We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lakeside Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$100
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$61
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $15/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$45
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$29
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Moon Guest House(Pokhara)(Great Value!)
$18
$9
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
95
77
24
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
77
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean and modern bathroomevening walkbeautiful hoteltwin bedsswimming poolsmall thingsthe main roadfewa lakethe entire stafffresh fruitclear viewbeautiful gardendays staymin walkvisit this placehimalayan rangebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 211 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I visit this place about twice a year and have watched it metamorphise into the beautiful hotel it is now. Set back from the road, it truly is a retreat - peaceful, landscaped gardens (now with a decent-looking swimming pool, great to have in the heat of Pokhara), well designed rooms with great modern bathrooms, good quality, freshly cooked food, friendly, capable staff. And of course surely the best mountain view in Pokhara. I slept really well both nights and was certainly ready for the expansive buffet breakfast. Well done Tej and staff, and see you again in 3 months!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna_Durrance_Bagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Dear Anna

I would like to Thank you for being our valued Guest. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving and meeting you. once agai Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us .I will share your comments with the entire staff. they take great pride in their service efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

The LSR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

The Lakeside Retreat is set a little back off the main drag, so quiet whilst still being easily accessible to shops and restaurants. the rooms are set in spacious grounds - rather south=east Asian style - and are very pleasant with nice en suites. The reception area is roofed but otherwise open - a tribute to Pokhara's climate, I guess. Wifi is available here (though wasn't in my room). Staff helpful and friendly. Restaurant a little gloomy - breakfast OK but nothing special. The swimming pool was being rebuilt while I was there - no doubt it will be a nice place to hang out once finished.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coromandel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Dear Aldebaran

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are glad to know your stay with us was pleasant. We take pride in making sure every guest is comfortable and to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

warm regards

The lsr Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Stunning. Great location and the rooms are all dotted around as small villas offering great views of the mountains. Swimming pool being built as I stayed so when finished this place will be even better. Walking distance to the lake across the road and countless restaurant and bars and shops all within 100 yards

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank TheVennMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tej P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Dear Vennman

Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate your comments. We value our guests and take pride in being able to make their stay enjoyable and we are happy that you are happy with us and glad to know that we made your stay comfortable. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back....

Kind Regards

The LSR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

After a two week trek, we took a recommendation from another trekker we met, and stayed at this hotel. We got room 1201 as another reviewer recommended- and it did indeed have a fantastic view of the Fishtail and Annapurna mountains. Only downside of that room is that it is above the area where tour groups are hanging, then loading into small buses at 5 AM. Use the AC and ear plugs.

The breakfast is good, and the staff are excellent. The bed was nice and firm, the room spacious, and the bathroom was fine. The hotel is set back away from the busy lakeside road, and has nice grounds to look over. Don't expect the pool to be ready for another year or two - go paddling on the lake instead. If WiFi is what you live for, it's works OK, but not fast. If you're English speaking, there's nothing on TV. You're in Nepal! Take in the views and be happy. Get a good book if you're just hanging.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 123canmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakesideRetreat P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lakeside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016


Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience with us. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Retreat Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Our travel agency booked this place for us. The rooms we had were clean and even spacious. The breakfast was really nice, especially the fresh fruits and the fresh made egg (there's a cook preparing it live for you).

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaspar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews