snowland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing