We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fish Tail Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$60
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Point(Pokhara)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
$60
$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
296
206
59
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
206
59
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince charlessmall boatfloating platformthe palm courtunique locationa short boat rideannapurna rangefewa lakeswimming pooltravel deskthe cottagesbuffet breakfastannapurna mountainsshops and restaurantsraftropedignitaries
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 587 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Great location! Avoid the restaurant though. My wife and I had a banana lassi and both got sick afterwards and although we hadn’t left the hotel premises at all that day, hotel staff insisted that it was not their fault (we suspect that the fridge is not powered by a generator which is asking for problems in a country with scheduled power blackouts)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacktulipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Prince Charles once stayed here so why not? :)
Good: Beautiful gardens and views, quiet, nice restaurant, swimming pool, nice rooms
Bad: A bit further from the action, taking the raft over to the hotel may get tired on long stays, expensive wifi
Verdict: If you have the money I don't think you'll find much better in Pokhara

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lghulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

FishTail Lodge in Pokharra has one of the nicest surroundings I have ever seen. The small island is green and lush, the grounds are well kept and the views are spectacular. It is a pity thought that the hotel quality does not match its environment.
Fishtail lodge badly needs some major uplifting. The room was pretty old and tired; the carpet is completely worn out and smelly. The bathroom was damp and clammy and ants were running all over the place. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The place is definitely outdated!
I was not impressed either by the food quality either and had much better meals in town.
WiFi is inexistent there. I paid close to $ 15 for a day of service but the internet never worked.
Unless the place goes through some major renovation, I would not advice to stay there, especially at the price (close to $ 200 a night).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We stayed about 3 days and 2 nights at Fishtail lodge, Pokhara, Nepal. This is a unique property in an island kind of environment where in you will be taken in a raft / boat to reach the property. The location is so nice and excellent such that you will start loving it from moment one. They provide two kinds of accommodations namely deluxe and standard. I found the standard accommodation is much more convenient and cozy compared to deluxe accommodation. You can demand the cottage / room which is pool facing, which are the best amongst all rooms.

The rooms are relatively spacious and clean. The bathrooms are very good. The property is fully landscaped. The views from the property are out of the world. The Phewa lake and the whole Annapurna ranges are visible to you (from your room) on a clear day. The restaurant is very good and they serve good food.

Another attraction is the lake side bazaar which starts from the doorstep of the property. This is very good bazaar to shop at. You will also find many restaurants over here.

Overall, an excellence experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JyothiNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

After a reasonably spartan 8 day trek, we rewarded iourselves with a few days of bliss in this hotel, separated from the razamatazz of Pokhara Lakeside by a short ferry ride. Facilities were as good as we saw anywhere in Nepal, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and great food. We were not in the best season for views, but when they came there were spectacular views of the Fishtail Mountain and some fo the Annapurnas. Plenty of birdlife around, with a local expert in the person of the Restaurant Manager

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews