We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fulbari Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dragon(Pokhara)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
56
32
29
16
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
32
29
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge lobbyfront office managersnow capped peaksexcellent gardenmind blowingpeaceful areaamazing propertymini barour honeymoonpokhara cityfantastic locationtea coffeepanoramic viewa wonderful staynepalmrserenity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First impressions were good . grand entry although rough dirt road to get there which is normal for area. Staff friendly doing the best with what they have. Facilities very run down not maintained.
Food was the same each meal for three days there very average
Rooms average housekeeping did their best but overall could do with a major overhaul and major clean at least linen was clean. Overall staff were polite and friendly.
Shame as position is one to die for with snow cap mountains from your bed if fortunate to have mountain view room.
If maintained would be a top resort

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 673lynda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The website for this resort is incredibly misleading. My husband and I went to Pokhara for a mini getaway whilst staying in kathmandu and to say we were disappointed is an understatement. The hotel it self is majestic and the views on a clear day are lovely, however, the cleanliness and maintenance of the place leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms decor and facilities are dated and in each room there is a dank, damp smell in the air. I could not even enter the restrooms in the lobby as the smell was too horrible. The grounds of the hotel have not been maintained, the lake is that brown and muddy I almost feel bad for the fish living in there, the grass was not mowed and the garden was overgrown.

On the up side the staff were very friendly and helpful. This, however, is not enough to persuade us to return to Fulbari. Ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marita085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Fulbari promises so much. Lush grounds, beautiful rooms, fine dining. In truth we found it to be akin to a Soviet-era holiday camp. The hotel is approached by a typical Nepalese road, that is a pothole ridden dust track. The location is magnificient and the grounds beautiful but this is all superficiality. Its a Potemkin village. Welcome is excellent and staff genuinly helpful, but the hotel fabric is shocking. Air conditioning partial, damp-ridden public areas and rooms. No hot water, unsafe electrical wiring, in-room coffee making a joke, pool loungers few and rusted. Food - by now trust was wearing thin, but what claimed to be a buffet was about the worst meal I've ever eaten, fusing poorly cooked European standards with Asian spices. Why oh why not serve Nepales cuisine. Wine list a comedy or errors. As a very experienced traveller I don't seek a little corner of home, rather just decent, honest, friendly places - staff excluded, this could be great, but for now its horrific.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is a gem but managed poorly. We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are very good with excellent views. You can see the Fishtail Mountain from your bed. The bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is enough. We also had our lunch and dinner in their restaurant. Food was good.

The compound of the hotel is the best thing. Huge area with a nicely maintained garden. You can easily spent a whole day in the garden for relaxation.

The main problem is the hotel is very far from the Pokhara town. It is very expensive to go there. Otherwise i found no problem in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

this place is just pure horrible and its a shame because the hotel is actually beautiful but horribly managed!!! it could be an amazing place but its just dirty , dodgy and has very bad food.
the road there is a death trap and the staff are just one of the worst staff i have ever encountered.
my husband and have gone on safaris where we stayed in tents with animals outside and yet this is much much worse!!
i dont know how much i should warn people not to go . dont be fooled by the website as it is not even close.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nouhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews