We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property with lovely views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This is a beautiful and huge sprawling property filled with greenery, flowers and streams with fish and the loveliest views from the rooms. It is quite big so its a bit of a walk for most from the room to the main area. The breakfast area is set beautifully under an awning of flowers by the pool and facing the mountain and the buffet is standard though nothing exceptional.
The rooms are clean and big enough and the loo though small is nice and clean. (The shower however had no pressure.)
You can view the mountain tops right from your bed including the fishtail mountain and the rooms come with a small balcony overlooking the well maintained lawn.
We didnt order room service but the dinner buffet was quite nice.
The pool looked lovely and inviting though we didnt take a dip, several people were. The staff were smiling and pleasant. Overall a nice experience in a very beautiful property. Only wish we could have stayed more!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderWomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 274 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

An oasis of peace and tranquility, after a long road trip from Kathmandu (200 Km took 9 hours !) Comfortable, clean, tranquil, beautiful ambience, gardens, Koi ponds, landscaping. Stunning views of the mountains. Set amidst the rice paddies and Nepalese houses in the fields. Good food, helpful friendly and attentive staff.
Dont let the rather grim looking back streets on the way to it put you off !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colink114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Shangrila Village, which is based on the theme of a nepali village, is a small but a beautiful property, the fish pond in the property house some of the biggest (in size) gold fishes i have ever seen. On a clear day the view of the Fist Tail Mountain (Annapurna) from the poolside is amazingly beautiful.

Also the spa's massages are very good. The Spa is run by Healing Hands, which is a locally managed company, the masseuse are all very well trained. The only issues i have with the property are the A/C in the rooms & the bed linen, which sometimes have a funny smell. I believe renovation of the property is due, else the quality of stay is by far the best in Pokhara...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Shangri la resort in pokhara is definitely the best option to stay in pokhara.
with its calm surroundings and beautiful view of the snow clad peaks from the hotel, it makes it a wonderful spot to be in.
me and my family and friends really had a nice , relaxing and comfortable stay in shangri la hotel.
the rooms and toilets are clean and the well designed , and the balconies open up to beautiful gardens. makes it a perfect setting to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing holiday.
the pool is clean and well designed . the spa, although small, is definitely worth a visit. the city centre is a little bit away , around 7-8 mins by car, and so getttin into the centre, however taxis can be avalied at all times to get to and fro. however it becomes ideal as its just 3-4 minutes drive from the pokhara airport.
the staff of the hotel were friendly and helpful. The food quality also is definitely upto standards and expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gautam355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

For Sahngrila, the word is admirable. The hotel is set in the village backdrop and the rooms are in perfect cottage style and the greenery that surrounds the lawns compliment the décor of the entire resort. The resort is completely spaced out and offers such an apparent view of the Himalayan Peaks. The proximity to the airport makes it even more accessible to the tourists. The Shangrila Resort is highly recommended and is a must to stay if you tend to visit Pokhara, Nepal

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvy_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Set in a true village setting, the ShangriLa Pokhara is right in the middle of fields and houses - not along a main road, but within the village. The ‘cottage’ style rooms are quite charming and the green lawns with hammock and small ponds make it quite relaxing. Our room was facing the mountain range (I believe all do) – but monsoon was just receding so we were not able to see the now clad mountain range. Such a pity coz just the glimpse of peaks we got from behind the clouds indicated how divine the full view of Annapurna would be.

The hotel is located fairly close to the airport and is only about a 5-10 mts drive to Phewa lake and main shopping area. Taxis are easily available. The shopping are by the lake is buzzing till late evening (and we went in low season) – highly recommended places to dine are Moondance restaurant and Maya restaurant. Shopping prices tend to be higher than KTM as most items are brought from there – so if you have KTM in your itinerary then shop there. There is also an abundance of massage parlors, fairly cheap, you can try the foot reflexology after a long walk.

One highly recommended day excursion is a trip to Sarangkot for paragliding. Its great fun. There are also some half/full day treks available for the amateur, but we couldn’t take them so cant say. There is also a casino at the Pokhara Grande for the gamblers, though my suggestion would be to enjoy the quiet evenings and leave the gambling for KTM.

Lastly don’t miss the take off and landings from the Pokhara airport. After check-in go to their rooftop restaurant and watch the planes land and depart – its an amazing experience and among the closest views you will get from any airport. To get the best views of the mountains, sit on the right side of the flight on way to Pokhara and on the left (seats AB I think) on way back to KTM.

So overall, when in Nepal, a visit to Pokhara is highly recommended. And when in Pokhara, the Shangri-la is among the best resort style hotels to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssmmiittaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I loved to rest in this resort after a tough 2 weeks hiking in Kali Gandaki valley. Rooms are spacious, with a nice furniture, clean and quiet. Cuisine is good, and I could say the same positive for the swimming pool and other parts of the resort. Not cheap, 150 euro per night, but you will have a good time!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
1.5 mi away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#7 of 106 in Pokhara
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#18 of 106 in Pokhara
323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 106 in Pokhara
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#36 of 106 in Pokhara
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mount Kailash Resort
Mount Kailash Resort
#30 of 106 in Pokhara
278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#2 of 106 in Pokhara
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Village Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Village Pokhara

Address: Gharipatan, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#14 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#17 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Village Pokhara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admist peaceful surrounding, 5 min drive from airport and 7 min from Lake side commands a breathtaking mountain views. Walk, relax, dream, because Shangrila Village resort is what dreams are made of- Simply Heaven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Shangri-La Village Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Village Pokhara Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing