We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice homestay just outside of Lakeside Pohara”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bishnu Homestay

Front of Property and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property and Garden
View from villge Master Bed with Lake vied
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Property and Garden
View from villge
Master Bed with Lake vied
Double Deluxe Room
Single Bed Room
Private bath room in every room
Lake view DBL Room
Double room with Balcony and lake view
Double room with lake view
Paragliding and farming near the house.
Nepali Fruits
Main South part of Building
Spring vew of Annapurna South
Barahi Temple and boating on Lake.
Dinner in our terrace Restaurant
Monsoon/fron river
Fewa Lake near our place
Poonhill 5 days trekking
Nepali schooling
World peace Stupa
Guest enjoying breakfast with us.
Our homestay family with Monique & Isabell.
our culture
monsoon view in front of our homestay
Nepali River
Pokhara
Fewa Lake
Mt. View from Pokhara
Sunrise view from Sarangkot
Paragliding over my rooftop
Special Guest having Dinner with us.
Trekking trip
Gym Hall
Gym in 15 minute walk
Paragliding from Sarangkot, just up from our place.
Davi's Fall
Summer View from room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone, Western Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sander v
1 review
“Very nice homestay just outside of Lakeside Pohara”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for 9 nights in Bishnu Homestay. They were very friendly and helpful. The homestay is just outside Pokhare, so you have the best of 2 worlds. A nice view over the lake and a lot of space around the house and you can walk easily to the Lakeside street with all the restaurants and shops. Laxmi has cooked some lovely Nepalese dinners for us and we enjoyed the breakfasts she prepared for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Namaste Sander & Family
Thanks Million for your great Review. We are very happy to read it. Once more thanks from our bottom of heart for five star review.
hope to meet you again.
Bishnu& laxmi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexhdubo...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“An Amazing Experience in Pokhara”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bishnu, his wife Laxmi and their family welcomed my girlfriend and I into their home with open arms during our stay in Pokahara. There are three rooms on their own floor with panoramic views of the lake, mountains and rice paddies. Even better, there is a small river that runs right out front. If you are adventurous, you can hop on one of the nearby hiking paths to surrounding villages with mountain views ordinary take a stroll through the rice paddies out front. Bishnu's homestay is truly its own little paradise about 15 minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of lakeside.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Respected Guest,
Greetings from Homestay family,
Thank you so much for your great five star review. We are really happy to host you both which is unforgettable for us. Glad to hear that you like our Homestay.
We home to meet you again. The door is always open for you.
With best regards
Bishnu n family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bezo92
london
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant, a lot more than just a place to rest your head!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Four friends and I stayed with bishnu and his family for 5 weeks while working in pokhara. It's fair to say that bishnu really is the consummate host! Kind, accommodating, organised; we couldn't have asked for more.

Bishnu' homestay offers a variety of different rooms both singles and doubles. The rooms are clean (something that could not be said for many of the other places we stayed while in Nepal) and generally well kitted out (we had a stove in our room - we ended up not using it as eating out was so cheap). Each room has an ensuite bathroom/wet room offering hot water typically later in the day when the sun has been on the solar tank (this is the best you get in Nepal). Linen and towels were provided and could be exchanged regularly (useful as things tend to accumulate dust around these parts!). Also laxmi (bishnus wife) is more than adept at providing breakfast if needed for a small additional price (this came in very handy on the morning of our treks when we had to leave very early)

Bishnu not only offers a place to stay but also doubles up as a sort of jack of all trades tourist office. He will, without additional cost, organise excursions - we booked chitwan national park and our poon hill trek through him. While there are lots of tourist places in the centre ( which we also sampled) bishnu stands out in that is English is by far the best of all the Nepali people we met ( he studied English literature at college!). Anothet tip would be to use his brother shiva as a guide for trekking. Our group went on treks with 3 different guides and he was by far the best: nice balance between organised but not too intrusive! In addition, by organising through bishnu there is the added pro of being subject to Nepali prices as some of the tourist deals can be quite inflated.

The house itself is about a 10 minute walk from the main drag on the same road. We found this preferable as the "strip" can be pretty noisy at night with some places offering live bands most nights. Bishnus is well insulated from the sound which seems to carry further in the Himalayas! Another pro of location is that Bishnus lies right at the bottom of sarangakot hill (it's more like mountain at 1800m) climbing to the top of which offers a great day excursion with some stunning views over the annupurna range.

In conclusion, We cannot recommend this place enough. For comfort and piece f mind it really is brilliant. We will sure be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Greetings from The family,
Thank you so much for taking your important time to write review about our place. what a good people you were all. We will never forget you. We have no word to explain how good people you were.
Home to meet you in our homestay again.
Thank you
Bishnu& Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia T
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“friendly and comfortable!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I spent 4 weeks staying with Bishnu and his family in April. The house is very comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake - there are new bathrooms with hot showers, soft beds and nicely decorated. Bishnu and his family were amazing, so friendly and helpful and welcoming, they made it feel like home and would help you out with anything you needed to organise, and Bishnu speaks perfect English. They also have two adorable little boys. I would really recommend this place to stay in Pokhara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Namaste Olivia and Anthony,
Greetings from the family It was great pleasure to host you all. All of you were so nice people and we had unforgettable time with you all. Thank you for your great review and the special gift. We will be always happy to welcome you in our doorstep in coming days.
With warm regards
Bishnu & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEKPRASAD...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bishnu Homestay is perfect for stay in vacation”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time we booked for one nights in Bishnu Homestay, but we enjoyed it so much, that we decided to stay for another four nights. Mr. Bishnu's family is caring people. But also a nice toast with eggs for breakfast if you prefer. They made us really feel part of their family,
Mr. Bishnu is very helpful in planning your activities and sharing knowledge about Nepal even if the guest from out of Nepal.
The room is neat, clean and the nice warm shower serves you well after a day of mountain biking or hiking. You have a nice balcony with a beautiful view over the lake.
With all nice bars and restaurants of Lake Side just around the corner, Bishnu Homestay is the perfect less touristic alternative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Dear Guest,
Glad to hear you had good time with us during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our satisfactions we always try our best to give best service. Thank you for your good words and hope to see you again.
With warm regards
Bishnu& Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wouter S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view, great people”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

At first we only booked for two nights in Bishnu Homestay, but we enjoyed it so much, that we decided to stay for another four nights. Bishnu and Laxmi are lovely, caring people. Laxmi cooks the best Nepali food, but also a nice toast with eggs for breakfast if you prefer. They made us really feel part of their family, and let us fully experience the Nepali culture. We even got a chance to celebrate the big Nepali festival of Dashain with them and their family. Bishnu is very helpful in planning your activities and sharing knowledge about Nepal.
The room is neat, clean and the nice warm shower serves you well after a day of mountain biking or hiking. You have a nice balcony with a beautiful view over the lake.
With all nice bars and restaurants of Lake Side just around the corner, Bishnu Homestay is the perfect less touristic alternative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Namaste Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had good time during your stay with us, we also found you a very good couple. I strongly recommend Wouter and Caro Line are very good people to host.Thanks again for taking your important time to write review about our place. You are always welcome in your second home and hope to see you again in coming days.......
With warm Regards
Bishnu& Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bishnu Homestay catered for all my needs excellently”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bishnu Homestay is a new building kept clean and beautiful.
I, an old man, found its location peaceful but not too far from the town. I was happy just sitting and gazing at the view. I was looked after very well by Mr. Bishnu himself and his family. I couldn't have asked for anything better and will certainly try to go back.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Respected Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our duty to look after our valuable guest and help what is necessary for them while they are staying with us. It was great pleasure to host you as a respected old man/grandpa, Thank you for taking your important time to write about our place. we will be very happy to meet you and serve you again.
With warm regards
Bishnu& Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing