We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real love for mountain .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Poon Hill

Poon Hill
Ranked #1 of 63 things to do in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Prana Treks is Pokhara based multi adventure company that is specialized in Trekking, Skate Boarding and Mountain Biking.Paragliding and Zip flyer The company is located in Lake side Pokhara near Hollan Chowk. The company is founded and owned by professional Trekking guide, Skate boarders and Mountain Bike riders from Pokhara and surrounding villages.
Pokhara, Nepal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real love for mountain .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The view is amazing!!!!!!!!!!
It is great experience however , for the mountain lovers maybe it could be one of the best and easy trekking with Himalayan hospitality,great food and accommodation .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexH8519OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    182
    50
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poon Hill view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was there 6 years ago, at 5 o'clock in the morning, with only my son and anothet couple. These days it's becoming a very touristic place and you have to pay....but the view is amazing! (if the weather is good)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katrien123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great experience however not that easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

we are family with two kids age 11 and 14 and did the trek to Poon Hill end of September. It is great experience however for children is not that easy. End of September was still raining, actually it rain for 4 days from the morning till night. Unfortunately views were not that clear when we arrived to Poon Hill however it was still breathtaking. I can imagine that can be even more breathtaking when views are clear. We stayed in tea houses along the way with basic accommodation, food was nice and I think it is good experience. Will I do it again...of course and in better season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank biljana1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucol, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful but overcrowded!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Beautiful but overcrowded! Get there either very early or later than everyone else if you want to avoid mass tourism!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank namaste_moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockholes, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best views of Annapurna mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well worth getting up at 4am for. Great hot drinks when you get up there too! Loved the views even though some clouds. When the sun rose and lit the mountains all the groups of Chinese clapped and cheered - memories

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poon Hill also viewed

Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Annapurna Region, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Poon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing