We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Family Home

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Family Home
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed 3 days in Pokhara and this hotel offered a handy location, helpful service , good size rooms with a hearty breakfast included. The rooms overlooking the mountains are a bonus. For $25 /night this hotel is great value.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne81_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel Family home has been a great stay! The owner & staff are so welcoming & helpful. It truly feels as comfortable as home! The room is a double bed nice bathroom, AC, TV, balcony, roof deck & breakfast included for $25 US, cant beat it! Highly recommended to anyone looking fo a nice place overlooking the mountains. close to main street and lake as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Best view of Annapurna range and the lake!~....What an amazing view from our hotel room,..We couldn't believe the value for money...I have traveled fare bit and I have say this was the most beautiful view from a hotel room (it will blow u away)....the room is clean and tidy...the hotel staff are friendly and helpful...Pokhara is just beautiful...MUST SEE!. What a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here a total of 11 days after unfortunately getting sick and missing a trek. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, bringing food up to my room and making sure I was OK.

The hotel itself is very new, only 3 months old, and has all that you need, TV (with English channels), aircon, fan, hot water, decent sized bathroom, and balcony (with a great view of the lake and mountains).

The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable (good pillows and also nice towels). They respect your privacy and won't service your room unless you request it.

The location is off the main road (about 5min walk), so it's peaceful. Though at night it can get dark along the road so you may want to bring a torch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truffletree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukti_11, Owner at Hotel Family Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Truffletree,
Namaste and regards from family home team,
We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at our home in Pokhara ,our mission is to make our guest fell their home away from the home ,I really home that our staff in Pokhara under my guiding will treat all of the guest in future very well like you and enjoy their stay at our home ,glad to know that you like our location/service and rooms
Anyway thank you so much for your valuable time to drop us the review on tripadvisor about your stay with us we really look forward to see you again
Hotel Family Home team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came to this hotel from the sister hotel in the capital and were so very glad we did. For the price this place is fantastic, the rooms are spotless and the aircon is great (when the power is on in the town) The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, when we arrived they said to us that this was now our home, and it really felt like that was the case. If you are coming to Pokhara then this is THE place to stay

Room Tip: Try to get room no 502 you get an amazing view of the lake and hills from one window and from the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogergray1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were referred to this hotel, as we had stayed in the sister hotel in Kathmandu.

It was a great experience and exactly what we had hoped for. As we came as a large group we were given the top two floors of the hotel, which worked out perfectly as the beautiful scenic hills and mountains were visible directly from our rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean, there was also air conditioning, and the washrooms actually had a bathtub. There was also balconies outside the room to sit out on if you wanted to just sit around relax. Similar to it's sister hotel in Kathmandu, it also had a beautiful rooftop, and it was walking distance to the main street as well the lake. The view at night is also gorgeous, and it was also quiet (something hard to come by sometimes in Nepal).

The breakfast was excellent, and we were also given fresh mangos, and they had mango juice too (not fresh but still delicious).

I was extremely happy with my stay here, and would highly recommend this hotel in Pokhora. I felt very comfortable here, and if I'm in Pokhora again, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a great ouch of elegance and super hospitality. The rooms are well furnished and inviting. It is located just 3 minute walk from the main road, the calm and serene atmosphere figures it different form the others. The boys are very friendly and smiling who are always ready to help you.

Jaman Singh Rawat

Room Tip: The rooms on 4th and 5th floor are nicely built to catch the views of mountain ranges and Fewa lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#7 of 106 in Pokhara
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#24 of 106 in Pokhara
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#3 of 106 in Pokhara
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
Hotel Middle Path & Spa
#1 of 106 in Pokhara
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Inn
Hotel Himalayan Inn
#5 of 106 in Pokhara
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orchid
Hotel Orchid
#9 of 106 in Pokhara
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Family Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Family Home

Address: Barahi Path Lakeside, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range: $35 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Family Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We heartily welcome you to be a part of our family at Hotel Family Home Pokhara. It is a sub-division of Hotel Family Home which has its main domicile in Thamel, Kathmandu. The Hotel Family Home Pokhara is situated at the heart of an enchanting city nestled in a tranquil valley in the western Nepal. It is only a smoke free hotel located at the peaceful residential areas in the Pokhara. The Hotel Family Home Pokhara is run and managed by the team of Hotel Family Home of Kathmandu. Hotel Family Home Pokhara possess altogether 24 rooms with different facilities categorizing from super-deluxe to deluxe and standard rooms. You will no doubt be amazed with impressive décor, elegant non-smoking rooms with natural and atypical color with attached bathroom and needed facilities namely LCD TV, mini bar, air-conditions to name a few. With these all, our aim is to provide you luxury family holiday in Nepal and where you will be able to relish you yourself, and your family members ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Family Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing