We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with stunning views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crystal Palace
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with stunning views!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I really recommend this hotel, nice staff, incredible views from all rooms, some of them with balcony and king size bed, so it is a very good place to stay in Pokhara, quite and near all restaurants, shops and close to the Pweha Tal!
Monica from Barcelona, Spain

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaMP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    68
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
69
53
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I found this hotel when walking around lakeside and we decided to stay our last night here. The room was very clean and the shower was amazing. The hotel manager was very helpful and arranged our journey back to Chitwan. It was a very good value for the money we paid. I was not impressed with the breakfast though.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJ_moyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed a week in pokhara and visited many hotels before deciding to stay at this one. It was by far the newest, cleanest and best value for money. They offer rooms with fans, A/c and with or without breakfast depending on what suits your budget. Showers had hot water and bathrooms drained well. There was wifi in the rooms (lots of the other hotels only had wifi in reception area) and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The owner even gave us a lift to the bus station for free on our last day there. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jas730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I ended up staying here for 2 weeks and had a wonderful stay. The hotel and rooms are clean and modern and the shower's amazing!!! The staff are so friendly and always made us feel welcome and the location is perfect. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the best hotel in Lakeside, you can see great view of lake side pokhara, and good view of Mountain too. The hotel is newly built and furnished, clean and good service. Near from super market, pub, bar, restaurant and lake. Staff are always smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: try to choose from 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dibakarraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

a great place to stay if you are in Pokhara. The staff is very friendly with good customer service skills.. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms with hot water were in good shape. The hotel is walking distance to all the shops and from the balconies (when clear) you have a wonderful view of the mountains. The new owner has done a great job.

Room Tip: top floors have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tressCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is probably a best hotel in Lakeside, you can see great view of lake side pokhara, and good view of Mountain too. The hotel is newly built and furnished, clean and good service. Near from super market, pub, bar, restaurant and lake. Staff are always smiling and Owner chabi are always willing to help. Good service, good breakfast, good view, i will definitely comeback.

Room Tip: Higher floor and rooms on the south side has good view of Fewa lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishnupandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#3 of 101 in Pokhara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#2 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#6 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#11 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#7 of 101 in Pokhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Palace

Property: Hotel Crystal Palace
Address: Lakeside | Pahari Path, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Crystal Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New building, all total 27 attached rooms, AC, center of lake side, free pick up service from airport and tourist bus park.Travel desk with free information, sight seeing, trekking, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing