We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Orchid
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Orchid.

The hotel was new and our room was clean and comfortable and the view was a superb vista across the Himalayas. The hotel was also very handy for the shops in Lakeside.

The Hotel Manager went out of his way to help us after our trek, for which we were very grateful.

The only slight downsides was that the breakfast was average and the hotel was a bit noisy in the morning - we probably needed to wake up early anyway though!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about hotel orchid!we are very please to hear that you had good time & comfortable stay with us.we are improving our breakfast.we provide large varities of breakfast according to our customers choice.so come &enjoy with us again.we would be please to host you again in your next visit!greetings from orchid family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    108
    29
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
125
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went in Pokhara and Nepal for the first time in my life! The experience was amazing and I recommend staying at Orchid Hotel. Rooms are very clean, spacious, with everything needed. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. Janak, the manager of the hotel, is very helpful, organizing everything you would need during the stay. Thank you Janak and the entire staff of the hotel for two weeks of great holiday! Costa

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Costa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Costa,thank you very much for your fabolous review.we are very please to hear that you had great Experience with us in our hotel.our entire team is ready to arrange all the trips around pokhara.we would love to host you again in your next visit!many greetings from hotel orchid!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Simple outlook but very modern decoration, confortable & clean room;) 5 min walk to Pokhara town & lake. 10 min from airport. Enjoy great restaurant & activity by walking distance. Friendly & helpful management by Mr. Janak & staff. Simple & good breakfast. Me & my wife enjoy the stay even only 2 nite stay;) Will come again coz Hotel Orchid is one of the best in town;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank dyss55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your fabolous review.we are very please to hear that you had great time with us in our hotel.Hotel orchid is brand new hotel,so it is very clean &located in perfect peace & quite area.so, all are invited who love clean & quite!!love to host you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur in India
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The best part of the hotel that you can see the Fishtail peak from your rooms window. All the basic facilities are available in the hotel. The serviced is very good and the staff is very friendly and make you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: higher rooms have better view of fishtail peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndiasInvitation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property.we are glad to know that you had fabolous time with us &you enjoyed our amenities &services.we would love to host you again in you next visit.kind regards,hotel orchid team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

beautiful place beautiful people , fantastic .fabulous experience the best hotel I've stayed in,food was excellent , the views were stunning the staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble
it was just a few minutes from the lakeside shops and restaurants , an immaculate and super freindly place , a top class place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your fabolous review.we are very happy to know that you had great time in our hotel.our motto is to make our customers happy.we would love to host you again.kind regards,hotel orchid team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have just stayed in the hotel orchid for 5 days and enjoyed every second of it.this new hotel is an excellent chioce when visiting pokhara as it is well situated for all your needs and of course awsome mountian views.All the staff are very friendly and very helpful. As this is a new hotel everything is immaculate and is kept very clean and the rooms are also immaculate and so comfortable. this hotel is a must when in pokhara and u wont be disapointed. enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karkiPokhara, Owner at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property.we are very please to know that yo had great time in our hotel,you enjoyed our amenities &services.we would love to host you again.kind regards,hotel orchid team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Orchid for 3 nights with my husband and teenage son.

The hotel is clean, cheap, conveniently located and has spectacular views of the Himalayas.

The manager was very friendly and helpful, but for some of the days he was absent and the service went to the dogs completely. The kitchen 'staff' consists of a few young guys who are slow and sloppy and clearly know nothing about cooking, cleanliness or service. On one occasion we looked in through the kitchen hatch and saw one of them with his bare feet up on the table that food was being served from. There was no proper breakfast set out in the buffet area and when we ordered our eggs and toast they arrived cold.

I would recommend this hotel if you are happy to have your breakfast in one of the coffee shops around the corner. Nepal is a cheap place to visit so this is perfectly manageable.

Tip: The laundry service a few shops down the street from the hotel charges around £1 for a full bag of laundry and will return it the same day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santoshxml, Manager at Hotel Orchid, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Nina,
Thank you very much taking your time to write a review about our Hotel. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel & Himalayas view and give some suggestion to improve. You noticed about our staff &services. We took it very seriously. Now we provide hospitality training for all the staff to make sure that our further guest will get proper service. We try every efforts to make our guests very happy. We hope you will be very please with our service in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#7 of 105 in Pokhara
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Middle Path
Hotel Middle Path
#1 of 105 in Pokhara
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
Hotel Splendid View & Spa
#9 of 105 in Pokhara
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#4 of 105 in Pokhara
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#19 of 105 in Pokhara
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Silver Oaks Inn
The Silver Oaks Inn
#13 of 105 in Pokhara
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchid

Property: Hotel Orchid
Address: Shivamandir Marga | Lakeside, Pokhara 977, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orchid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandwiched by the beautiful Fewa Lake, Peace Pagoda in the south and the eternal Himalayas in the north, and with such an advantageous geographic location plus its high-quality living standard, Hotel Orchid is appearing as a new shining star among so many hotels in this enchanting city. As a whole, the hotel reflects a perfect work of synthesis between the classic and the contemporary, the rural and the urban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing