We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Ranked #18 of 288 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel pokhara dream on the basis of review of peoples. It was only hotel which was rated excellent on tip advisor Now I can also rate excellent.staff behavior makes yours stay very happy and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank 432vijaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Vijay M

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about us at TripAdvisor.Your comment is really very valuable for us and hoping to see you again in Dream Pokhara.Once again Thank you.

Best Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 247 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was a great experience for me to enjoy the friendly environment and quality of accommodation at Hotel Dream Pokhara during my three days stay.
I really appreciate the overall management there,love the delicious food and mostly the warm hospitality i received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elii123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Elii

Thank you so much for your feed back.We are very happy that you had a good time at Dream Pokhara.Kind regards and hope to see you again in Pokhara and Hotel Dream Pokhara as well.Thank you.

Best Regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay overall. They gladly picked us up from the tourist bus station which was nice. The staff were extremely kind & helpful (from reception to the kitchen). Breakfast was fresh & delicious. My deluxe room 301 was clean & spotless. It had balcony with views of the Japanese peace pagoda. Hot shower no problem. The beds for me were semi-soft by American standard(but I'm too spoilt). Thank you to Bisoman (owner) & Praveen (waiter) for the nice conversations we had and being great host..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Mikeplz thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about us at tripadvisor.It's a pleasure to hear that we were able to make your stay a memorable experience and it has been great pleasure to have you staying at dream pokhara and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.Thank you very much for choosing hotel dream pokhara.

Best regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent a week at Hotel Dream. Although the location is slightly out of the main tourist strip it makes for a quiet night sleep. The staff on the front desk are lovely. The housekeeping do a great job, with daily servicing available at no extra cost. Breakfast is limited but good. Sadly on our last day at the hotel after booking tours and spending quite a large sum of money at the hotel we became aware that the Owner/Manager was overcharging us for basic services such as taxi, quoted 1500 and charged 2000 and KTM bus, quoted 1200pp but when we requested our taxi to take us to the bus depot to book directly the price suddenly dropped to 800pp. It's not the money that was the issue but he was unnecessarily trying to squeeze and extra few hundred rupees here and there. Needless to say this was frustrating and left us with a bad taste.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie_eliza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Owner at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Namaste & Greetings from Hotel Dream Pokhara. Thank you very for your lovely review on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at Hotel Dream Pokhara and thank you for your valuable time to write this. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and glad to hear that you were comfortable in our care. We will definitely share your kind compliments with our service team and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again during your next visit to at Hotel Dream Pokhara.

With Best Regards,

Jhabi Adhikari
Managing Director
Hotel Dream Pokhara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Me and my friend stayed couple of night here and we had a great experience.Staff were very helpful and the services was wonderful we really enjoyed our holiday in this hotel and i would like recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear, Marshi I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and we are very thankful to you for writing review about us on tripadvisor.Thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards
Hotel Dream Pokhara Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is great, very good location, breakfast was good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very reasonably priced and the staff were very helpful.

I would defiantly stay here again and recommend to all!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear,
Ken R we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel thank you very much for the review and in upcoming days if you will visit to our hotel again then we will try to give you better service then this time.

Thank you,
Hotel Dream Pokhara
Lakeside,Pragati marg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here last month, April while I was in Pokhara prepping for my Annapurna trek. The owner, Gurung, of this hotel was extremely informative, useful and readily available to cater to your needs to make your trek efficient. The hotel was very clean, friendly staff as well, includes breakfast during my stay, which was really nice. I enjoyed my stay there and highly recommend it. The hotel also sits in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance, away from the main touristy street (lakeside rd) in Pokhara. You can still walk to the main restaurants, convenience stores, and trekking shops. There is hot water 24hrs/day, beware of electricity shortages there. The hotel has a generator however, if you need to go wifi or charge your accessories, just ask, they are willing to help you. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dream Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the review you have written for our hotel.In upcoming days if you will visit to our hotel again than we will try to provide you better services than this time.Thanks alot for choosing hotel dream pokhara.

Thank you,
Hotel Dream Pokhara
lakeside pragati marg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trekkers Inn
Hotel Trekkers Inn
#29 of 106 in Pokhara
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#10 of 106 in Pokhara
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lake Star
Hotel Lake Star
#28 of 106 in Pokhara
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 106 in Pokhara
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dream Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dream Pokhara

Address: 35, Pargati Marg | Lake Side - 6, Pokhara 33700, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 288 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range: $18 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dream Pokhara 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dream Pokhara! Happy vacations cannot be imagined without having a nice place. Just 500 meters from Fewa Lake, Hotel Dream Pokhara offers spectacular views of Mount Machhapuchhare and elegant rooms with private balconies. Hotel has got well furnished rooms with satellite TV, Telephone, non A/C and A/C rooms. They are extremely and tastefully decorated with 24 hour running hot and cold shower. Along with that, Super Deluxe rooms are attached with private balcony offers the views of the garden, the Annapurna ranges and enjoy the natural beauty of Pokhara. The parking space available for those driving. Our restaurant serves excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner of variety authentic food & meals for Fits or groups. Indian, Mexican, Italian, Continental and local dishes are prepared by our experienced chefs and you can get your favorite food served in the restaurant, your room, the outdoor garden sitting place or even the rooftop garden space. Our rooms have amenities like private bath and telephone connectivity and WI-FI System too. Daily housekeeping ensures that you get a hygienic place to stay and professional room service is provided right when you need it. our aim is to provide you luxury family holiday in Nepal and where you will be able to relish you yourself, and your family members. Using our latest online booking system, you can easily book and secure a room at our hotel as you plan your vacation in Pokhara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dream Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing