We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tara
Nearby Hotels
$45
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$29
$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Moon Guest House(Pokhara)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
110
49
15
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
49
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned on a daily basishot waterthe ownerflight ticketsnepal hotelsflights of stairsam pmhotel is modernno lifthotel staff arecleaning staffwalking distance from the lakeroom was spacious and cleanpower cutthoroughly enjoyed our staybreakfast was includedmain lake
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 182 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed 2 night in hotel Tara with my family it was great experience .Staff always ready for service with smiley face. The hotel have really hot water,strong wifi ,clean and very good breakfast.I have great stay with hotel tara and highly recommended ,i am sure i will stay next time.

Room Tip: With balcony street face
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhrubadharel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Kumar G, Owner at Hotel Tara, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Tara

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you had a safe trip back to home.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Tara.We highly appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel services and our staffs.
We hope you will visit us again and recommend to your friends and families.
Best Regards,
Hotel Tara
+977 61 466496
+977 61 466497

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Besides it's good location, I was very impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness & hospitable nature of the staff, particularly Mr. Bipin who showed frankness in dealing with my outdoor activities & day tours. I was appreciative of the honesty shown as there was no coercion in selecting my personalized itinerary, rates/prices were put on the table with no hidden cost etc. professionalism aside, the hotel was spanking new, room was large with modern bathroom. Breakfast was included, adequate albeit simple. One area which could be improved was providing a heater as my room was freezing in Dec winter. Yes, this hotel is one which I will return to in Pokhara.

Room Tip: Try highest floor viewing the Annapurna mountains.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Kumar G, Owner at Hotel Tara, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Tara

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are pleased that most of your needs have been met. This shows us that we have the ability to take care of our guests as best possible and motivates us to constantly improve our service standards. As for the heating, we apologize for any inconvenience caused due to this. But we are glad to inform you that, we are looking for ways to solve this issue. Therefore, the next time you visit us; we will make our up-most effort to make your stay more pleasant by delivering excellent service to the best ability without any problems.

We highly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit us again and recommend us to your family and friends.

Best regards,
Hotel Tara
+977 61 466496
+977 61 466497

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We truly enjoyed our trip to hotel Tara. The rooms are very spacious, and we loved the view from our balcony. The staff could not have been nicer, and made us feel very welcome. What truly sets this hotel apart from the rest is the owners commitment to ensuring that everyone has a wonderful stay -- he even called the owner of our next stop on a regular basis to make sure he was looking after us. We will certainly stay here again whenever we have the opportunity to travel to Nepal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heddieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Kumar G, Owner at Hotel Tara, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guests,

Regards from Hotel Tara,



We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Hotel Tara. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that our team went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with them. We hope you’ll get a chance to travel to Nepal soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. See you soon!



Many Thanks,

Hotel Tara
+977 61 466496
+977 61 466497

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

There was a mixed up in our booking through Agoda.com, and when we arrived, there were no rooms available. Dilip, the owner, was very helpful though in finding a room for us in a hotel across the street and even provided us complimentary breakfast, drinks, and towels from Hotel Tara. The next day, we were able to check-in in Hotel Tara. The rooms are modern and beautiful, and each with its own balcony. The bed is comfortable with warm duvet. Facilities complete such as hair dryer, free soap and shampoo. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance from the lake but away from the noisy main street. The staff is very very helpful and accommodating. :)
Thank you to Dilip and the Hotel Tara staff for making us feel at home.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Nel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Kumar G, Owner at Hotel Tara, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Hotel Tara
Thank you for your kind review and we hope you had a safe trip back to home.
Actually after getting your reservation from agoda.com we immediately informed AGODA through telephone and even through email regarding your reservation. We informed them rooms are not available on the required date. We hope AGODA apologies as the mistake was created by them.

As you were new in this city and arrived in our hotel with our reservation, we tried our best to help you in every possible way. We tried our best to satisfy you and we are more than happy to know that you are more than satisfied with our service and hospitality. Thank you once again for mentioning that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Tara.

We highly appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again and recommend to your friends and families.
Best Regards,
Hotel Tara
+977 61 466496
+977 61 466497

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel location is very close to lake. The rooms are excellent and very good housekeeping. The Staff is cordial. The owner of the hotel is always present with a smiling service. They take care of you very well as if you are a part of their family. They have care and concern for the guests. The environment is homely and warm. I would always recommend this hotel for stay. The hotel does not have good restaurant. But that is not a issue as you have so many options outside in nearby lake area.

Room Tip: Any room facing road side on any floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mylove89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Kumar G, Owner at Hotel Tara, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Tara. Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Tara and we hope you have a safe trip back to home.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will recommend your friends and family. In coming days we will definitely improve our restaurant, we hope we will get chance to serve you again.
Best Regards,
Hotel Tara
+977 61 466496
+977 61 466497
+977 9856032747

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews