We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
213
21
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
21
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool annapurna range hot water bottles village walk bird watching his team morning tea home grown nepali food local community curries the cottages outstanding views watch the sunrise fantastic location own garden views of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 241 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Excellent lodge situated on a hill with a splendid view to the Himalayan Range. Good rooms, food and service.

Room Tip: Room no 9 was exellent.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reiseglad700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2011

Dear Reiseglad700,

Thnak you for your kind and sussinct review. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you back again soon to explore more of Nepal - perhaps visiting other lodges and camps affiliated with Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge.

With all our best wishes for Christmas and New Year.

Marcus, Jhalak, Ishwar, Dol Raj, Lalu and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Set high in the hills above the town of Pokhara, the Lodge has wonderful views down into the valley and up to take in the panorama of the high Annapurna range. The view from our room (9) balcony was stunning. The Lodge is very comfortable and professionally run. The staff are absolutely excellent and seem to take real pleasure in making your visit as memorable as it can possibly be - nothing is too much trouble. The food was consistently good, with delicious canapes served around the open fire pit before dinner. Of particular note were the succession of wonderful soups - all using fresh ingredients and many in combinations we've never had before. Most of the rooms are in two unit blocks with either a king or king and single beds. Guided walks through the fields and gardens of the local village are delightful ways to see how life is lived here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: As the Lodge is set on a hill, those with mobility problems might be advised to to discuss the location of their room when booking as there can be many steps.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear Tony,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you liked the canapes and soups in particular - Lalu, our Head Cook, is always eager to try new ideas and, if they meet with general approval, to add them to the kitchen repertoire.

Good point regarding mobility - the more information we have prior to our guests' arrival, the easier for us to ensure a suitable and comfortable room.

Have a very Happy Christmas and all good wishes for New Year,

Marcus, Ishwar, Jhalak Dol Raj, Lalu and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

There's really no need to review this place. It's AMAZING. The view, the location of individual bungalows, beautifully designed walkways and carved stones path…. so gorgeous.
My family stayed for 2 wonderful nights. If you can.......... you must go. It's truly spectacular. Marcus and the team are so wonderful that it was extra icing on the cake. From the moment we got there until the moment we were forced to leave (none of us wanted to leave this beautiful place) we were absolutely blown away by the hospitality and the little touches. Absolutely everything was thought of and available and delivered with a smile. They are wonderful. Everything was up to us, we could do as much or as little as we wanted - and whenever we wanted. We felt that it was all about us the whole time!
Please look no further and visit the lodge. It is truly a 5 star lodge and priceless for the experience. Trust me, you will not be disappointed and you'll leave relaxed, full, and happy!!! My daughter who is three and half can not wait to go back and play with famous dog “Boss” and my husband and friends are already trying to figure out when to go back.
Absolutely wonderful, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Every room has a beautiful view....pick any and it will be gorgeous
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pmishrapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear PMP,

Wow - praise indeed! Thank you so much. Boss is wagging his tail in enthusiastic appreciation too! It is so kind of you and all our other guests who take time to write about us and we all really appreciaite the praise - and take action on any feedback or comments we receive.

Come back again soon please. In the meantime, a very Happy Christmas, New Year and safe travels to you all.

Although you are far away from Nepal, we all remember you fondly.

Marcus, Jhalak, Dol Raj, Lalu, and all the Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here last year and had such a wonderful time decided to return with my wife so she could share this unique lodge. Suffice to say that she too was blown away by the location, the quality of food, accommodation and the service offered by Marcus and his team. Sadly, we suffered from the unseasonaly poor weather and the wonderful views I enjoyed last year were denied to my wife but the experience of meandering back to our rooms after a great dinner through grounds illuminated by kerosene lamps almost made up for it. Ask for tea in your own lodge at sunrise and you will understand why we will be back. Thank you Marcus and all your team, it was a joy.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Dear 86Ancrum,

Many thanks from us all for your return visit and we are all so happy that your wife also enjoyed her first stay with us - may it be the first of many returns for you both.

Bed tea (or fresh organic coffee, hot chocolate, organic herbal infustions, special organic green and white teas from Nepal's excellent tea gardens) is always available in guest bungalows or at the main lodge. We also serve a great afternoon tea with the best of Nepal's fine orthodox teas - from Ilam or Dhanukta, very freshly made sandwiches and homemade cakes and biscuits. We do a splendid Christmas too, but have left Noel Coward back home!

Yours,

Marcus, Jhalak, Dol Raj and Lalu,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We booked 2 nights at Tiger Mountain after finishing our trek and I can't think of a better way to have spent the end of our holiday. Every last detail of the lodge is impeccable, from the design of the location itself to the attentiveness and knowledge of the staff. We experienced unseasonably cold, overcast weather which normally would be a bit of a downer on a holiday like this, but being at Tiger Mountain, I was almost happy to be stuck indoors able to cozy up and relax and soak up the charm of the experience. Manager Marcus, as well as the entire rest of the staff, really do all that they can to make sure your experience is what you want it to be. The food was a fantastic bonus to the entire experience. The grounds are just as peaceful as they possibly could be ... and I must add that the bloody mary was the best I've had anyplace in my life.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerriann18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotton_M, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Dear Kerriann,

Dol Raj and his assistant Sujan do indeed make a great Bloody Mary - and many another fine cocktail. We are all very happy you enjoed your visit and saw the charm of the place even without the addded attraction of the stunning mountain panorama that lifts my spirits as a come to work ealry each morning.

A change from the modern city, sand and dust for you - come back again soon.

Best wishes from us all,

Marcus Jhalak Dol Raj Lalu and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews