We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
100
84
26
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
84
26
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean and modern bathroom swimming pool beautiful hotel twin beds beautiful garden the entire staff the main road fresh fruit days stay fewa lake tourist area min walk annapurna range breakfast buffet ground floor large room located close
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 230 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We stayed in this hotel few days back it is very centrally located close to Fewa Lake , the staff was very friendly breakfast was very good , 10 mins from the airport
there are no toiletries which are provided , if they work on small things it would be a excellent rating from my side next time .

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank srigaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Mr Srigaju,

Greeting From the LakeSide Retreat Pokhara Nepal!


We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your positive comments, which go a long way in maintaining our hotel standards and services.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Lakeside Retreat Pokhara on your next visit to Nepal.

Kind Regards

Tej Prasai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room, great food, friendly and helpful staff and beautiful views of the Annapurna range. Oh and a nice hot shower in the en suite bathroom. What else do you need to enjoy your stay in Pokhara? Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Climber87913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greeetings From The Lakeside Retreat Pokhara Nepal !

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Lakeside Retreat Hotel during your recent visit to Pokhara, Nepal ! Thank you for your wonderful comments and appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your stay. This certainly encourages our team to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you with us again.

Kind Regards

Tej Prasai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were good and waking up to to the snow covered mountains was wonderful. The hotel is situated near the beginning of the Lakeside tourist area but it is an easy walk through "the strip"!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear Kim

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Lakeside Retreat. We are glad to read that we could exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to having you with us soon again

Kind Regards
LSR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Hotel is run by a family who have been in the hotel business for a good time, having run large hotels in London and this shows here, everything worked and it was clean and tidy with helpful staff, even the breakfast was plentiful with a good selection, a rarity we found in Nepal and Northern India.

What a view you get from your room, or at least from ours, open your curtains and watch the sunrise over Machhapuchhre.

Pool was freezing apparently but it is the winter season so maybe less of an issue at other times

Problems? Well the electricity on one circuit was in and out so some plugs and the aircon/airheat would go off but it usually came back on again fairly quickly and for the heat at the temperature it was last at so not too much of an issue.

Room tip: I reckon there are no bad views here but the front apartments to the right as you enter have a balcony view of some of the Anapurna range
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InfantusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Dear Masimus


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you found our staff helpful and courteous. We take pride in making sure that we provide excellent customer service and make sure that all our guests leave happy. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to improve and be consistent in our customer service. We will definitely be passing your feedback with the whole team at the hotel.

Looking forward to serve you soon in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We stayed here after a trek for a few nights (over Christmas), this is an extremely comfortable hotel with friendly staff and a delicious breakfast buffet.
Good location next to Fewa lake and near to plenty of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Laura

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel from the location of the hotel to the restaurant facilities and the service provided by the team. We do appreciate your valuable feedback about the room and would pass it over to our higher management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and if you have any further queries or question please do not hesitate to contact us directly.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews