We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! ”

Aankhi Jhyal Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #46 of 430 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Italian and Indian menu. Fantastic service, nice view upstairs, very peaceful. Great vegetarian lasagna!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank krisw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019

My wife and I ate at this restaurant twice during our stay in Pokhara and really enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. They are very kind people not pushy at all. The view on the rooftop was very good

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timwanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Being here for a month I’ve had quite a ‘few’ Dal Bhats (almost daily). Last night was as by far my favorite dinner of my trip. Amazing local Nepali food, great service, nice rooftop seating.. Definitely coming back more often before I leave the country!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Johanxvesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

The food and the service minded waiters was the reason we returned each time. Surroundings very inviting with a rooftop view of the lake. You wont be disappointed with your meal which is served in a timely fashion and with a smile!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank suzanne662015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I was in pokhara for my business. I went out for dinner and reached here. As Im fan of Indian food I ordered chicken Kabab. Some fried chicken was dipped in tomato sause. Nothing was more than that. Such a not good experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank VALMKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aankhi Jhyal Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Aankhi Jhyal Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing