We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atithi Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for our anniversary. They arranged flowers on the bed, over the door, etc. Very attentive and breakfast buffet was fabulous and it was different each day which was nice. Small but very nice pool. We were in a suite on the top floor and we had a balcony which was nice but the view was somewhat distorted by other buildings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharongraylantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

While rooms are new and spacious, the view is into a lawn and into other guests balconies. The white sheets on the bed are more crisp and clean than other hotels so well done to the house keeping function. The hotel has a cute swimming pool and is a 10 minute walk from the main lake area. Overall I give it 3 stars because when you are in Pokhara, you want to be either facing the lake or the the Fish Tail mountain. At Atithi you get view of none. After staying here for one night we shifted to Fish tail Resort.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the deep far end of the building . This helps you to get a view of the back sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yadhav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in this resort/spa. Although location a little away from lake/centre spot, rooms, service and cleanliness make up for the hotel. Awesome view of the mountain from breakfast area. AC in the room is tiny and it struggles to cool. No WiFi in the rooms. Breakfast is nice with with a couple of Indian cuisine. Value for money if you don't mind the walk to the shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niranjannavada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the stay at Atithi Hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff very kind and helpful.Miss Keshma is a lovely Desk woman and was very helpful to us. We will remember of here! We shall come back when we stay in Pokhara. We already miss Atithi as well Miss Keshma.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel on 28th September 213 for 1 Night though i arrived to this hotel on 22nd and there were o rooms available of my preference.

The Hotel is equipped with All Modernn Aminities. The Well designed Warm Rooms which has a chic and traditional mix. The room 1 Stayed was a 1 bedroom suite which had a private living room a changing and store and a huge bathroom. Well Lit rooms ....The only flaw was the Size of the AC wasnt compatible to the room . It was too weak.

The food is amazing. The staff is very friendly.

Choose to stay in this property from next time onwards.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Balcony which shall give you good view and you can relax. Choose a 1 Bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikunjAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel service is excellent and the staff is very nice. We stayed here for three nights and didn't want to change another hotel. The view in front of room is beautiful and the room is very clean as well. If next time, i come to pokhara, the Atithi is my first choice.

Room Tip: all room good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

During my business trip to Pokhara I have visited all major hotels in the city and surrounding area. Only this (despite minor flaws) is the best proposal. It is relatively small but very intimate. It has a very nice, tasteful and high-level area equipped rooms. Each has a balcony. Although the view is of the city, or the building, but not for the food to Pokhara to sit all day on the balcony.
First of all, terrific service! Smiling reception. Very flexible approach to the customer. Fine dining. It's fun pool is located.
There is also a small spa, which was to be moved to a better location in the building. I'll be there soon with the group - I hope I do not disappoint :))

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowakadventuretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.2 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#11 of 109 in Pokhara
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#5 of 109 in Pokhara
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Kailash Resort
Mount Kailash Resort
#31 of 109 in Pokhara
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pokhara Grande
Hotel Pokhara Grande
#21 of 109 in Pokhara
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barahi
Hotel Barahi
#18 of 109 in Pokhara
476 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#32 of 109 in Pokhara
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Resort & Spa

Address: Shanti Patan, Lakeside, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: $91 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atithi Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atithi Resort and SPA is a unique resort seated at the heart of the city of lakes, Pokhara. ‘Atithi’ is ‘Guest’ in English typically chosen to reflect the well nurtured Nepalese culture of revering ‘atithi-guest’ as cites the verse in Sanskrit ‘अतिथि देवो भवः (Guest becomes God). The eternal intimacy of Mount Fishtail and Fewa Lake has been the source of inspiration to serve our most valued guests together with the pristine beauty of Pokhara and its exquisite surrounding. The affectionate snow mountains, the lush green forests in the neighboring hills, cool air, clear sky, the calm lake water and the tranquil environment in Atithi will keep you fresh and energetic as you stand close to the scenic canvas of the beautiful Annapurna Himalayan Range. Atithi is richly furnished with the modern architecture and amenities. The beautiful wild rosewood furniture, well designed swimming pool along with rejuvenating spa, private Jacuzzi and sauna rooms have carved a niche of luxury in it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atithi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing