We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of New Pokhara Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Pokhara Lodge
Ranked #4 of 271 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here a total of 4 nights, two before our annapurna trek and two after. It was so lovely to stay here, the two men who own/manage it are super helpful and lovely and really made us feel welcome. The gardens are lovely and the breakfast really yummy. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is great too, really close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    38
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
61
70
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We can’t praise this lodge highly enough. We stayed here before and after our Annapurna trek and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. The lodge is located in a quiet location set amongst beautifully kept gardens, but is within walking distance of everything you need in Pokhara. The lodge was spotlessly clean, the views from our room and roof terrace were amazing, the water was hot, they have free wifi and internet, luggage storage is available and the owner and his team are more than happy to chat and answer your questions. They also got us a really good deal on a flight back to Kathmandu and a taxi up to Sarangkot for sunrise. We left feeling like friends rather than customers.

We don’t usually leave reviews for the accommodation that we stay in, but for the New Pokhara Lodge we make an exception! In a town with so many accommodation choices it’s hard to choose where to stay, but if our experience at the New Pokhara Lodge is anything to go by, we really don’t think you could go far wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have amazing views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank GoTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The lodge was very clean and the rooms were very cosy. The mountain facing rooms had a view of the snow peaks which looks beautiful early morning during sunrise. The staff was also very friendly and he provided insight on all the travel options in Pokhara. They also arrange for airport transfers and guides for local travel. They have arrangements for snacks and tea/coffee. The location of the lodge is very apt as it is walking distance from the market area and the big lake. All in all a very budget accommodation.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the snow peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank sushmitarajwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

stayed there for 3 nights . had our room with snow mountain view that we could see the annapurna even just lying on bed ! room is simple but clean and comfortable . besides , wifi was always available. we appreciated much the hot shower esp. the night coming back from the poon hill trek. we recalled the time spending on the roof top to enjoy sunrise , starry nights , and some shooting stars as well !
staff Humraj is helpful and friendly . he told us about traditions of nepal , his family and treated us like friends . no pushy service at all . we decided to go for paragliding in a rush , Humraj helped to make phone calls and got everythings done in few minutes ! we missed him already !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

So glad to meet Humraj in the lodge. He is the living heritage. share with us the great information and wonderful story of Nepal.
The lodge is a little bit away from the busy main street of Pokhara, which gives us a peaceful rest at night and morning. The great bonus is we can enjoy the great Annapurna mountain view right in bedroom all the time (though we enjoy it on the roof much more).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've been Pokhara for 2 days with my wife, staying in Hotel New Pokhara Lodge. We chose the hotel almost randomly as information provided by Tripadvisor.com is limited, but eventually we found our decision is absolutely right, this hotel is excellent , our room is clean and quiet with acceptable price. More importantly, the staff Humraj and Raghu are very friendly and always ready to help. BTW, HNPL has quite nice mountain view on the roof, you can see fishtail very clearly if the whether is good. It's really really comfortable sitting on the roof with a cup of hot coffee :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Willis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in New Pohara Lodge for three nights. The rooms were clean and well taken care off. During power cuts they ensure that a minum of one ligt in the room and one in the bathroom always stay operational. Especiallly during the nights this is valuable service. The hotel has a cosy garden were they serve nice breakfasts. But most impressive is the friendliness of the staff. Mr. Hum showed us what real customer care was. In his friendly and unobtrusive way, he helped us with all our questions, with all our organisations of our tours and he was also very sweet to the children. He even went, without being asked to do so, to the Pharmacy (drugstore) to buy medicin for me when I was ill. We can full heartedly advise you to stay at New Pohara Lodge.

J, O, M and E (42, 51, 9 and 7 years)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Oege D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#8 of 105 in Pokhara
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#5 of 105 in Pokhara
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#2 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Pokhara Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Pokhara Lodge

Property: New Pokhara Lodge
Address: Lakeside | 400 Meters from Fewa Lake, Pokhara 249, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Pokhara Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Pokhara lodge lies on the shores of Pokhara's largest Lake Fewa. Sufficiently set back from the main road to guarantee peace, quiet & privacy, there are just 7 Standard bed room with en-suit shower/ toilet, ceiling fan and 2 Deluxe bed room with en-suit bather/shower/toilet & Air-conditioning, 24 hours hot and cold running water. The Lodge is built around one of the best garden in Pokhara. We have best view of Annapurna mountain range and Fishtail mountain from some rooms and roof top terrace. Have beautiful garden with varieties of color flowers. Lodge is recommended and review by many traveler. We also give you free information for Kathmandu to Pokhara flight ticket, rafting, paragliding, tourist bus ticket and car rental, wildlife and jungle safari tour to royal Chitwan National Park, arrange guide and porters for trekking and organize outdoor activities and day hiking to world Peace Stupa and Sarankot. Hotel provide free high speed WI-FI internet in all rooms and garden. Mr. Mahendra and Mr Hum Raj also help visitor to make trekking permit and TIMS permits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your New Pokhara Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing