We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety of things”

Yak & Yeti Trekking Shop
Ranked #2 of 21 Shopping in Pokhara
Attraction details
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Reasonable price
Lots of things to choose from
No pushing. Can try on....
Good location of the store

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Vara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"trekking gear"
in 10 reviews
"sleeping bag"
in 6 reviews
"true story"
in 2 reviews
"jacket"
in 11 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. The shop owners were very friendly and help me to get ready with all the necessary equipment for my anapurna trek.
I managed to rent a sleeping bag, a jacket and even a backpack! For a very good price.
They also have plenty of trekking gears for all levels and degrees of weather.
I am pleased that I've found this shop near the lakeside.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We rented sleeping bags from this shop and the guy couldn’t have been more helpful. Lots in the shop to purchase too.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Johnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service and good prices. Strongly recommend hiring from here. He even bought my sleeping bag off me when I was desperate for cash!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank amysprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

I like this shop becouse there are many variety n shop woner also very kind and helpfull so i will sujest all of all visiter in yak n yeti outdoor shop
Shop woner Raaz is very nice n kind man

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 경희 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak & Yeti Trekking Shop also viewed

 

Been to Yak & Yeti Trekking Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing