We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lakeside Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$100
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $15/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$45
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$29
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Moon Guest House(Pokhara)(Great Value!)
$18
$9
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
95
77
24
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
77
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean and modern bathroomevening walkbeautiful hoteltwin bedsswimming poolsmall thingsthe main roadfewa lakethe entire stafffresh fruitclear viewbeautiful gardendays staymin walkvisit this placehimalayan rangebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 211 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017

The room size is perfect and the shower had hot water which was needed as it was cold. A great view and very tasty breakfast served at 6:30 AM
Would love to go back & stay there with family and/or friends

Room Tip: first floor has great view
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sseemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Public Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Sseemz

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time on writing us a feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Lakeside Retreat is the best place to stay in Pokhara. We stayed here for three days. The room is very neat and clean and ambition of restaurant is so nice.They have complimentary breakfast with wide array of foods.Staffs are very helpful,specially receptionist,security guard. We're very impressed first day of service however next day we didn't found same,our overall visit was worth it at Lakeside Retreat. We will definitely come back.
2) we request for green tea same we had first day breakfast but waiter said can't provide during breakfast.
3) food replenish was quite late so including us other guests were waited.
4) washroom towels seems quite old,some of them thrown by edges. And there is no mirror inside the room so every time have to go washroom.
5) buffet setup was very well organised but it would be much better if food tags were well displayed and style.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Suman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Public Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Suman,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lakeside Retreat and for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel and staff services. Our on-site management and staff members work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide superior accommodation. Your feedback regarding the room condition breakfast service will be certainly looked into. I am confident the hotel management will heed your comments and take necessary steps to update the facilities.

I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Stayed in the Lakeside Retreat before and after a trek. It was lovely to have a bit of old world luxury, with a comfy bed and a great shower. Breakfast was also good, especially omelettes and buffet style so as much as you want It at the south end of the tourist area and set back from the main street so is quiet. It is made up of many separate buildings within its own manicured gardens. Reminded me of being on a Mark Warner holiday a bit. It has views of Annapurna from most rooms. It is a 10 min walk from the centre of Lakeside which didn't bother us. We found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. At the end of our stay when the prearranged taxi did not arrive on time to take us to the airport the manger even gave us a lift in his own car to ensure we caught our plane which was much appreciated. Hope to come back to Nepal soon and will definitely stay here if we do another Annapurna trek.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Mr. James,

Greetings from The Lakeside Retreat!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lakeside Retreat Hotel during your visit to Pokhara, Nepal !

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and it is so inspiring to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our entire team which will encourage them to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again and assure of another great stay.

Best regards

tej Prasai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We stayed in this hotel few days back it is very centrally located close to Fewa Lake , the staff was very friendly breakfast was very good , 10 mins from the airport
there are no toiletries which are provided , if they work on small things it would be a excellent rating from my side next time .

Stayed: January 2017
Thank srigaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Mr Srigaju,

Greeting From the LakeSide Retreat Pokhara Nepal!


We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your positive comments, which go a long way in maintaining our hotel standards and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Lakeside Retreat Pokhara on your next visit to Nepal.

Kind Regards

Tej Prasai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
31
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room, great food, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful views of the Annapurna range. Oh and a nice hot shower in the en suite bathroom. What else do you need to enjoy your stay in Pokhara? Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greeetings From The Lakeside Retreat Pokhara Nepal !

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lakeside Retreat Hotel during your recent visit to Pokhara, Nepal ! Thank you for your wonderful comments and appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your stay. This certainly encourages our team to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again.

Kind Regards

Tej Prasai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews